Yonkers, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 455 Reviews
  1. Thermostat fixed ; gas leaking now

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dryer is now heating up but it was not connected properly to the exhaust so there is a huge odor of gas. In addition dust, moisture and heat are escaping creating a messy situation in the laundry area. I have requested that service return to fix this.
    BRONX, NY
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the tech not reconnecting the vent tube. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 24, 2019
  2. Not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator was worked on, on Monday June 17, 2019. Around 5:30pm when he left, my freezer was working. Tuesday, June 18, 2019, I purchased a small amount of groceries. By 2:00am, my refrigerator was not working again.
    BRONX, NY
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always neat clean quick
    NEW YORK, NY
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    GREAT SERVICE
    YONKERS, NY
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. He was very informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was able to fix the problem quickly
    MOUNT VERNON, NY
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    First service with this appliance and satisfied!
    BRONX, NY
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Terrible Service, Given the Run-Around/Excuses

    Overall rating

    see details
    The offer sounds great, however, it took 5 weeks to get my refrigerator repaired. The first technician that came out, did a subpar job (only vacuumed the back) and started the delay in service, probably just to get us to buy into the service contract. unfortunately - it worked. First delay. The next person that came out correctly identified the problem and ordered the needed parts. The next person that came out could not complete the job because the part that came was not in an upright position and the leveling of the oil in the compressor needed 24 hours to settle. (We did not know, and we did not know what was in the box containing the parts delivered by mail). Second delay. Something so critical should have been told to us. The 1st technician returns and fixes the refrigerator - FINALLY!. If the problem was identified initially, the problem could have been fixed earlier. There have been many calls and complaints made to Sears without any satisfactory resolution, just more delay. There have been appointments cancelled in between and rescheduled - by Sears and we were only notified by text/email. Time from family, work, other activities lost. no temporary refrigerator offered in the meantime. food spoilt. money spent to eat out. all the expense and wait probably could have been used to get the service done by someone else. And, after the repair, the garbage was left behind.
    BRONX, NY
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. How many attempts before it is fixed?

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve lost count on how many attempts it’s been for the same issue. Still not fixed. Technician is either too early, too late. Seems to lack experience. Just orders parts. Different technician every time. They even tore the linoleum floor on one of the attempts. And haven’t fixed that either. I don’t think these technicians know what they’re doing. Sears just isn’t what it used to be. It’s a shame because I’ve been a lifelong customer. And still support them. But I’m losing faith.
    YONKERS, NY
    June 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that we haven't been able to repair your refrigerator. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team on June 03, 2019
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used thim aweek ago
    YONKERS, NY
    May 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew what he was doing
    MOUNT VERNON, NY
    May 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse