Queensbury, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Too expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t get the repair done because you wanted to charge $700 to install an $85 part
    NORTH CREEK, NY
    January 03, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with this issue please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on January 05, 2023
  2. Totally unsatisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator is not cold at all after 60 hours running.
    QUEENSBURY, NY
    October 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with this issue please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on October 07, 2022
  3. Brian is an excellent repair tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    In addition to cleaning the coils, Brian reset the freezer temperatures and showed where vents were inside unit and how to not block air flows.
    QUEENSBURY, NY
    July 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 18, 2022
  4. Super Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Clean, polite and took his time to diagnose our issue. Very happy with the result. charges were a little high for a repair which took less then 30 minutes to complete
    QUEENSBURY, NY
    June 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears home service on June 29, 2022
  5. Labor rate too high

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was Not told on phone what their hourly labor rate was so I was shocked when I got the bill
    WARRENSBURG, NY
    June 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 30, 2022
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a warranty issue with LG. Took a while for LG to approve but Sears home service was great.
    QUEENSBURY, NY
    November 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tracy, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on November 21, 2021
  7. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy that it is fixed the guy did a great job
    GRANVILLE, NY
    September 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Shirley, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 30, 2021
  8. Service Call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived on time; evaluated dishwasher; made repairs; equipment working now.
    CORINTH, NY
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carol, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 20, 2021
  9. Protection Warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not fixed the problem, waiting for unit replacement
    GRANVILLE, NY
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eugene, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 07, 2021
  10. I am happy with the service just not the wait time to have someone come

    Overall rating

    see details
    My oven was fixed.
    S GLENS FALLS, NY
    August 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jack,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 27, 2021