Queensbury, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 93 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have faith that sears tech are knowledgeable.
    CORINTH, NY
    May 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair done quickly and I am satisfied
    FORT ANN, NY
    March 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  3. Missed one repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Over all a good job the dishwasher is working . The tech missed fixing the gasket on the sope dispenser. The gasket is out of place and hangs from the door of the dispenser. Does not seem to effect the overall operation of the dishwasher.
    GLENS FALLS, NY
    February 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for sharing this experience with us. We are sorry to hear that not everything was fixed with you unit. Please contact 1-800-295-4809 for further service assistance with this dispenser. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2020
  4. Great Service, as Usual!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terrific service for preventive maintenance.
    SCHROON LAKE, NY
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Exceptional Service Once Again

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, courteous and went out of their way to expedite parts so we could use our stove. Excellent service.
    QUEENSBURY, NY
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Technician was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was knowledgeable, friendly, and got the job done!
    POTTERSVILLE, NY
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Brian did an excellent job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I think that the visit could have been avoided if the woman I talked to on the phone to make the appointment had more information on how the washer worked. But I am grateful that Brian came because he also balanced the washer which had never been done at installation or with two other visits from technicians. The machine runs so much quieter now. The "on-time arrival" is an interesting category. I would have liked to have known earlier in the day that I was the last call that Brian had for the day. He did call late in the afternoon to say he would arrive between 5 and 5:30. He did arrive when he said, but I could have been outside doing my garden work and being away from the land line phone had I known that. The Sears policy of not giving the customer an estimate of the time of arrival is most annoying. Yes, the technician does not know exactly when he/she will arrive, but waiting all day can be a wasted day for a busy customer. So the rating on Communication and on On-Time arrival have nothing to do with Brian. It has to do with Sears policies. He was a very pleasant and polite man.
    LAKE LUZERNE, NY
    July 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lots of notice, including when arriving, polite, knowledgeable and efficient
    NORTH RIVER, NY
    July 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Tech was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    I couldn't ask for a better tech I hope if I need Sears service again I hope I get David
    NORTHVILLE, NY
    June 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Servivce

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've been using Sears as my preventative maintenance service for years and I've always been satisfied with their service.
    QUEENSBURY, NY
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse