Queensbury, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 84 Reviews
  1. Great Servivce

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've been using Sears as my preventative maintenance service for years and I've always been satisfied with their service.
    QUEENSBURY, NY
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've been using Sears as my preventative maintenance service for years and I've always been satisfied with their service.
    QUEENSBURY, NY
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've been using Sears as my preventative maintenance service for years and I've always been satisfied with their service.
    QUEENSBURY, NY
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've been using Sears as my preventative maintenance service for years and I've always been satisfied with their service.
    QUEENSBURY, NY
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good Techniocian - lousy machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service technician was good, the washer is junk, good thing sears no longer exists in our area, would never buy another sears appliance.
    QUEENSBURY, NY
    January 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on January 07, 2019
  6. Great Service, excellent personality

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed a very caring attitude and excellent communication.
    QUEENSBURY, NY
    January 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I received the part quickly and the service repair man came and replaced it in a minute and was courteous
    FORT ANN, NY
    December 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    November 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Bad Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my refrigerator repaired on 10/30/2019. It worked correctly for 36 hours, so I replaced all of the food that had been lost. Soon after, the refrigerator made the same noise, displayed error code FF and stopped working (the same problem that the 10/30 repair was supposed to have fixed). A subsequent technician said that the new compressor hadn't been installed correctly, so it looks like a botched repair job will cost me another $300 of food that Sears won't pay for.
    LAKE GEORGE, NY
    November 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 5 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. good service but fridge still doesn’t work right

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first gentleman who came to the house and the one who fixed it on the third appointment was knowledgeable and very nice. Unfortunately, the fridge is making horrible noises and needs to be looked at again. The man who came the second day seemed to be in a hurry and didn’t want to be bothered. He didn’t set up the next appointment while he was there and I had to call and find out what was going to be done. My score is not based on him, but on the older gentleman who actually fixed the fridge.
    LAKE GEORGE, NY
    September 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse