Yorktown Heights, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 274 Reviews
  1. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My machine was not repaired . I have wet clothes stuck in the machine for almost a month!!! because it wouldn't open. The tech that was sent had no idea how to fix it. I was given another apmt for April 30th after multiple cals. To that is a month and a half after the original call that he generated the first apmt. Then after many calls to customer service they moved it to the 19th of April still too many weeks too late!!!
    CARMEL, NY
    April 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Estela, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week; I’m happy I did.
    CORTLANDT MNR, NY
    January 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on January 25, 2022
  3. Very thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very meticulous
    MOUNT KISCO, NY
    November 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 07, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair expertise, on time arrival, care & clean up
    PEEKSKILL, NY
    November 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  5. first tech - awful, lazy incomplete diagnosis; second tech - failed to fix best part - promised partial refund

    Overall rating

    see details
    first tech - awful, lazy incomplete diagnosis; second tech - failed to fix best part - promised partial refund
    OSSINING, NY
    October 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO offline on October 23, 2021
  6. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I received a call from the technician who was in my area to check if I was available, which was great because I didn’t have to wait another 3 weeks for my originally scheduled appointment!
    BEDFORD, NY
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Susan,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 25, 2021
  7. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived extremely late, well past ETA. The issue with my machine was not resolved!
    PEEKSKILL, NY
    August 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Selena, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on August 29, 2021
  8. Horrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came at close to the scheduled time. Very curt. Went to work on the dryer repair. Did not say a word and left without letting us know he was done. Attempted to use the dryer, and it is not functioning properly. Has a scrapping sound that I can hear from two floors up. Also warning indicator lights on the dryer light up whenever it is in operation. This is worse than when we called Sears to have the dryer serviced.
    CORTLANDT MNR, NY
    June 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline Team on June 28, 2021
  9. Two appointments needed. Very expensive! $500+ to install a drainage pump in a dishwasher.

    Overall rating

    see details
    First technician, Walter, was great, but didn’t have the part needed. When I made the appointment I provided the make and model # and the problem. Why no part. Second technician seemed to have no idea that he was here just to install the part. Walter pulled the bad part, showed me the spring was broken, and popped it back in in 15 mins. Second guy struggled and appeared like he didn’t know what he was doing. Wouldn’t give me his name. Took him over an hour to do a 15 min job. Wish I could rate each appointment separately. First was 5 stars, second was 2 stars so overall it is a 3.
    OSSINING, NY
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jackie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on June 20, 2021
  10. Came on time and did the job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent communication, came on time, and did the repair.
    Westchester County, NY
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on June 20, 2021