Staten Island, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 503 Reviews
  1. awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    this service man was prompt-friendly and very professional. In addition - he knows his stuff - will continue to use this service with people like him working for you
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    April 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician identified the problem I was having with my refrigerator and was able to fix i t in just a few short minutes.
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service great and respectable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with service and kind technician
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    April 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very kind
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    March 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. The Technician Thomas made your company stand out.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After meeting you technician and observing his professionalism I decided to stick with Sears.
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    March 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Unable to repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although the repair was not done because a supervisor did not approve it, I must say that Quinn, my repairman did everything in his power to help me. He was knowledgeable, respectful and professional. He was neat and cleaned up before he left. I was very happy with him even though he was not able to remedy the situation. He is a credit to your organization.
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    March 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Everything the repair man did I do once a month.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Im not impressed, I’ve been a Sears customer for over 30 years & the service has deteriorated immensely. Customer service should be priority. Not happening w/Sears anymore!!!!
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    January 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. excellent repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had Sears Contracts for over 30 years & have really never had any issues, except for a new refigerator replacemement a fewyears ago
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    January 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. INCORRECT DIAGNOSIS

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech could not diagnose very simple issue, he made me to clean vent which was cleaned 9 month ago. spent first 100 dollar for diagnostic which is absolutely iiiincorrect, THEN MADE ME TO SPENT 150 DOLLAR FOR VENT CLEANING. My tenant got a another technician he came HE DIAGNOSED THE PROBLEM RIGHT AWAY AND fixed the machine.
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    January 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry for the first tech visit Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on January 25, 2019
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was good for the small part replacement
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    January 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse