Yonkers, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 516 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service men did a great job.
    BRONX, NY
    June 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS Offline on June 27, 2020
  2. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came on time and fixed the problem. Thank you
    MOUNT VERNON, NY
    June 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rosa, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 29, 2020
  3. No complains about service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent work.
    BRONX, NY
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi HYACINTH, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  4. great service, great serviceman!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Working fine so far...Happy!
    NEW ROCHELLE, NY
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my oven fixed I would use them again for any tepair
    YONKERS, NY
    June 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Danny, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  6. Courteous and professional service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician remembered me from the previous year. He wore his gloves and a mask. Very professional service.
    YONKERS, NY
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi ELIZABETH H ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  7. This guy a was a professional. He knew what he was doing.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appliances is working again. Thanks to this technician. He worked fast, he cleaned up and he provided excellent follow up important details that I need. I have pictures no video.
    BRONX, NY
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. The tech was very knowledgeable and very pleasant to work with!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very knowledgeable and he checked every aspect of my washer until he found the issue and resolved it
    BRONX, NY
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. the technician was great... but am not happy w the phone support

    Overall rating

    see details
    My 7 year old Kenmore Elite fridge died in the middle of the pandemic. I am handy enough to figure out the compressor went bad and found out that the "inline" compressors have been plagued w so many issue that 10 year warranties are offered on most models. Online chat help would not tell me if mine was covered for 10 years or not (it wasn't). I was then pressed in to taking a warranty on all my appliances for a reduced repair bill - now online chat wont undo the warranty. While I think the tech was great and he repaired it on the same day (for nearly $1000). I am not happy about not knowing if it would be coved under a 10year warranty or not until the tech is in my kitchen (the day after I could've thrown it out in bulk trash btw). So I would need three weeks for a replacement fridge (due to its odd size) and wait a month to be able to dispose of it in the trash. So I am $1000 poorer... but my fridge does work... so I am thankful. I will be joining the class action lawsuit on the incline compressor as the clearly defective part should've been covered covered my the manufacturer. So in all i have a bad taste in my mouth. Sorry.
    PELHAM, NY
    May 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very courteous and knowledge
    BRONX, NY
    May 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse