Yorktown Heights, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 269 Reviews
  1. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I received a call from the technician who was in my area to check if I was available, which was great because I didn’t have to wait another 3 weeks for my originally scheduled appointment!
    BEDFORD, NY
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived extremely late, well past ETA. The issue with my machine was not resolved!
    PEEKSKILL, NY
    August 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Selena, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on August 29, 2021
  3. Horrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came at close to the scheduled time. Very curt. Went to work on the dryer repair. Did not say a word and left without letting us know he was done. Attempted to use the dryer, and it is not functioning properly. Has a scrapping sound that I can hear from two floors up. Also warning indicator lights on the dryer light up whenever it is in operation. This is worse than when we called Sears to have the dryer serviced.
    CORTLANDT MNR, NY
    June 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline Team on June 28, 2021
  4. Two appointments needed. Very expensive! $500+ to install a drainage pump in a dishwasher.

    Overall rating

    see details
    First technician, Walter, was great, but didn’t have the part needed. When I made the appointment I provided the make and model # and the problem. Why no part. Second technician seemed to have no idea that he was here just to install the part. Walter pulled the bad part, showed me the spring was broken, and popped it back in in 15 mins. Second guy struggled and appeared like he didn’t know what he was doing. Wouldn’t give me his name. Took him over an hour to do a 15 min job. Wish I could rate each appointment separately. First was 5 stars, second was 2 stars so overall it is a 3.
    OSSINING, NY
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jackie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on June 20, 2021
  5. Came on time and did the job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent communication, came on time, and did the repair.
    Westchester County, NY
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on June 20, 2021
  6. Cool house!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had been without a/c for a while and was very happy to see the technician. He did everything possible to get my old system back to work. He took his time, although it was late in the day.
    PEEKSKILL, NY
    June 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on June 17, 2021
  7. nothing done

    Overall rating

    see details
    no work done
    GARRISON, NY
    February 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on February 03, 2021
  8. Expensive for service provided

    Overall rating

    see details
    Faulty motion sensor replacement cost nearly $400. Courteous technician. He did only what was necessary to make our washer functional, without replacing worn parts we supplied for his use. Overall, we are dissatisfied by the cost. Offering an exorbitant maintenance plan does not remedy.
    CROTON HDSN, NY
    November 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to pricing. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 06, 2020
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just waiting for one more part on order. The serviceman was knowledgeable and the repair was done in a short time.
    GARRISON, NY
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  10. Good guys and good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had two different repair men. Both polite and competent.
    BEDFORD HILLS, NY
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 09, 2020