Saratoga Springs, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician is very thorough and helpful.
    GANSEVOORT, NY
    September 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5 star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  2. Service person was knowledgeable and respectful. I was informed of delays.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My stove is working great. He knew the part needed and replaced it quickly.
    CAMBRIDGE, NY
    May 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on May 18, 2022
  3. Waste of time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Told us to get a new dryer
    GANSEVOORT, NY
    April 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  4. The service was not performed yet

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech who came to diagnose if my washer needed a new water pump, did not clean my dryer during that appointment. He said they would clean my dryer when they came back to install the new washer pump. I'll update my rating when the service is completed.
    PORTER CORS, NY
    April 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 11, 2022
  5. Still having same problem, not fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not very pleased because we are still having the same issue with the stove. Technician replaced igniter but oven still not heating above 150 on certain settings.
    SILVER BAY, NY
    March 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marissa, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 06, 2022
  6. Did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for your service !
    GREENFLD CTR, NY
    December 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on January 03, 2022
  7. Pathetic

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worst people ever, to clarify management, not techs. Can not speak to a person. Unprepared due to zero real communication. Took 3 wks for first unprepared appointment, then another 3 weeks to get back here. Still cannot speak to a person. Highway robbery. Will tell anyone I can how bad your service is. Should have done better research before buying. It is known fact Kenmore/LG compressors have problems. $4k and lasted 3.5 years.
    SARATOGA SPGS, NY
    December 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 5 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Greg, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 07, 2021
  8. Very agreeable/competent tech in Brian G.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They kept us aware about their time of arrival. The repair was complete; range works as it did when new.
    SILVER BAY, NY
    November 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    MSO offline on November 27, 2021
  9. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks!!!!
    BALLSTON SPA, NY
    November 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2021
  10. Very good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man fixed my dryer and it works great!!
    GANSEVOORT, NY
    September 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gilbert, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021