Lancaster, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 57 Reviews
  1. Technician supposed to return in one week.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the technician couldn't fix the refrigerator. And scheduled to return in one week. My husband received a text that the technician won't come till two and a half weeks latet.We were told he was " sick". And when he came he stated" I thought I was to come here weeks ago". I was working that saturday".
    LITITZ, PA
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ROBERT R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  2. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    quick appt. date and very punctual repairman. Professional experience.
    LANCASTER, PA
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joseph, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 07, 2020
  3. Service was great, but...

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took the technician less than 15 minutes to confirm the problem. He had the $27 part on hand. He completed the repair in less than 30 minutes. He then charged me $276. After subtracting the $89 diagnosis fee and the $27 for the part, I paid no less than $160 per hour for labor. Interesting, eh? I am grateful to have my dryer working, though.
    LANCASTER, PA
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    CRISS C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Man was very friendly and with one look he knew why the problem was with my garage door opener.
    CONESTOGA, PA
    March 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t take long to get an appointment, very professional and prompt.
    LANCASTER, PA
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    service was quick n percise and therial.
    WASH BORO, PA
    December 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Servic

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them to check our washer which was not spinning correctly. Called in morning and they were there by afternoon to fix our problem.
    NEW HOLLAND, PA
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service, As Expected!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears Home Services to service my snowblower for years. This last time was superbly done, as expected. The service technician, Kirk, always does an outstanding job.
    LANCASTER, PA
    November 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. 2nd annual maintenance check

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech checked the temps., etc. thoroughly. Nothing needed to be repaired except tightening the door handles.
    LANCASTER, PA
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Grill repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The part took much longer than I was told. However, the tech was great and installed the part in a short time. Grill works great. Sears has a communication problem - spoke to a number of people for the first two weeks. Nothing happened. Finally got someone who kicked the problem to a supervisor and the part came within a week. Phone contacts were not good.
    LITITZ, PA
    August 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse