Yonkers, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 554 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly, knowledgeable, professional, adhered to COVID-19 rules.
    YONKERS, NY
    March 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 09, 2021
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician survey my stove and gave an estimate of the cost before any work was done.
    BRONX, NY
    February 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gale, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS offline on March 01, 2021
  3. Poor Communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was based on monetary value instead of issue at hand. Sears representative initially gave incorrect information regarding warranty and service call.
    BRONX, NY
    February 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI EMMA ,we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further,as per the records we see that service Charges are determined by the type of repair and not the length of time the technician is in the home. We regret to inform you that the labor charge or the diagnostic fee/trip fee is nonrefundable. So, every time our technician visits your place you will be charged for his trip and it is nonrefundable and charges are depends upon the technician job code.
    cs offline on February 12, 2021
  4. TERRIBLE SERVICE!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Made an appt with sears for them to check out my dryer. First company (eastside services) never showed up & never called to even apologize for not showing. Called sears a second time & they said they would send out their own tech. Well guess what, they never showed up either. They called me the following monday to reschedule. No thank you. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THEM!!!!
    BRONX, NY
    February 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Eric, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on February 11, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Only downside is they are not cheap. Visit to replace a worn-out igniter in the over cost $400 for less than an hour of work. But it’s ok, was worth it. Our tech, Dan, was excellent.
    YONKERS, NY
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 08, 2021
  6. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I discussed a price before the repair man came with the company and they did not let the repairman know what was talked about. And no way to contact them right away. I was happy with repairman. Not with how they do busines
    BRONX, NY
    January 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARIO ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 28, 2021
  7. Microwave service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time. Knowledgeable service man.
    YONKERS, NY
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Shirin, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 26, 2021
  8. Service was average

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always called Sears repair for their products in the past with good results.
    MOUNT VERNON, NY
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    DA11, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team
    CS Offline on January 25, 2021
  9. Very good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    everything went grate
    PELHAM, NY
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 18, 2021
  10. Quick appointment fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was able to get an appointment in two days and service tech had the part and repair was done quickly.
    BRONX, NY
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 17, 2020