Queensbury, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 106 Reviews
  1. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy that it is fixed the guy did a great job
    GRANVILLE, NY
    September 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Service Call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived on time; evaluated dishwasher; made repairs; equipment working now.
    CORINTH, NY
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carol, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 20, 2021
  3. Protection Warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not fixed the problem, waiting for unit replacement
    GRANVILLE, NY
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eugene, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 07, 2021
  4. I am happy with the service just not the wait time to have someone come

    Overall rating

    see details
    My oven was fixed.
    S GLENS FALLS, NY
    August 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jack,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 27, 2021
  5. He said he fixed it and when he left we tried to dry close and it didn’t work. Now we can’t get a service man here. You suck

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your service guy said he fixed it but after he left it didn’t work. Now we’re without a dryer and can’t get service. Service sucks
    QUEENSBURY, NY
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Teresa, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS OFFLINE on June 19, 2021
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears service is fantastic but as far as the rest of the department dealing with Sears sucks
    LAKE GEORGE, NY
    January 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on January 26, 2021
  7. Technician was very professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was thorough and helpful. He also worked with his scheduler to consolidate several spread out appointments for appliance maintenance to complete those also while he was actually here. A much appreciated consideration!
    LAKE GEORGE, NY
    December 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patricia, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 17, 2020
  8. Worst service Ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    3 or 4 months since I reported the problem and no service person has shown up and no parts have arrived at my house. What are you waiting for???
    SCHROON LAKE, NY
    October 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Janet, We have checked our records and see that Refrigerator is approved for replacement and is covered under Protection Agreement. We request you to please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836 regarding the replacement.
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service provided a few days ago and it was quite satisfactory; however, the problem of leaking of the fridge has referred as of yesterday.
    QUEENSBURY, NY
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 26, 2020
  10. good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    very helpful
    TICONDEROGA, NY
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020