Yonkers, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 475 Reviews
  1. Range Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very on time and timely
    NEW ROCHELLE, NY
    October 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tested the unit last week end and if worked fine
    YONKERS, NY
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Finally Happy!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was upset that I had to wait almost a month from when the first repair man ordered a part for the refrigerator. The part came 2 days later. I called the service department to have them install it. and had to wait nearly a month! After dealing with food that spoiled I was ready to cancel my plan! The second one who came 27 days later did a great job installing the part. His attitude was professional and friendly. Refrigerator is working well now,
    BRONX, NY
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. I like sears but look what’s happening Washer not fixed 5 mos

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not sure I like Sears but the job doesn’t look so good.T The service guy who was here 2x waiting almost 5 mos still not fixed. He didn’t do the work No clue for this guy. Doesn’t look good at all I need a new machine.
    YONKERS, NY
    September 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Called at 1pm and stated he would be there in an hour. Didn’t show up until 5pm.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He misinformed me about the sears warranty program.
    BRONX, NY
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad we called them ..fixed our dishwasher right away!
    BRONX, NY
    September 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. No show repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Twice you were scheduled to repair our dishwasher and didn't show up. An e mail said you were coming on Monday in the morning, but when I called you said it was in the afternoon. You didn't show up in the afternoon either. Couldn't reschedule until Friday afternoon. Never showed up on Friday either. I got a call at 7:30 pm the following Monday saying you'd be here in 15 minutes. I told you not to bother, since by then we decided to buy a new dishwasher.
    BRONX, NY
    September 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Anne, thank you for sharing this experience about your repair services with us. We do apologize that your service had multiple reschedules by the tech. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on October 15, 2019
  8. Not what it used to be

    Overall rating

    see details
    The original service call resulted in ordering of parts. He was 1 hour late (was supposed to arrive between 1 and 5 and came at 6:10). I had to wait 2 weeks for the repairman to come back and the parts just sat on my porch from 2 days after they were ordered. The next gentleman was at my house for 4 hours and did not fix the machine and broke a piece off the top of the agitator. The piece was never replaced. I then had to wait another week and 1/2 for yet another service man to come fix the machine. I will not be renewing my contract .No one should have to wait one month to have a washing machine repaired when they have a valid contract.
    NEW ROCHELLE, NY
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told $85. for tech to come. Had to give my credit card number before tech came. I was told my Refrigerator was out dated and the part was no longer available. BUT if I took out the waranttee They would find the part. I was being charged $175. Nice man but sorry He diid NOTHING . Didnt even try NOTHING.
    BRONX, NY
    August 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a good job,
    TUCKAHOE, NY
    August 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse