Williamsville, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 98 Reviews
  1. ac check up

    Overall rating

    see details
    didn't do much except to turn on and off. didn't check temp, didn't check Freon level, didn't put any instruments. didn't check batteries in the thermostat. In the past would check all these things. arrived a day late. prefer not to have them again.
    WILLIAMSVILLE, NY
    May 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great repair and service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He fixed the problem and got it done quickly. He also gave me good tips on maintaining the refrigerator
    CLARENCE CTR, NY
    March 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 09, 2022
  3. service tech great your policies suck!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    service tech was very professional and did his job. No complaint about him . My complaint is with sears policies. The problem was diagnosed but since they could not obtain the part through a sears part company they said they could not fix it and they proceeded to charge me and leave. I had every intention of having the repair completed so i would have not lost me service fee of 160$ seeing as it would have been toward the repair but because of sears policy of not obtaining the part through any other reputable dealer i was left out in the cold . i had to pay them for no work being preformed . I went on to buy the part myself and had to pay another repair company to install it. So i paid twice!! Won't be using sears again until they figure out this very significant glitch in their system!!
    WILLIAMSVILLE, NY
    February 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on February 23, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service, very courteous, on time,
    BUFFALO, NY
    February 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 09, 2022
  5. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed our dryer on the spot, so thankful!
    WILLIAMSVILLE, NY
    February 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on February 08, 2022
  6. knows his stuff

    Overall rating

    see details
    using for ten years
    WILLIAMSVILLE, NY
    June 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI FRANK ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on June 18, 2021
  7. A wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very kind. He was training another technician. He was thorough and knowledgeable.
    CLARENCE CTR, NY
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Dana, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 21, 2020
  8. Great visit!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician Ziggy was very nice and very thorough. He fixed the issue and all is working great! Will call again for any future issues and will definitely refer to others!
    BUFFALO, NY
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jennifer, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 24, 2020
  9. Extremely Satisfied!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Roy is a wonderful technician. He is very knowledgeable, kind, efficient and always is very conscientious about leaving the job as clean as he found it’s. Thank you Roy for always doing a great job!
    EAST AMHERST, NY
    December 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Service was excellent. Paul has been to our house more than once and is very knowledgeable
    CLARENCE, NY
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse