Yorktown Heights, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Great service, highly recommended!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a tricky problem to identify in this washer, but the technician was extremely knowledgeable and helpful, while being clean and courteous the whole time as well. Never rushed me, explained everything as needed and answered questions with patience and purpose. Prices are fair and I got an appointment next day, so I can't complain. thank you!
    OSSINING, NY
    December 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears.
    Sears Home Service on December 21, 2022
  2. Thank you

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you!
    KATONAH, NY
    December 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on December 06, 2022
  3. Not prepared to fix my problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech came with knowing what was wrong. yet he was not prepared to fix a the problem. Not his fault it was the process. bad planning by Sears service
    YORKTOWN HTS, NY
    December 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on December 06, 2022
  4. Servise

    Overall rating

    see details
    They told me that it’s too expensive to fix $1000 I ordered the part and I fixed it $180
    CARMEL, NY
    September 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a Sears Repair Man come to check out my washer. I was extremely happy with his expertise in solving the problem! He was an extraordinarily nice person as well as very knowledgeable. Best experience I’ve ever had with Sears!!
    LK PEEKSKILL, NY
    September 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  6. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My machine was not repaired . I have wet clothes stuck in the machine for almost a month!!! because it wouldn't open. The tech that was sent had no idea how to fix it. I was given another apmt for April 30th after multiple cals. To that is a month and a half after the original call that he generated the first apmt. Then after many calls to customer service they moved it to the 19th of April still too many weeks too late!!!
    CARMEL, NY
    April 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Estela, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week; I’m happy I did.
    CORTLANDT MNR, NY
    January 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on January 25, 2022
  8. Very thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very meticulous
    MOUNT KISCO, NY
    November 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 07, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair expertise, on time arrival, care & clean up
    PEEKSKILL, NY
    November 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  10. first tech - awful, lazy incomplete diagnosis; second tech - failed to fix best part - promised partial refund

    Overall rating

    see details
    first tech - awful, lazy incomplete diagnosis; second tech - failed to fix best part - promised partial refund
    OSSINING, NY
    October 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO offline on October 23, 2021