Yonkers, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 441 Reviews
  1. Very happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the service
    BRONX, NY
    April 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service - good; wait time for service - poor
    BRONX, NY
    April 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and very professional.
    BRONX, NY
    April 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. POOR SERVICE 3 WEEKS WITHOUTH WASHING MACHINE

    Overall rating

    see details
    POOR SERVICE
    BRONX, NY 10465
    April 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that it took so long to get your washing machine repaired. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 03, 2019
  5. decent service but no resolution

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two techs could not find anything wrong with my washer. I used it and it something inside (motor?) started to burn again! Not Good.
    YONKERS, NY
    April 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your washer still isn't repaired. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 03, 2019
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was excellent.
    BRONX, NY
    March 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent a professional service
    YONKERS, NY
    January 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Low level service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer was shorting out blowing power strip. Repair was outsourced to independent vendor. Email confirmation came from Sears and worker arrived and diagnosed problem in control dial. Even though this seems like standard item they did not have one. Had to order and make new date for repair. Leading up to new date, no confirmation email. I called Sears and was told as job was with outside vendor they had no direct information. Offered to call, but vendor closed until 9:00am. My window was 8:00-9:00am. I finally called vendor myself at 8:30 and confirmed they were coming. Employee who arrived knew he was to install new dial but at first resisted as he said it appeared to be working. Problem of circuit takes a few minutes to happen. Original guys used a meter to confirm a short. Finally the new repair man did install new device. And left without testing it by running the washer for a few minutes. Luckily it has worked fine since installation but I’m disappointed as Sears usually does everything right. Not so here.
    BRONX, NY
    December 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on December 28, 2018
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    December 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    December 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse