Heath, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 79 Reviews
  1. Poor workmanship. Incompetent technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was totally inept and incompetent. A prior technician (Toby) had noted my refrigerator door's hinge was wore out and ordered a replacement. I wish they sent Toby back to repair it; unfortunately they sent Heriberto K. He initially thought I was crazy and did not know how my fridge door was supposed to work. I insisted he change the part anyway. Within 4 days of whatever he did, the door is literally falling apart. I am not able to open and close the fridge now. Sears is unable to send a technician out for 2 weeks (earliest appointment). He wanted a towel to put his tool box on the kitchen counter - no big deal, except none of the Sears reps has ever done this before. They just place it on the floor. He left the whole area dirty without cleaning any of it. Very disappointing service.
    ZANESVILLE, OH
    September 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Wonderful Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very diligent and treated his work space with great care. He treated the work as if it was his own and took great interest in making sure the problem was completely resolved.
    ZANESVILLE, OH
    September 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad the repair was reasonable.
    HEATH, OH
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Samsung Gas Range

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to schedule me next day and repair was completed quickly.
    ZANESVILLE, OH
    July 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Horrible scheduling!!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Giving the customer an eight hour service window is absurd! Be kind and say 8-12, 1-5, etc. No complaints with technician at all! All problems lie with your scheduling system!!
    HEATH, OH
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Horrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not care for it at all and I had to schedule to have it redone.
    NEWARK, OH
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for your experience with us. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 29, 2019
  7. Great service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    My problem with my dishwasher was how it was installed. He figured out the problem, explained it to me and how he was going to fix it. Made sure I was happy with it. He went on to give me tips on the use and care of the dishwasher beyond what is in the user manual.
    GRANVILLE, OH
    October 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Cost

    Overall rating

    see details
    The person that made my appointment was outstanding. The technician was prompt, clean, efficient. I was very pleased. The cost was outrageous. $275 to light a pilot light?! I will never use Sears service again.
    NEWARK, OH
    October 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on October 08, 2018
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    September 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Poor follow-up response

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very disappointed with my follow-up call to have the dryer vent attached properly. Apparently fell off when tech moved it back in place. No one would help. Had a friend fix it because I had a dryer filled with wet towels!
    NEWARK, OH
    August 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 10, 2018