Elyria, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 43 Reviews
  1. Great Service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Service Man was great, got my washer working again!!!!
    ELYRIA, OH
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Outstandsing Service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the Service Man that came out!! He checked everything over well.
    ELYRIA, OH
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came and fix the stove on Monday. The gentleman was very nice and polite. Everything went well.
    LORAIN, OH
    December 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Awesome

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed up within the time frame. Quickly assessed the issue. Quickly gave us options for repair. Very nice and professional service.
    ELYRIA, OH
    December 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. did not finish job

    Overall rating

    see details
    called for him to come back, TWICE both times YOUR person said he will call before he comes back. called again next day had to schedule for another appt.
    ELYRIA, OH
    December 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi William, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  6. Solved our problem!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Joe was able to figure out why our burner was not working the way it should He also checked each burner, cleaned parts, and was efficient and professional, along with being friendly.
    VERMILION, OH
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. refigerator compressor repair from 2016 purchase

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not arrive during the set appointment time frame but an hour later. It was a 3 hour job. He is very knowledgeable.
    SHEFFIELD LK, OH
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. communication sucks

    Overall rating

    see details
    tech. did not relay the problem wording was wrong. still after service visit I am without a refrig/freezer. 11 days now, multiple calls, always told in 48 hrs. you will get a call.
    ELYRIA, OH
    July 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. soooooo inefficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    My issue is still not fixed. It's been over 2 months. Finally got a tech to show up and install a refurbished part, shipped after an initial visit, that doesn't work. But, it's an ice maker, so he couldn't wait around for the freezing and dumping....which is what doesn't work. Called again. Offered another appointment - another 2 weeks out. Was told no parts will come with the tech. He will once again assess the issue, then order parts, then schedule another visit. It's ridiculous. I know which part is bad. I've known for 2 months. And you want yet another month to fix it. Since my initial call, I've had 3 different techs and one call off. They've all been very nice and very knowledgeable. None of this is their fault. It's an ice maker. Send an ice maker with the tech. The inefficiency is astounding.
    AMHERST, OH
    July 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Cynthia, we are sorry to hear your ice maker is still not operable. We would like to follow up with you to see how we can help. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on August 16, 2019
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer sounds good
    SPENCER, OH
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse