Yonkers, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 485 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately when the man comes my dryer doesn't make the noise!!! I might be calling him back again when it starts to make the noise again.
    BRONX, NY
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. STILL NOT FIXED

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was great BUT STILL NOT FIXED, next Appointment is on Nov.29,2019 between 1 pm tp 5pm, hoping FIXED but seems like wishful thinking. Told more parts needed.
    BRONX, NY
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. lousy work

    Overall rating

    see details
    They send two different repairmen who didn't know what they each had done. Jury rigged my door switch and have not come back. this type of work has been done on more than one occasion. If i had another service in my system i would use them instead.
    BRONX, NY
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. very professional great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellent!!!
    BRONX, NY
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. No Clear Vent Contractors Please!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    First, the tech did not speak English and had to have a translator to converse. This person is not sears personnel which made me uncomfortable. Second my veggie bins were crack due to the tech trying to wiggle out the drawer instead of opening the doors wider and then claim they were like that. Lack of responsibility for your sears product. No more protection agreements with Sears as they outsource to a cheap company who not only is unable to fix your product but brake it too.
    BRONX, NY
    November 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Polite, efficient and informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman moved out my refrigerator and range, inspected them and preceded to clean and adjust them. After asking for broom he swept behind each of them. He gave us a diagnostic evaluation.
    YONKERS, NY
    November 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Same old problem and no solution in sight!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were on time, changed a sensor, but my refrigerator is STILL freezing my food and I have NOT received any type of compensation for my lost food!!
    BRONX, NY
    November 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear this, Vivian. We would be more than happy to look into this matter to see how we can help. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team. Thanks.
    SHS Social Care on November 27, 2019
  8. Furnace maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a few days ago. The service was great
    YONKERS, NY
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Efficient and fast fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job Thanks
    BRONX, NY
    October 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a good job
    BRONX, NY
    October 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse