Medford, OR repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 194 Reviews
  1. Very happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy
    MEDFORD, OR
    October 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy with the service representative. He was very competent, I will definitely call again next year for regular maintenance.
    GRANTS PASS, OR
    October 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Super sonic service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unbelievable fast service.
    MEDFORD, OR
    October 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. 2nd time mis diagnoised

    Overall rating

    see details
    first with our washing machine and now with our dishwasher the first service person didn't take the time to correctly find the problem parts were ordered and then the 2nd service found the real problem resulting in long delays more service calls money being spent
    PORT ORFORD, OR
    September 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. poor service and communicariin

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a technician here literally 5 times now and still waiting for a working washer! First 2 said no problems. How so with huge “KLUNK” sounds each time it stops 3rd said clutch problems and cracked tub. Ordered parts. Clutch arrived No tub. 4th said cant fix without tub. Still no tub. When called, backordered. Before 5th came I called a week prior to check on backorder of tub. On its way. Day before called again “No problem” 5th tech arrive. Does nothing because no tub. STILL WAITING! Been since Aug 13, 2019! No apologies, no compensation, no completed repair! Still at laundromat at $25 week for just washing clothes! Help?
    TALENT, OR
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Had no working fridge for a month.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Getting an appt through Sears is almost impossible. They booked two weeks out. Then we had to wait for another appt to actually fix the fridge with new parts. That appt was cancelled (first with the excuse that the truck broke down and then the excuse that the repair main was sick.) It took over a month of not having a refrigerator to finally get it fixed. There is no sense of urgency with Sears Home Warranty and they definitely do not care about customer service.
    ASHLAND, OR
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. A CREDIT TO HIS PROFESSION

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional. It showed that he knew exactly what he was doing. Polite and efficient.
    CENTRAL POINT, OR
    September 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Routing issues and tech problems

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once again, the people who make the appointments are not communicating with the technicians. We finally got a tech who knew how to service our refrigerator, but he had to order yet another part. Now we don't know if he'll be the one assigned to come back out! Matt was very helpful with giving us information, but his hands were tied in trying to give us good service. We have been without our refrigerator for three months now! Nobody seems to know what they're doing, and we honestly don't believe you care one bit about whether or not we're satisfied with this terrible service. Sears used to be so great at this, but this new company doesn't have a clue.
    ASHLAND, OR
    August 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. The washer is worse than it was before he "fixed" it!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    very upset!!! need someone who knows what they are doing.
    WILLIAMS, OR
    August 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for reaching out and sharing this feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that the tech was not able to fix your washer. We would like to look into this more and see what we can do to get this resolved swiftly for you. Please keep an eye out for an email requesting more information. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on September 05, 2019
  10. Done right and on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is a review of my REPAIRMAN ONLY! My repairman was knowledgeable and efficient. He completed my repair in quick order, as soon as the parts arrived. On the other side of the equation, HE was not given the information I shared with the service center and did not have the parts needed the first time. Had to wait for parts to be shipped. IF they would have communicated my issue with him he could have been prepared to do the job right away and not 2 weeks later, when parts finally arrived at my home. Love my repairman, hate the service center. NOT the first time I have dealt with this issue.
    ROGUE RIVER, OR
    July 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse