Heath, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 83 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I chose this service to fix my Kenmore front loading washer.
    NEWARK, OH
    April 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was very quick and EXCELLENT
    NEWARK, OH
    April 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. good and next day

    Overall rating

    see details
    very happy
    NEWARK, OH
    April 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Finally fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just ok not as good as Sears own staff
    THORNVILLE, OH
    February 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Dinah, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. Thanks.
    SHS social care. on February 17, 2020
  5. Poor workmanship. Incompetent technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was totally inept and incompetent. A prior technician (Toby) had noted my refrigerator door's hinge was wore out and ordered a replacement. I wish they sent Toby back to repair it; unfortunately they sent Heriberto K. He initially thought I was crazy and did not know how my fridge door was supposed to work. I insisted he change the part anyway. Within 4 days of whatever he did, the door is literally falling apart. I am not able to open and close the fridge now. Sears is unable to send a technician out for 2 weeks (earliest appointment). He wanted a towel to put his tool box on the kitchen counter - no big deal, except none of the Sears reps has ever done this before. They just place it on the floor. He left the whole area dirty without cleaning any of it. Very disappointing service.
    ZANESVILLE, OH
    September 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Wonderful Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very diligent and treated his work space with great care. He treated the work as if it was his own and took great interest in making sure the problem was completely resolved.
    ZANESVILLE, OH
    September 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad the repair was reasonable.
    HEATH, OH
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Samsung Gas Range

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to schedule me next day and repair was completed quickly.
    ZANESVILLE, OH
    July 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Horrible scheduling!!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Giving the customer an eight hour service window is absurd! Be kind and say 8-12, 1-5, etc. No complaints with technician at all! All problems lie with your scheduling system!!
    HEATH, OH
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Horrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not care for it at all and I had to schedule to have it redone.
    NEWARK, OH
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for your experience with us. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 29, 2019