Staten Island, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 497 Reviews
  1. Everything the repair man did I do once a month.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Im not impressed, I’ve been a Sears customer for over 30 years & the service has deteriorated immensely. Customer service should be priority. Not happening w/Sears anymore!!!!
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    January 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. excellent repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had Sears Contracts for over 30 years & have really never had any issues, except for a new refigerator replacemement a fewyears ago
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    January 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. INCORRECT DIAGNOSIS

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech could not diagnose very simple issue, he made me to clean vent which was cleaned 9 month ago. spent first 100 dollar for diagnostic which is absolutely iiiincorrect, THEN MADE ME TO SPENT 150 DOLLAR FOR VENT CLEANING. My tenant got a another technician he came HE DIAGNOSED THE PROBLEM RIGHT AWAY AND fixed the machine.
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    January 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry for the first tech visit Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on January 25, 2019
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    January 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    January 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    January 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    December 31, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service guy Fixed my problem right away with no hassles
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    December 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    November 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service, prompt, courteous and thorough!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived in the time window scheduled, immediately confirmed the problem and diagnosed issue immediately. Parts were available on his truck and were installed in less than 45 minutes. Great job, very pleased with service.
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    November 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse