Cincinnati, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 88 Reviews
  1. Complete mess

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called for service on my craftsman lawn mower, had to wait a while to get appointment, so the service man came looked at my mower and told me he had no service parts with him. He told me he would have the parts sent to my home and I should let him know when they arrive. About a week latter I got a part and in another week latter I got another part and this part was not a part for my mower. I called to report mistake, was told they would look in to this and call me. I asked when I would they get this done, they said they are 3 weeks out, so that means I would have to wait two and one half months from the time I called for service. I cancelled
    HAMILTON, OH
    June 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James , thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on June 21, 2021
  2. Deceived and disappointed in the service beginning with the scheduling

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never purchase another Sears product!! I called for service and was told that the compressor in my Kenmore, which was an LG compressor with a class action suit against it, would be covered for the parts, but I would pay the labor. This is the ONLY reason I scheduled through Sears!! I was then told when the serviceman arrived that the parts were NOT covered on my refrigerator. I paid $ 182 for the serviceman to try and stop a vibration which was only fixed for a few days. I would have had a local appliance repairman that would have cost much less if I had known the parts were no longer under warranty. VERY DISAPPOINTED!! NOT TO MENTION IF MY 4 YEAR OLD REFRIGERATOR'S COMPRESSOR DOESN'T GO OUT BY NEXT YEAR I'M SOL!! SINCE WHEN DO REFRIGERATORS THAT COST $2,000 ONLY LAST 4-5 YEARS!! RIDUCULOUS!!!
    CINCINNATI, OH
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Peg, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 4766-41538141 Technician Comments is VIBRATION NOISE FROM COMPRESSOR STOPS WHEN YOU TOUCH POST TEMPS NORM FF 39/01 FZ .8A DRAW ON COMPRESSOR ALL TEST OK. If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on November 24, 2020
  3. Exceptional service !

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything done as they said it would be to correct the problem.
    HAMILTON, OH
    November 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI BETSY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 19, 2020
  4. fixed the issue timely

    Overall rating

    see details
    happy with service
    CINCINNATI, OH
    November 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 02, 2020
  5. Friendly, efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    good work friendly
    CINCINNATI, OH
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Eric, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020
  6. Very poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still refrigerator leaking
    HAMILTON, OH
    June 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  7. Technician was professional but problem not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came out, said the problem was the compressor on fridge was bad. Parts and labor would cost $983. WOW... but since new comparable fridges run $2,000+ we opted for the repair. 24hrs later still not working. Called and they say can’t get back to me for another week. That’s adding salt to injury! I would expect someone next day after phone call.
    LIBERTY, IN
    April 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    happy problem is solved, wife is happy, you know the rest
    HAMILTON, OH
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Arrived promptly and did a great job on the repairs

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad Sears still offers repair services
    CINCINNATI, OH
    January 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. On-line is less efficient than old fashioned phone calls

    Overall rating

    see details
    My tech arrived without the parts to do the repair, even though I said it needed a belt and something for the blade drive. Turns out since there was no place to put the model number on the on-line form the tech didn't get the info. It cost me an extra trip charge.
    CINCINNATI, OH
    December 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse