Lima, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 130 Reviews
  1. Would give Sears customer service zero stars if possible!! Worst experience ever!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to wait four weeks to even get a service call scheduled, keep in mind I was without a refrigerator the entire time. Service didn’t show for the 1st scheduled appointment and I was rescheduled out for another four weeks!! Yep! 2 months! To which I got a call from the service guy to basically tell me he doesn’t carry the part I need so he will order and yet again reschedule me... another 4 weeks. So as we vastly approach 4 months I’m still without a repaired fridge and have yet to meet a service repair person from Sears. I was finally told that they will give me a credit toward a new fridge because mine cannot be repaired!! Seriously?! I had to wait four months for this!! Such a huge disappointment!!
    CONVOY, OH
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CHRISTAL, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  2. Dryer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent job
    CELINA, OH
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Dishwasher didnt drain

    Overall rating

    see details
    He identified the problem right away and fixed it.
    CELINA, OH
    April 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Unnecessary service call and ridiculous quote

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator had issues so I call the toll free number on the label. They asked what the issue is and I provided clear details. They just took down the details and scheduled a service call. They said the technician would run diagnostics and provide quote but there is a fee of 89$. The technician shows up, hears what I say, doesn't even touch the fridge and says thermostat and defrost timer have to be replaced. And for the quote he says 180$ for parts and 260$ labor. The same parts in their website are 100$ (75$+25$). I paid the "Diagnostic" fee of 89$ and sent him off. No complaints on the technician, he was polite and did his job, I blame Sears for all this ridiculousness. Service call was not needed, information and quote could have been provided in the phone call to give us an idea. And the parts prices that show up in their technician's phone app shouldn't be double than their website pricing. I won't suggest Sears service to anyone.
    FINDLAY, OH
    January 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Rohit, thank you so much for your review. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with our repair services. It is our policy to send a technician to diagnose the issue with your appliance to ensure no incorrect information is provided at the time of scheduling. This is why our phone representative are not able to provide quotes over the phone. Parts prices may very depending on location and source. We appreciate your feedback and hope we can provide better service in the future. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on January 28, 2020
  5. On time and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always good communication
    LIMA, OH
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was able to fix what the other person missed or over looked.
    FINDLAY, OH
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Efficient and prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was knowledgeable and professional and friendly.
    ELIDA, OH
    September 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer began squeaking on a Sunday night. Called Sears and was told they could have a technician to my home the next day. The technician arrived the next day and fixed my dryer. Fantastic!
    CELINA, OH
    April 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was dissapointed because he said everything wrong was cosmetic but still have to take drawers shut and railing for bottom drawer is broke now ha huge crack by the drawers he told us to put clear seal on it and keep it clean
    FINDLAY, OH
    November 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    November 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse