Springfield, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 49 Reviews
  1. Poor follow-up

    Overall rating

    see details
    My most recent experience was poor. After completing the initial overview, parts were ordered but then repeatedly delayed. After assessing the length of time to get parts, my wife and I decided to just order the parts ourselves from a second party (which arrived in two days) accomplish the repair ourselves and called to have the order cancelled. This is where things fell off the rails. We received no confirmation of cancellation and our card had already been charged. We still have not been able to connect with a live representative despite multiple phone and email attempts. There has been no information or follow through since the termination of the scheduled service. This is a serious gap in your service and has left us feeling like we are better off using YouTube and fixing problems ourselves in the future.
    SPRINGFIELD, OH
    June 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 28, 2022
  2. Bad Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was in my in my house less than 5 minutes. Not sure what he did as he left he asked if I was going to keep the warranty? Didn't sign anything and then received an email with an X as a signature. VERY UNSATIFIED!
    SPRINGFIELD, OH
    May 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Garry, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on May 10, 2022
  3. No service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have been waiting since July to have a refrigerator repaired we're still waiting it is the end of December
    NEW CARLISLE, OH
    December 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Louise, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 18, 2021
  4. Not good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Don’t have much knowledge, about repairing
    SPRINGFIELD, OH
    December 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears Parts Direct. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative.
    CS OFFLINE on December 05, 2021
  5. Still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve been without a refrigerator for almost three weeks. On my third appointment for a technician and it is still not fixed. The communication is terrible. I have filed a food loss claim with email and claim number verification. When I call, I am told no claim has been made. Very frustrated.
    SPRINGFIELD, OH
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Heather, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on July 17, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would use them again. Harold was excellent.
    ENON, OH
    December 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 10, 2020
  7. leaked after repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    washed a load after repair d a leak
    SPRINGFIELD, OH
    September 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 28, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everyone you have sent here has been courteous. They always fix the problm.
    MECHANICSBURG, OH
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 09, 2020
  9. He was perfect - got my new washer working!

    Overall rating

    see details
    When American Frieight delivered my new washer, the drain hose was too short. They left me with a washer i could not use. So i broke down and called Sears and the technician kept in touch with me in advance, got there on time, attached the new extension hose i bought and got the washer working! He was very customer-service focused which i really appreciate.
    SPRINGFIELD, OH
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  10. Dishwasher repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repaired my dishwasher that was not filling. It seems to be working OK now. Cost was a little more than I expected since it was labor only and took less than 1/2 hour to complete.
    NEW CARLISLE, OH
    March 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we are sorry to hear that the cost of the repair was more than you were expecting. We are glad to hear that your service was done and the unit is working great now. Thank you so much for sharing this experience with us, we greatly value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2020