Hanover, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 67 Reviews
  1. Samsung Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional and helpful service provider.
    GETTYSBURG, PA
    January 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on January 16, 2022
  2. Experienced employee

    Overall rating

    see details
    Impressed on the diagnosis of my garbage compactor Problem was found parts , were ordered & unit was fixed Very appropriate & efficient
    HANOVER, PA
    January 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS_Offline on January 09, 2022
  3. very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellent service i will use them again
    HANOVER, PA
    November 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  4. Washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service! Kind and professional!
    DOVER, PA
    October 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 28, 2021
  5. Worst I have ever dealt with

    Overall rating

    see details
    Been the worst experience from missed appointments, miss communication and poor service.
    DOVER, PA
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gary, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 06, 2021
  6. Outrageous labor cost

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person was in my home for less than one hour. The labor charged was $282.64. This is horrific. I have never had anyone except Sears work on my Kenmore Washer and Dryer. But next time I will check out the local appliance repair business, unless this was an error and can be credited. I was not home at the time of the service, my husband was. Had i been there in person, I would have discussed this with them. And no, I will NOT buy a service plan, even if it means if my machine were not repairable you would replace it....that replacement would be a machine of YOUR choice, not mine. $511 a year for that coverage isn't worth it.
    YORK, PA
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brad, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 09, 2021
  7. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The last time Sears did a p.m. on my dryer in 2019 the vent from the dryer to the outside was cleaned. This repair man told me that they can't do that now for insurance reasons. What did he actually do? What did I pay for? I would appreciate a reply.
    YORK, PA
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brad, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 09, 2021
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them because I have a five year contract on stove
    DOVER, PA
    June 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Roger, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on June 23, 2021
  9. fixed our refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    showed up as promised, immediately diagnosed the problem, had the needed part in his truck, was done and out of here in less than 2 hours
    GETTYSBURG, PA
    March 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 03, 2021
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will use the service contract for future repairs.
    GLENVILLE, PA
    February 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 28, 2021