White Plains, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 190 Reviews
  1. Service lasted less than 30 minutes and charged me $420!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am extremely dissatisfied with the service. The technician was supposed to get to my house between 8am and 12pm. He showed up around 4pm! And the service lasted less than 30 minutes for which he charged me around $420. Complete rip off. That's the last time I call Sears for home services.
    SCARSDALE, NY
    October 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members. If you would like us to look into your situation further, Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on October 07, 2022
  2. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellent, thorough and educational
    COS COB, CT
    May 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on June 09, 2022
  3. Great Service. Deceptive Inducement.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician, Pierre, was diligent and hardworking. He fixed my washing machine and cleaned my dryer. Sears overcharged me for cleaning my dryer. First, I was told by the Sears scheduler over the phone that the cleaning would be free, as a complimentary service to fixing my washing machine . Then the technician told me the charge would be $50. I tried calling the Sears phone number for billing inquiries but was repeatedly disconnected by the Sears phone system. The actual bill for cleaning the dryer was a labor cost of about $100 per hour, plus tax, for the hour that it took to clean my dryer. I was not allowed to use my American Express card for payment. As you know, Amex has an effective dispute resolution service. Please deduct $108.30 from my bill and refund this amount to me on my Capital One debit card. Thank you.
    WHITE PLAINS, NY
    May 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on June 09, 2022
  4. dryer still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    its been 4 months and the dryer is still not working,
    VALHALLA, NY
    January 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on January 12, 2022
  5. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am not happy with the services. My appointment was from 8am to 12pm he came at 11.50pm. He took five hours to change the ( boots) of my washer and he did not do a good work .some one was to come back and fix it.
    PORT CHESTER, NY
    January 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on January 10, 2022
  6. SEARS RESCHEDULED TWICE BUT WHEN THE TECH FINALLY SHOWED IT WAS GREAT

    Overall rating

    see details
    SEARS RESCHEDULED TWICE BUT WHEN THE TECH FINALLY SHOWED IT WAS GREAT
    WHITE PLAINS, NY
    January 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Diane, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on January 03, 2022
  7. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    October to December to finish job. Appointments canceled. Parts delivered in November and still could not get someone to finish job. Rude online person. Only thing good was the repair person
    TARRYTOWN, NY
    December 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kathleen, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on December 30, 2021
  8. Robeson was a very good service man

    Overall rating

    see details
    It is too soon to tell if it is working properly. Ask again before guarantee is up. HAD TO WAIT FOR BACKORDERED PART for three weeks. AND WHEN IT ARRIVED WAS LEFT STANDING AGAINST GARAGE door in a torn wrapping which I could have run over if I had+ NOT seen it
    RIVERSIDE, CT
    October 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Jacqueline, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on October 06, 2021
  9. Dishwasher repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was professional and helpful in assisting us in fixing our appliance
    SCARSDALE, NY
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Wendy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on September 24, 2021
  10. Sears has terrible service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They sent me a black handle for a white dishwasher. They are out of white handles apparently. The technician did a lousy job glueing it on. The next technician couldn’t fix it. He also did a bad job putting the door back on. Now it’s crooked. Plus their phone support won’t order parts. A technician has to come out. It’s insane. No wonder they’re going bankrupt. I will never but a Sears appliance again.
    ARDSLEY, NY
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Dishwashers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021