Yonkers, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 535 Reviews
  1. Not great service at All!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It's been month since I have been trying to get my refrigerator door and handle replaced and repaired worth no success. I finally after several months of begging and asking got the parts and finally a technician decided to show up after many cancellations and installed the new parts, however they were installed incorrectly were the problem is significantly worst. Please have a technician that knows what he is doing come and fix my door.
    NEW YORK, NY
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DEW ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on October 23, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great work and thorough
    YONKERS, NY
    October 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Magaly, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 22, 2020
  3. Awesome

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician was great
    BRONX, NY
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Paul, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 18, 2020
  4. DISGUSTED IN TH BRONX

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians were average. The problem is Sears Home Services customer service and the 3rd party vendors. No clear communication with each other,both giving the consumer the run around. Sears Home Services doesn't have any "available technicians that work in my area".Apparently have 1 3rd party vendor that does. When my contract expires I will be using another maintenance contract vendor and will not be purchasing any more major appliances from Sears. I had been a loyal customer for over 45 years and believed and trusted the Sesrs brand.
    BRONX, NY
    September 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cerita, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020
  5. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased to Finally have a working refrigerator since I was without one for 41 days.
    YONKERS, NY
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 17, 2020
  6. Always call Sears for repairs

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have always used Sears for repairs to my appliances. I also recommend the blanket repair insurance coverage for all your appliances that Sears offers. More than worth the premium if your appliances are currently out of warranty,
    MOUNT VERNON, NY
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Doe, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 13, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service but company needs more techs so repairs can be done on time.
    MAMARONECK, NY
    August 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 26, 2020
  8. The repair guy had no idea what’s wrong with it and the machine is still with the same era so nothing got done for the third time

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair guy had no idea what’s wrong with it and the machine is still with the same era so nothing got done. Which means the machine is still broken and I want to know what’s going to happen because three of the maintenance guys have no idea what’s wrong with it.
    BRONX, NY
    August 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Antonio, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete service order # 7744-42034950 technician comments is UNABLE TO VERIFY COMPLAIN. If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on August 23, 2020
  9. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still having the same problem
    BRONX, NY
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jacob, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to inform you that Service is scheduled for 08/21/2020. We request you to please wait for the service. One of our technician will resolve your issue.
    CS Offline on August 14, 2020
  10. A little late, but a quick repair!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was quick. Technician showed me that everything was working correctly before he left
    YONKERS, NY
    August 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marie, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 13, 2020