Lancaster, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 68 Reviews
  1. Had to wait all day for service. But once there it was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good result
    LANCASTER, PA
    July 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on July 26, 2022
  2. Terrible service, no follow through on warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    So many times they didn't even SHOW UP. They have stated we don't know what is wrong with the washer and they can't fix it. Still they try to put me off on talking about the options I paid for this warranty. They don't like to replace a washer and they won't acknowledge that the warranty covers the same repair you are having to call them.
    CONESTOGA, PA
    June 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lynda,We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    fastest way to get service
    LANCASTER, PA
    December 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on December 08, 2021
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed right away.
    LANCASTER, PA
    December 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CS Offline on December 07, 2021
  5. Very poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very unhappy with my most recent service. I waited 1 week for the repair man to return after my part arrived. The technician who was sent to my location was unable to move my appliance, because he hurt his back, I appreciate that however - how can he do his job properly if he cannot move appliances. Luckily I had someone who could move the appliances. The part was replaced and the technician left. He left the washer/dryer in the middle of the room. I had no idea it wasn't moved back. After we moved it back into place - I started the washer. Within 20 minutes water was all over the floor. The repair was not for leaking, my washer didn't leak until the repair man came. Called and got another appointment for 3 days later. Even though the technician caused the problem. I had an appointment scheduled today, just received a call that my appointment has been rescheduled for 1 week. Unacceptable, my washer didn't leak until the repair man came. Now I am waiting another week for see why my washer is leaking all over the floor. No way to reach anyone by telephone. No one answers the supervisor line. I have a service contract with Sears. So now I wait again.
    LANCASTER, PA
    November 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Denwar, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on November 08, 2021
  6. Lid broke on washing machine.

    Overall rating

    see details
    No screws attainable to repair lid and if screws were available replacement lid and installation would be over $900.00 on a thousand dollar machine. I could not be offered any option for repair and must buy another washer. Totally disgusted. I would not recommend Sears to anyone! You should be ashamed of your company service. The final insult is I had to pay the service charge when your company couldn't offer any kind of repair.
    LANCASTER, PA
    October 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Henry, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on October 14, 2021
  7. Second technician was great, still waiting for credit for returned parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first technician ordered the wrong part but that was okay since it was really not needed. Second technician was great — kind, knowledgeable, efficient. He took back the extra parts, but I have not been credited for those extra parts yet.
    LANCASTER, PA
    September 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sandy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 04, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last Saturday, the repair man came, diagnose and fixed my dryer super fast, his work was clean and impecabile!!! Very satisfied!!!
    LITITZ, PA
    July 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Adriana, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS offline on July 13, 2021
  9. Leather ankle boot

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service. On time, professional
    MOUNTVILLE, PA
    February 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sharon, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 06, 2021
  10. Good service, not cheap

    Overall rating

    see details
    Guy did a good job
    LANCASTER, PA
    January 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on January 11, 2021