Yonkers, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 597 Reviews
  1. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nobody came its still not fixed!
    BRONX, NY
    November 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    `we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please send us a message to https://www.facebook.com/SearsHomeServices/. Please reference this review, thank you.
    sears online servces on November 03, 2022
  2. repair work incommensurate to cost

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair only required a pair of pliers and a screwdriver and took about 20 minutes and I was charged over $400. It’s like paying $400 for an oil change. What a rip off. Instead of the water flowing easily from the dispenser it shoots down at a 45 degree angle and is difficult to aim into water bottles and various glasses causing lots of water spillage.
    NEW YORK, NY
    October 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with this issue please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on October 18, 2022
  3. Excellent job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The unit working perfectly like new again.
    BRONX, NY
    October 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on October 14, 2022
  4. Would definitely use Sears again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was pleased with the service. The technician was knowledgeable about refrigerators and addressed my concerns.
    NEW ROCHELLE, NY
    September 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very good at his job
    BRONX, NY
    September 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on September 13, 2022
  6. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Reported them to BBN
    New York, NY
    August 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on September 15, 2022
  7. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast and efficient friendly stafff
    BRONX, NY
    July 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 07, 2022
  8. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy that I had my refrigerator serviced.
    MAMARONECK, NY
    June 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on June 21, 2022
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service Did not arrive anywhere near the expected time.
    MOUNT VERNON, NY
    June 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on June 17, 2022
  10. Expensive service for the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did a good job. However, service was way too expensive for the problem. My problem could have been solved with unplugging the refrigerator for 24 hours. I hope I remember the solution the next time it happens and save almost $500.
    BRONX, NY
    May 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 16, 2022