Hanover, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 56 Reviews
  1. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent job by technician.
    GETTYSBURG, PA
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi STEVE , We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  2. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was on time, professional and made the repairs in reasonable time.
    GLENVILLE, PA
    May 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. LED lights continually go out

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was nice and courteous. The problem is the LED lights keep burning out and they will not send them without the service guy seeing it. This means I have to take TWO days off of work and wait an additional 5-7 days for the parts. Thanks Sears
    HANOVER, PA
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your review, Deborah. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your service. We apologize for the wait between repairs as this is standard procedure. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service and we thank you for your business.
    SHS Social Care on January 28, 2020
  4. Excellant Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service. The only issue I had was in the pricing. The bill originally showed approximately $135.00. When it printed it was about another $100.00. Is the labor cost and fee to come out separate?
    DOVER, PA
    October 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Concern

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech did not want to pull the refrigerator out to vacuum the vent and surrounding area. After pulling it only partially out, he said he could see it was clean. I convinced him to at least use the vacuum from where he was standing.
    YORK, PA
    September 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Concern...

    Overall rating

    see details
    When the tech told me that the temperature in my oven was over 600 degrees rather than 350, I told him that absolutely had to be wrong. I needed to point out to him that the probe was inside the flames at the bottom.
    YORK, PA
    September 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Concern

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not the repairman's fault - issue with Sears. Please give a shorter window regarding when the tech will arrive.
    YORK, PA
    September 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Concern...

    Overall rating

    see details
    I mentioned to the technician that fabric softener stays in the tray rather than dispensing. He did not fix it because "I'd have to take the whole top off." He suggested I call to schedule an appointment. Since I had just waited all day I have no interest in scheduling another appointment. No the repairman's fault - I'd think Sears could give a shorter window for arrival time. Having to sit home from 8:00 to 5:00 is ridiculous. In my case he arrived at 3:30.
    YORK, PA
    September 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very cool tech
    YORK, PA
    July 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Dishwaser works again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job..
    NEW OXFORD, PA
    June 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse