Middleburg Heights, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 59 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job!
    CLEVELAND, OH
    January 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Arlette, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 02, 2021
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    CLEVELAND, OH
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 29, 2020
  3. Poor SLA

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduled appointment on 6/1/20. Completed 7/23 due to cancellation, reschedule, parts ordered, additional parts needed. New appt for 9/2, to properly align assembly of stove.
    CLEVELAND, OH
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI YOVETTE ,we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on July 29, 2020
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    service was very knowledgeable and found the problem in timely manner
    MIDDLEBRG HTS, OH
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joseph, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on June 19, 2020
  5. Repairman Good, Phone operators fair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gave the phone operator(who was hard to communicate with) the model number of the dryer and that the belt was broken and the dryer had been making noise. First repairman had to order the belt. Since the dryer drum was out and because of the age of the unit, I asked if we should replace the drum rollers. He lubricated one of them and said they would be ok . He did order the front slides. Had to reschedule and you can't get the same repairman which is bad. The 1st reschedule had to be rescheduled because of the repairman's work overload. The second had to be rescheduled because the repairman was sick. The third try he finally got here at 6:00. He did discover the first repairman reinstalled the drum roller wrong and of course did not have a new one with him. He did a good job but I would have been happier if the drum rollers were replaced since labor would be minimal since the dryer drum was already out. The majority of the noise has gone away but there is still some slight periodic noise. We will see what happens? Very hard to understand some of the operators and one of them didn't even know what the lint screen is. They try hard but communication with some are bad.
    CLEVELAND, OH
    March 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 31, 2020
  6. Tech very nice and polite

    Overall rating

    see details
    They do there best to fix problem. But with an ice maker seems to take a few trips since cant tell if it is working for a few hours
    CLEVELAND, OH
    February 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your review, Matthew. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your service. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service and we thank you for your business.
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2020
  7. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    David arrived on time, found the problem, had parts needed for repair in his truck, and fixed the problem. Great job.
    PARMA, OH
    January 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time, polite, and did repair in timely manner.
    CLEVELAND, OH
    December 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. did excellent job.....was very pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    he was very thorough...identified problem and tested several possible problems....corrected problem ….rechecked....cleaned up and explained problem....also suggested ways to avoid future problems
    CLEVELAND, OH
    October 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech explained everything he was doing, and what additional parts that was needed. He also told us what might have happened.
    CLEVELAND, OH
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse