Poughkeepsie, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 397 Reviews
  1. It was something I could’ve done

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was something I could’ve done
    WAPPINGERS FL, NY
    June 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 23, 2022
  2. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician, Frank, arrived on time, competently serviced my lawn tractor, and gave me good operational advice!
    HYDE PARK, NY
    April 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  3. Good jo

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were good
    POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
    March 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 27, 2022
  4. Did not meet expectations

    Overall rating

    see details
    I asked how service works and was provided information, however, I was advised they had all parts to do repair, even if they had to return a 2nd time. Technican could not diagnose issue by himself; he said he called a peer and was told to try replacing a circuit board and advised me he sent it to service desk to find part- he could not get it! I would not not have used service had they advised not ALL parts available
    ANCRAMDALE, NY
    December 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears Parts Direct. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative.
    CS OFFLINE on December 05, 2021
  5. Very happy with the services

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the services
    HOPEWELL JCT, NY
    November 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 07, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very courteous and quick!
    HOPEWELL JCT, NY
    October 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO offline on October 26, 2021
  7. On time service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service and quick!
    HOPEWELL JCT, NY
    October 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kathleen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 26, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so happy with the service
    HOLMES, NY
    August 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Shareen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 20, 2021
  9. Not happy with the time it took to get a tech to get here.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took a long time for tech to get here (due to illness). Once he was here the repair was done very quickly. I would think that you would have another tech available, and refrig/freezer would be a top priority.
    NEW HAMBURG, NY
    August 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Allan, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on August 06, 2021
  10. Some good….some not so good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was excellent. Kenneth was knowledgeable and quickly repaired the problem. The chaos leading up to the appointment was not so good. The appointment was rescheduled once by Sears. They then called a day early as they had cancellations so I waited all afternoon and no one showed up or called. Ended up rescheduling for my original time the very next day. As I said the repair man was excellent but the schedulers need to get their act together.
    PINE PLAINS, NY
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    STEPHEN M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Csoffline on July 27, 2021