Cincinnati, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 93 Reviews
  1. Cleaning and maintenance not received as quoted

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service was 12/5/2022 for my range. I was quoted a price for cleaning and maintenance, but the technician said he was there to make sure it was operating properly. i called home service and complained and they said they would call him, my but he finished up without cleaning my range. I am very disappointed, I have always trusted Sears, in fact All of my appliances were purchased from Sears. No response to date on why the cleaning was not done by the technician.
    CINCINNATI, OH
    December 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with this issue please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on December 16, 2022
  2. Cleaning and maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service on my refrigerator was to include cleaning and maintenance but The Service Technician said he was only there to make sure it was working properly. service date 12/05/2022
    CINCINNATI, OH
    December 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would like to hear more about it. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with the issue at hand and email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message. We look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    Sears Home Services on December 16, 2022
  3. Cleaning and maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service was purpose to include maintenance and cleaning, but the service technician said he was only there to make sure my dishwasher was working properly.
    CINCINNATI, OH
    December 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members. If you would like us to look into your situation further, Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on December 16, 2022
  4. Ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    Maybe I would
    CINCINNATI, OH
    December 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dennis,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on December 26, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came and ordered parts, had them delivered to my door within a few hours, and he came back and had me up and running in no time.
    HAMILTON, OH
    November 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rick, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 22, 2021
  6. Complete mess

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called for service on my craftsman lawn mower, had to wait a while to get appointment, so the service man came looked at my mower and told me he had no service parts with him. He told me he would have the parts sent to my home and I should let him know when they arrive. About a week latter I got a part and in another week latter I got another part and this part was not a part for my mower. I called to report mistake, was told they would look in to this and call me. I asked when I would they get this done, they said they are 3 weeks out, so that means I would have to wait two and one half months from the time I called for service. I cancelled
    HAMILTON, OH
    June 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James , thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on June 21, 2021
  7. Deceived and disappointed in the service beginning with the scheduling

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never purchase another Sears product!! I called for service and was told that the compressor in my Kenmore, which was an LG compressor with a class action suit against it, would be covered for the parts, but I would pay the labor. This is the ONLY reason I scheduled through Sears!! I was then told when the serviceman arrived that the parts were NOT covered on my refrigerator. I paid $ 182 for the serviceman to try and stop a vibration which was only fixed for a few days. I would have had a local appliance repairman that would have cost much less if I had known the parts were no longer under warranty. VERY DISAPPOINTED!! NOT TO MENTION IF MY 4 YEAR OLD REFRIGERATOR'S COMPRESSOR DOESN'T GO OUT BY NEXT YEAR I'M SOL!! SINCE WHEN DO REFRIGERATORS THAT COST $2,000 ONLY LAST 4-5 YEARS!! RIDUCULOUS!!!
    CINCINNATI, OH
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Peg, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 4766-41538141 Technician Comments is VIBRATION NOISE FROM COMPRESSOR STOPS WHEN YOU TOUCH POST TEMPS NORM FF 39/01 FZ .8A DRAW ON COMPRESSOR ALL TEST OK. If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on November 24, 2020
  8. Exceptional service !

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything done as they said it would be to correct the problem.
    HAMILTON, OH
    November 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI BETSY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 19, 2020
  9. fixed the issue timely

    Overall rating

    see details
    happy with service
    CINCINNATI, OH
    November 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 02, 2020
  10. Friendly, efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    good work friendly
    CINCINNATI, OH
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Eric, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020