Cincinnati, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 87 Reviews
  1. Great repair people with Sprint Appliance...horrible customer service with Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took almost two months to repair the only refrigerator in my house. Feeding a family of 6 this was totally unacceptable with no help at all from anyone I spoke to as far as Sears customer service goes.
    CINCINNATI, OH
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Kevin ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. we request you to contact PABA team as they will have access to it.
    cs offline on November 13, 2020
  2. Technician was excellent. Customer service however was inadequate.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once the appointment was finally verified the tech was on time, did great service and very knowledgeable. Making the appointment with an overseas call center was a nightmare. Poor customer service to say the least.
    CINCINNATI, OH
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on October 18, 2020
  3. 50% done!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gentleman was polite and professional. Dryer was repaired in minutes, and works great. Freezer on refrigerator now operates at the proper temperature, and although the man said to "wait three days", as of today the icemaker does not operate AT ALL...TEN DAYS LATER!!! I can't get through to notify anyone at the repair phone number, but Is anyone ever going to finish this job????? {PS. NEVER have received a review request for the refrigerator itself!}
    CLEVES, OH
    September 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joyce, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 24, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service technician was very pleasant. He also gave me some helpful suggestions. I do have one concern which occurred yesterday when I mowed my lawn. This is the first time this has happened with the mower. I had mowed a good portion of my lawn when the mower stopped working. I checked the gas tank and it still had plenty of gas. The battery was just purchased this summer so I am fairly certain that is not the issue. I couldn’t restart the mower so I let it sit for a half hour or so. After that time it started, however it only ran for 5-10 minutes before it stopped again. I waited another hour and was finally able to finish cutting my lawn. Not sure what the issue is and would like to have it checked.
    CINCINNATI, OH
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, Mary Jane, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the mower issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  5. Top notch service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always very courteous and helpful. Answered question in a timely manner
    CINCINNATI, OH
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service man was great, making the appointment was the worse

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took three calls to make the appointment. They need to quit out service the call center. First, can't speak English, then they couldn't run the credit card the right way. I called the credit card banks to make sure there wasn't anything wrong with the accounts. Nothing wrong. With call centers this way, no wonder Sears is dying. Service man was great!
    HARRISON, OH
    April 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician did a outstanding job in repairing the washer and dryer!
    CINCINNATI, OH
    March 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Tim was Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My only complaint is that scheduling service was a week-out. I'm considering a different service contract provider that has a quicker service response.
    CINCINNATI, OH
    February 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and I glad I did.
    CINCINNATI, OH
    February 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was knowledgeable, professional and very helpful.
    CINCINNATI, OH
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse