Yorktown Heights, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 233 Reviews
  1. second time is a charm

    Overall rating

    see details
    second time is a charm
    BEDFORD HILLS, NY
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. MISDIAGNOSIS CAUSED US TO PAY ELECTRICIAN PLUS DRYER NOT REPAIRED

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician told us we had an electrical problem. We contacted an electrician who told us we did not have an electrical problem. We paid for both service calls & had to buy a new dryer. We were told by the technician that it was probably the circuit board which was no longer available if after the electrician fixed the electrical problem (which there was none) the dryer still did not work. Hopefully that at least was correct information.
    PUTNAM VALLEY, NY
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Service was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person also repaired my washer. The repair was excellent. However I was very upset that my 20% coupon was not honored and that my gift certificate was said to be inapplicable. This is deceptive advertising. There is nothing on either the coupon or the gift certificate that says it can't be used for repairs.
    PUTNAM VALLEY, NY
    May 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. on time and clean

    Overall rating

    see details
    helpful suggestions
    SOMERS, NY
    April 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Tractor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your technician was very knowledgeable and pleasant. He explained exactly what he was doing. I have a problem with Sears' window of service. It's unacceptable to expect a home owner to be home from 8AM-5PM. You need to go back to your previous windows of 8-12 and 1-5.
    YORKTOWN HTS, NY
    April 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wonderful job
    CARMEL, NY
    March 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Not what I expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wanted the door of oven cleaned since the last time I cleaned myself it shattered. Technician said it was beyond his expertise and could not do it. I have had previous Tecnicians do it. How can I get this done?
    MAHOPAC, NY
    December 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    December 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  9. Wrong part 3 times

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wrong part was sent 3 times and technician did not show up today
    MAHOPAC, NY
    December 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI! We're sorry to see that you didn't receive a good experience with us. A private message will be sent to you requesting information regarding your service order. Thanks.
    SHS Social Care on December 06, 2018
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was extremely nice and very knowledgeable.
    YORKTOWN HTS, NY
    November 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse