Yonkers, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 563 Reviews
  1. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Am still using it is good
    BRONX, NY
    September 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Fatimatu, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021
  2. the worst

    Overall rating

    see details
    i told the repair for the third time thatmyrefrigerator on the third was freezing the foodi cant beleive what he said after i showed him the tomato and pepper salad was frozen he said you should keep them in the veg draw in all my yrs i never heard of putting salad veg in draw i want someelse to come and look at this refrigerator this is going on since aug 10please have someone call us
    YONKERS, NY
    September 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lucille, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on September 05, 2021
  3. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great,professional
    BRONX, NY
    August 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Camille,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 27, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    MY fridge was not working properly. The technician came and repaired it.
    BRONX, NY
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Csoffline on July 27, 2021
  5. Horrendous services.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I bought a washer a year ago which broke in April of this year. I called the service desk because I had purchased a service contract. They sent out a repairer who said the washer needed about 8-10 different parts replaced. Parts are still on back order as of July. Sears has so far refused to simply replace the washer though it’s been 4 months since the parts were ordered. Then I got an email today that they have closed out the service request As of 7/22/21. Horrible service. I paid a lot of money for the service contract. I have not had a working washer for more than 4 months.
    MOUNT VERNON, NY
    July 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Wayne, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on July 24, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy I have a great experience
    BRONX, NY
    July 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on July 19, 2021
  7. Service was great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the service
    TUCKAHOE, NY
    July 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on July 14, 2021
  8. The Service Should Be Better

    Overall rating

    see details
    They need to hire better Techs.
    YONKERS, NY
    July 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Howard, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on July 12, 2021
  9. Nice guy, but didnt fix the issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was friendly, however, whatever service he performed did NOT resolve my issue. I've called sears home services 5 times since then to get another repairman to my house and have been told they cant help me because their computer system is down. For over a week !!!
    YONKERS, NY
    June 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jack, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on June 28, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly, knowledgeable, professional, adhered to COVID-19 rules.
    YONKERS, NY
    March 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 09, 2021