Staten Island, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 510 Reviews
  1. Excellent customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We always trust Sears when it comes to house appliances, technicians are very professionals so is worth it paying for guarantee. We are customer more than a decade and our family are very thankful for fixing our refrigerator . Many years to come . Thanks Sears and technician and every one who help my case .
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. He knew what to do about my repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    He took care of my problem very quickly
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Unacceptable

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came after 6 pm.....an hour after the 8 am to 5 pm window. He dud not even step inside the house to check system . All he did was check the freeone level in the outside unit and left. He was here for under 10 minutes. This is unacceptable service. I have been a Sears customer for many years. I have an annual premium maintanance agreement with Sears and am always careful about servicing the Heating/AC on time. So this experience was POOR and Unacceptable.
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    May 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. FIRST CALL GREAT - SECOND NEEDED MORE COMMUNICATION

    Overall rating

    see details
    The freezer part of my frig was not working properly. The ice was still ice but my ice cream, including a birthday cake and pops, were soup. The 3rd party came Tues when I placed the call on Sunday. Sears tech could not make it before Thurs. But of course, the freezer was working. By night, I had soup ice cream again and called and was told I had to contact the 3rd party (Quality Repair). I did and they scheduled Thursday 10-2. By 1pm no call so I tried calling them. The phone rang off the hook and did this constantly till 2:30pm. Finally after that I got a call the tech was on his way. But the lack of communication caused stress and frustration since Sears Repair could not help me. The issue was solved with gas that was needed and now it is back to perfect. IF THERE WAS BETTER COMMUNICATION I WOULD HAVE GIVEN ALL AREAS 5 STARS!
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Phenomenal service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy as always.
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. The Technician Thomas made your company stand out.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Extremely happy with this service .
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    May 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was to my home this week great service person
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    May 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very settisfied with the service Sears provide me
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    April 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    this service man was prompt-friendly and very professional. In addition - he knows his stuff - will continue to use this service with people like him working for you
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    April 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician identified the problem I was having with my refrigerator and was able to fix i t in just a few short minutes.
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse