White Plains, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 182 Reviews
  1. Dishwasher repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was professional and helpful in assisting us in fixing our appliance
    SCARSDALE, NY
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Sears has terrible service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They sent me a black handle for a white dishwasher. They are out of white handles apparently. The technician did a lousy job glueing it on. The next technician couldn’t fix it. He also did a bad job putting the door back on. Now it’s crooked. Plus their phone support won’t order parts. A technician has to come out. It’s insane. No wonder they’re going bankrupt. I will never but a Sears appliance again.
    ARDSLEY, NY
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Dishwashers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  3. Poor communication, those you talk to couldn't give us better info. as to when our service tech was arriving after the original given time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Those that I spoke to on the phone, couldn't help me at all to give me a time the service tech was going to arrive after waiting the slotted 4 hours assigned. Lost two days just waiting for very delayed service tech.
    WHITE PLAINS, NY
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jeffrey,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on August 28, 2021
  4. Water heater still leaks

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicians came over and "adjusted" the water heater pressure release valve but did not replace it. For a short time, it seemed to have been fixed, but now it leaks even more than before. Now, it will take 3-4 hours on the phone to schedule another appointment in 2-3 weeks.
    WHITE PLAINS, NY
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Leaker, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on August 03, 2021
  5. Dryer fixed finally

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took over a month for parts to come but the repair has been successful so far. Had to call to follow up two times and then the second part finally came. Once both parts arrived, the service tech was here in a week.
    July 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 18, 2021
  6. Frustrating!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer worked once since the repairman came 3 days ago and now not working anymore!
    SCARSDALE, NY
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Stephanie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on June 21, 2021
  7. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bought the one year warranty on a 7 year old washer/dryer combo that came with the house we just bought. Washer hasn't been working well for almost a month and the sears service has taken that long to replace the motor (previous motor part shipped to my home was broken). Unfortunately, the washer still isn't working! Hopefully it won't take another month to actually solve whatever's ailing the washer.
    SCARSDALE, NY
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Chery, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 15, 2021
    Hi Chery, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 15, 2021
  8. Good but some parts not needed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was on-time, courteous, and knowledgeable. When he quoted me the cost all in I was shocked at how much it was. He wanted to replace the sensor, the styrofoam cover unit that housed a working fan, and a metal drip tray. When I questioned why the styrofoam/fan for $225 was needed he told me that it was protocal to replace it because "it had been compromised" by the styrofoam freezing. I told him that I did not have the money for it and to please reuse the existing. He begrudgingly did so. All that was needed was the sensor.
    WHITE PLAINS, NY
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Hope, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 18, 2020
  9. Performed Requested Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did requested service. Not much communication. In the past, other Sears technicians took time to explain what they were doing and why, and also made suggestions and listened to my thoughts and questions. Perhaps, since this tech came late afternoon, he was tired after a busy day and still had more customers before 6:00 pm. A suggestion: in the past, Sears gave two options for technician's arrival: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm or 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm. This would be much more convenient to the customers than the current 8:00 am - 6:00 pm.
    DOBBS FERRY, NY
    November 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DIANE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 14, 2020
  10. friendly knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    quickly identified problem, had part in truck and repaired quickly
    WHITE PLAINS, NY
    November 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on November 08, 2020