Yorktown Heights, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 241 Reviews
  1. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was thorough and very proffessional.
    KATONAH, NY
    October 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man who came was Excellent
    MOUNT KISCO, NY
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Terrible Response and lack of interest

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the 2nd Kenmore electric hot water heater that had to be replaced, all in less than 5 years. We called for service and the first appointment available was 8 days out. Mind you we had gallons of water in our basement floor. They stated if they have something open up earlier, we will reach out to you. In 3 different conversations I advised them there was a huge leak and definitely needed the tank replaced. I advised and requested they send the technician WITH a new tank. They guaranteed nothing. The previous replacement the technician brought with him the new tank. So 2 days go by and no word from Sears. We called to see if we could get earlier date and the appointment and we were given one for the next day. But my point is WE had to call to get the date moved up. Once the technician arrived it looked like he was not a technician but a manager of some sort. Crisp clean shirt with pressed trousers, rather obvious he does none of the work. To make a long story short he arrived without the tank, verified the tank was damaged and leaking and said we have to wait 24 hours for the determination from Sears and what we could do next. We called Sears to see what were our options. They advised they would send an email with how much we could spend. No email, waited 24 hours until we had to call again. Finally, received the breakdown and we now have to go out and purchase, pick or have delivered another tank, add another warranty and of course the going rate to install they fall short by about $400. Needless to say this has been a terrible experience even though you attempted to be proactive prior to the "technician" came out.
    CARMEL, NY
    September 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    5 days after the technician left the washer stopped working.
    CORTLANDT MNR, NY
    September 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Horrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have been dealing with an inoperable machine for over a month. When it finally is supposed to be repaired the fools did not even turn the water back on. After climbing over to turn water on and do a wash, nothing but error codes which means they didn’t even test the repair. Again Horrible and customer service didn’t care nor did the supervisor we asked for, waited for and spoke to
    YORKTOWN HTS, NY
    August 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Technician wrote up repair order wrong.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician wrote up repair order wrong. And then caused issues for other appliance to be serviced.
    YORKTOWN HTS, NY
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Didn't do dryer, did washing machine.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn't do dryer did washing machine
    YORKTOWN HTS, NY
    August 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Frank the technician is the man!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Frank was courteous, pleasant and knowledgeable.
    MOHEGAN LAKE, NY
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. second time is a charm

    Overall rating

    see details
    second time is a charm
    BEDFORD HILLS, NY
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. MISDIAGNOSIS CAUSED US TO PAY ELECTRICIAN PLUS DRYER NOT REPAIRED

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician told us we had an electrical problem. We contacted an electrician who told us we did not have an electrical problem. We paid for both service calls & had to buy a new dryer. We were told by the technician that it was probably the circuit board which was no longer available if after the electrician fixed the electrical problem (which there was none) the dryer still did not work. Hopefully that at least was correct information.
    PUTNAM VALLEY, NY
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 27, 2019