Yorktown Heights, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 248 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician knew what my problem was right away and took care of it
    PUTNAM VALLEY, NY
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person was good, Your scheduling for a so called preferred customer "Stinks" I had to wait 2 weeks for a service call for a hot water heater. You try living in the winter with no hot water. During our wait we had to repair it ourselves. So much for the extra $$$ for a service agreement. I had to take off of work and wait between the hours of 8 am 5 pm. Didn't show until 7:30 pm. Not his fault, is it because you are under staffed? Don't get their service agreement. You may be left out in the cold!
    YORKTOWN HTS, NY
    November 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Outlandish price

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians were very nice, they did their job quickly and efficiently and repaired the lid switch on my washing machine. It took them about 35 minutes start to finish to replace the part, which itself cost about $30. The total cost ended up being $380. $350 for 35 minutes of labor. But I paid it because I needed it done and would have had to have paid them the diagnostic fee anyway and then had to pay someone else to come and do the repair anyway.
    CARMEL, NY
    November 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Microwave servicing

    Overall rating

    see details
    My microwave malfunctioned, I called and in a few days Sears sent someone to check it out. The Technicians arrived, assessed the situation, removed the microwave and in less than a week they brought it back- good as new. They explained why I had the issue and how to prevent this from recurring.,
    PEEKSKILL, NY
    November 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very competent and courteous. Found the part that probably caused the problem, Replacement part should be received this week.
    CORTLANDT MNR, NY
    November 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Tech very competent and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Found a part that probably caused the problem. Should receive it this week.
    CORTLANDT MNR, NY
    November 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. NIGHTMARE

    Overall rating

    see details
    TOOK 2 WEEKS
    KATONAH, NY
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize your repair took two weeks.
    SHS social care. on December 02, 2019
  8. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was thorough and very proffessional.
    KATONAH, NY
    October 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man who came was Excellent
    MOUNT KISCO, NY
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Terrible Response and lack of interest

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the 2nd Kenmore electric hot water heater that had to be replaced, all in less than 5 years. We called for service and the first appointment available was 8 days out. Mind you we had gallons of water in our basement floor. They stated if they have something open up earlier, we will reach out to you. In 3 different conversations I advised them there was a huge leak and definitely needed the tank replaced. I advised and requested they send the technician WITH a new tank. They guaranteed nothing. The previous replacement the technician brought with him the new tank. So 2 days go by and no word from Sears. We called to see if we could get earlier date and the appointment and we were given one for the next day. But my point is WE had to call to get the date moved up. Once the technician arrived it looked like he was not a technician but a manager of some sort. Crisp clean shirt with pressed trousers, rather obvious he does none of the work. To make a long story short he arrived without the tank, verified the tank was damaged and leaking and said we have to wait 24 hours for the determination from Sears and what we could do next. We called Sears to see what were our options. They advised they would send an email with how much we could spend. No email, waited 24 hours until we had to call again. Finally, received the breakdown and we now have to go out and purchase, pick or have delivered another tank, add another warranty and of course the going rate to install they fall short by about $400. Needless to say this has been a terrible experience even though you attempted to be proactive prior to the "technician" came out.
    CARMEL, NY
    September 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse