Yonkers, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 493 Reviews
  1. Service on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Working normal now
    BRONX, NY
    January 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Guy did not know what he was doing almost broke my dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    This has been an ongoing try to repair a small issue in the dryer. Which keeps getting bigger and bigger as they keep sending guys who are not capable of doing a small job. This guy showed up and had a messy tool bag, with no drill and couldn’t find his tools. He tried to remove a piece in the dryer by yanking and aggressively pulling a tugging the dryer. To find out that he was doing it all wrong. He first had to remove all Panels of the dryer the top and front panel to get to the inside where the filter is at. Honestly, he has caused me to call again to repair what he did wrong. He left a gap inside the dryer where it should be sealed, so that when the clothes are drying nothing gets caught in the opening. Hopefully they send someone who is suitable for the job. And did not clean up left my dryer dirty.
    BRONX, NY
    January 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ortizsca, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are having the same issue. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  3. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    was not happy not good service had insurance since 2011
    BRONX, NY
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize you did not have good service. A member of our care team will contact you to assist.
    SHS social care. on January 13, 2020
  4. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mr. Glen is awesome. Please send him for all my service calls..
    YONKERS, NY
    January 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Mission accomplished

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech gave me clear options and got the machine working quickly
    BRONXVILLE, NY
    January 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great and expert service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Basil was great, very knowledgeable and kept us informed regarding the problem and what needed to be done to fix it! Would definitely recommend them
    BRONX, NY
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. No service was performed a spring was missing and the job was incomplete

    Overall rating

    see details
    No service was performed a spring was missing and the job was incomplete. The service guy left without doing anything. He reordered the parts including the spring. This is so frustrating to have to stay home and have nothing accomplished by Sears.
    BRONX, NY
    December 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Evelyn, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair not resolving your issue. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020
  8. Following up with customer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Maintenance person called to ensure I understood what he did and what I need to do to keep appliances healthy.
    BRONX, NY
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately when the man comes my dryer doesn't make the noise!!! I might be calling him back again when it starts to make the noise again.
    BRONX, NY
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. STILL NOT FIXED

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was great BUT STILL NOT FIXED, next Appointment is on Nov.29,2019 between 1 pm tp 5pm, hoping FIXED but seems like wishful thinking. Told more parts needed.
    BRONX, NY
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse