Altoona, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 42 Reviews
  1. Excellentt technician poor customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    After waiting 2+ weeks for service date Sears cancelled without notice and I had to wait another 2+ weeks for a second service date
    TYRONE, PA
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on September 04, 2021
  2. Knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional
    CLAYSBURG, PA
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Andrew, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on August 19, 2021
  3. Not part put on where are they and what about an appointMent that they never called or came

    Overall rating

    see details
    Why haven’t they called appt putting my parts on
    DUNCANSVILLE, PA
    July 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Delores, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on July 24, 2021
  4. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them to repair my lawn tractor and it runs perfectly.
    ALTOONA, PA
    October 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Robert, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 25, 2020
  5. Microwave Finally Fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Sears Home Services to fix my 2013 Kenmore Elite Micro-hood microwave and convection oven. Technicians correctly diagnosed and professionally repaired my microwave; however, parts did not arrive in time for the technician to keep the original appointment (1-2 weeks). While the initial call went well (Indonesia region accent on the English), the call to reschedule after parts were delivered was a long and painful experience. I recommend the chat window on the website for rescheduling and followup communication.
    ALTOONA, PA
    August 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Bill, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on August 23, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them 2 days ago nice guys
    MADERA, PA
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 01, 2020
  7. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick service
    OSCEOLA MILLS, PA
    December 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great service tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    the tech was everything your survey talks about.
    TYRONE, PA
    November 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Gteat service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Yes. Service
    PORTAGE, PA
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad they came from State College since our Altoona store closed
    HOLLIDAYSBURG, PA
    September 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse