Elyria, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 54 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The diagnosis of the problem was quick. The repairs was also done quickly.
    LORAIN, OH
    May 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person, was a very polite and friendly guy, I believe his name was Tom. Was so helpful and went over and above to help me.
    COLUMBIA STA, OH
    March 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Linda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 06, 2022
  3. Nice service guy but nothing done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nothing fixed but a Hefty bill
    COLUMBIA STA, OH
    February 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jonathan, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on February 28, 2022
  4. Efficient, reliable

    Overall rating

    see details
    It wasn’t a huge repair but one that certainly was a problem for me. C
    LORAIN, OH
    February 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mart, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Tech
    OLIRIA, OH
    December 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CMG OFFLINE on December 05, 2021
  6. Very thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    Here this week & checked to make sure everything was working properly.
    GRAFTON, OH
    July 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 23, 2021
  7. The best service I’ve had with them

    Overall rating

    see details
    A repair person was on time courteous and knew what she was doing
    LORAIN, OH
    February 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 28, 2021
  8. Terrible!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took THREE MONTHS to repair my fridge. Shameful!!!
    VERMILION, OH
    November 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Harvey, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 14, 2020
  9. No parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    No part. I called told them said the technician would have them. The technician said it should have been shipped I have been waiting 6 months No happy at all. The technician is great he is trying.
    OBERLIN, OH
    October 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    SHELBY S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 20, 2020
  10. after 2 cacellations and 3 months later my repair was completed will never use again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    after 2 cancel
    WAKEMAN, OH
    October 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Charles, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 07, 2020