Altoona, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 38 Reviews
  1. Microwave Finally Fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Sears Home Services to fix my 2013 Kenmore Elite Micro-hood microwave and convection oven. Technicians correctly diagnosed and professionally repaired my microwave; however, parts did not arrive in time for the technician to keep the original appointment (1-2 weeks). While the initial call went well (Indonesia region accent on the English), the call to reschedule after parts were delivered was a long and painful experience. I recommend the chat window on the website for rescheduling and followup communication.
    ALTOONA, PA
    August 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Bill, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on August 23, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them 2 days ago nice guys
    MADERA, PA
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 01, 2020
  3. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick service
    OSCEOLA MILLS, PA
    December 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. great service tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    the tech was everything your survey talks about.
    TYRONE, PA
    November 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Gteat service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Yes. Service
    PORTAGE, PA
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad they came from State College since our Altoona store closed
    HOLLIDAYSBURG, PA
    September 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. The serviceman did a good job repairing my lawnmower

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman was polite and did a good job. My only complaint was not with the serviceman but with the scheduling. Saying someone will be there between 8 and 5 doesn't work for me. I work out of the office most days. I waited all day for him to come. It was almost 4 o'clock until he came. Sometime during the day I should have been given an approximate arrival time.
    LORETTO, PA
    July 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick and easy.
    HOLLIDAYSBURG, PA
    July 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are very pleased with each technician. Last year in 2018-2019..
    ALTOONA, PA
    July 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Awesome Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was knowledgeable and pleasant. Fixed us up beautifully. Can we get him assigned to our home permanently?!
    TYRONE, PA
    May 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse