Staten Island, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 580 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was great!
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    September 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on September 20, 2021
  2. A Long Wait and Expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to wait a month and 2 days for my appointment without a refrigerator, that's ridiculous. The part was under warranty, but I paid $533.00 for the service call and repair, again ridiculous. The repair man Rui, was polite, knowledgeable, and efficient.
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    September 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nick, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 20, 2021
  3. Fixed!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed my washer quickly
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    August 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Thomas, Thank you for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    CMG offline on August 23, 2021
  4. Furnace Humidifier Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem was that the connector on the furnace humidifier started spewing out water and causing a flood in my utility room as well as dripping into the furnace. The technician was very nice, very professional and knowledgeable. The problem was fixed quickly and efficiently. The only negative was that it took too long to get an appointment and if it wasn't for my ingenuity of rigging up an apparatus to catch and redirect the leak into a bucket, I would have had a major flood and SHS Home Services did not/could not escalate an incident - I had to wait over two weeks for service. I am considering a different home maintenance contract when my contract expires. The "Writing guidelines" prompt is very annoying, it overlaps the screen that I'm trying to enter information into. Whomever developed this survey wasn't to keen or very good programmers.
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    June 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Millie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2021
  5. I waited almost 4to 6 weeks

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wasn’t happy about system now
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Man V, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on June 23, 2021
  6. Job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    pleasant & courteous
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    March 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 03, 2021
  7. Job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pleasant & courteous
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    March 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 03, 2021
  8. Second visit for dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was great. Unfortunately dishwasher is not working, I put in a call for another visit to see what’s wrong.
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    February 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Linda, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on February 28, 2021
  9. Stuck with your service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The present problem dated back to Nov. 2020 yet the problem has just been partially solved! The refridgerator is more than 20 years old! I think I deserve a subtitute after paying for warranty more than I paid to buy the refridgerator!
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    February 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Duro, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. With reference to your recent recent service order. We see that parts are ordered or 02/22/2021. We request you to wait for 27 days for the further information.
    CS offline on February 26, 2021
  10. Nice man knew what he was doing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have had maintenance agreement for years
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    January 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI PETER ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 28, 2021