Lancaster, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 47 Reviews
  1. Horrible wait time!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took over 3 weeks to have washing machine to fixed. Ordered parts and wrong ones came. One appt. service never was cancelled without notice because assistant never came to work. Had to wait almost another week for service instead of coming next day. Never take out another contract again.Instead of replacing machine, they paid more in ordered parts to fix the machine. Left the old washing tub and basket outside my house instead of taking it away. I am still trying to call them to get rid of it!
    LITITZ, PA
    July 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    December 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Did not offer repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The fitting at the top of the tank is leaking. This was supplied and installed by the plumber who installed the last water heater, even though I advised him that the water in our home is corrosive and would eventually leak. He said if it does, just call for service
    MANHEIM, PA
    November 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. None

    Overall rating

    see details
    My name is Teresa not Stephen I contacted sears and requested service NOT Stephen. Repairman lacking in professionalism
    STRASBURG, PA
    October 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on October 08, 2018
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    September 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    August 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very satisfactory, timely service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman (Mike) arrived on schedule, was very courteous and explained what he would do on this visit. He commenced to service our dryer; no parts were needed and he did a thorough cleaning of the drive unit. Problem solved in a relatively short period of time!
    LANCASTER, PA
    July 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    December 04, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Stanley, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 05, 2017
  9. Very good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used them a week ago and were very pleased with the results.
    LANCASTER, PA
    November 05, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on November 07, 2017
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    September 12, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Norm! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a good service experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on September 13, 2017