Oklahoma City, OK repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 305 Reviews
  1. Could not find problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person was prompt and very friendly. Explained each step of the process of what was going on. However, there were no repairs made because he could not locate the cause of the problem--which is the fact that my dishes are not thoroughly cleaned by the dishwasher.
    OKARCHE, OK
    November 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Too bad they were the only option.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called 6 weeks ago to get a simple electronic board replaced in our dryer. When I made the appointment I gave them the part # and asked that they bring the part when they came, (b/c the next available appt was 2 weeks out). Obviously being without a dryer in a household full of young kids was not going to work for very long. When the service tech arrived 2 weeks later, he had no part, but took 45 minutes to diagnose the problem I had already called about. After I agreed to pay a significant markup on the part, (just so I could get it fixed that day) the tech said he was going to get the part and would be back within the hour. That hour turned into a day, then another day, then a week. After calling and emailing the service line several times over the next 3 weeks, I finally got an email saying that our appointment had been cancelled. Which is crazy - after 3 weeks of trying to get in touch with them, I just received a cancellation notice. So - after 5 weeks without a dryer, I called the service line again and finally got to talk to someone who could help me. He apologized for the issues (that was noted in our file) and he scheduled an appointment for the next business day. Of course the tech showed up without the part again, and went through the entire diagnostic process again (so they could charge me for a full 2hr service call) but he did go and get the part (5 min away from our house) and fixed the dryer in about 7 minutes.
    NICHOLS HILLS, OK
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Matt, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience, and the difficulty you went through to get your dryer repaired. This is not the experience we want our members to have.
    SHS social care. on November 14, 2019
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service person and repair was done correctly.
    OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was polite, knowledgeable about front loader washing machines, installed parts quickly and cleaned cleaned underneath the washer and freshened the inside. Very satisfied with time line from setting appointment to being repaired.
    PIEDMONT, OK
    September 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Outstanding service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable technician. Gave step by step instructions of what I need to do to keep washer functioning properly.
    OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. was on time polite

    Overall rating

    see details
    dryer still not working properly
    OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
    August 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Nice repairmen...no solution!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have had two different Sears repairmen in the last week. Very nice! However, my ice maker on refrigerator still does NOT work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    EDMOND, OK
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came out and hooked up my heating rod, but it may still have a problem. If the problem still exists, I will call Monday 12th for an appointment. The techs did what they were supposed to do. We have had them come back several times for the same problem. We hope this problem will be resolved soon.
    OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Not good at all

    Overall rating

    see details
    It's been almost a year and the problems are still here.
    OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service men were excellent but time it took to get them here was not.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service men did a good job explaining the problem and what it would take to fix it. They took care of the problem.
    YUKON, OK
    July 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse