Lancaster, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 52 Reviews
  1. great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    service was quick n percise and therial.
    WASH BORO, PA
    December 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Servic

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them to check our washer which was not spinning correctly. Called in morning and they were there by afternoon to fix our problem.
    NEW HOLLAND, PA
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service, As Expected!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears Home Services to service my snowblower for years. This last time was superbly done, as expected. The service technician, Kirk, always does an outstanding job.
    LANCASTER, PA
    November 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. 2nd annual maintenance check

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech checked the temps., etc. thoroughly. Nothing needed to be repaired except tightening the door handles.
    LANCASTER, PA
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Grill repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The part took much longer than I was told. However, the tech was great and installed the part in a short time. Grill works great. Sears has a communication problem - spoke to a number of people for the first two weeks. Nothing happened. Finally got someone who kicked the problem to a supervisor and the part came within a week. Phone contacts were not good.
    LITITZ, PA
    August 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Horrible wait time!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took over 3 weeks to have washing machine to fixed. Ordered parts and wrong ones came. One appt. service never was cancelled without notice because assistant never came to work. Had to wait almost another week for service instead of coming next day. Never take out another contract again.Instead of replacing machine, they paid more in ordered parts to fix the machine. Left the old washing tub and basket outside my house instead of taking it away. I am still trying to call them to get rid of it!
    LITITZ, PA
    July 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    December 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Did not offer repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The fitting at the top of the tank is leaking. This was supplied and installed by the plumber who installed the last water heater, even though I advised him that the water in our home is corrosive and would eventually leak. He said if it does, just call for service
    MANHEIM, PA
    November 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. None

    Overall rating

    see details
    My name is Teresa not Stephen I contacted sears and requested service NOT Stephen. Repairman lacking in professionalism
    STRASBURG, PA
    October 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on October 08, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    September 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse