Poughkeepsie, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 391 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so happy with the service
    HOLMES, NY
    August 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Shareen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 20, 2021
  2. Not happy with the time it took to get a tech to get here.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took a long time for tech to get here (due to illness). Once he was here the repair was done very quickly. I would think that you would have another tech available, and refrig/freezer would be a top priority.
    NEW HAMBURG, NY
    August 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Allan, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on August 06, 2021
  3. Some good….some not so good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was excellent. Kenneth was knowledgeable and quickly repaired the problem. The chaos leading up to the appointment was not so good. The appointment was rescheduled once by Sears. They then called a day early as they had cancellations so I waited all afternoon and no one showed up or called. Ended up rescheduling for my original time the very next day. As I said the repair man was excellent but the schedulers need to get their act together.
    PINE PLAINS, NY
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    STEPHEN M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Csoffline on July 27, 2021
  4. Horrible Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that came to my house had no clue what he was doing he spent over eight hours at my house and had to make numerous phone calls and FaceTime videos with other technicians to fix the washing machine he had a poor attitude. I believe if he was in over his head like he was aware he should’ve Had somebody else come accompany him to fix my washing machine. My appointment was between eight and 12 he didn’t even show up until after 1 o’clock. The technicians name was Joshua O tech Id # 0023465
    POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    GEORGE B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Csoffline on July 20, 2021
  5. Gino was knowledgeable and courteous but said the refrigerator was not repairable. After a number of technicians this was not good news!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The manager was supposed to call regarding a new refrigerator but as of tonight, Tuesday Jan. 12 th we have not heard anything. We are disappointed in Sears and this manager.
    WAPPINGERS FL, NY
    January 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cathy,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on January 13, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kevin from C&E was great
    WAPPINGERS FL, NY
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 21, 2020
  7. Excellent service and teaching

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very good and we are completely satisfied and we know more than we did
    LAGRANGEVILLE, NY
    December 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Nelson, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 21, 2020
  8. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took his shoes off. Thanks
    PLEASANT VLY, NY
    November 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TIM ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 28, 2020
  9. Prompt and courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fevin arrived on time and performed the service efficiently.
    POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
    November 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 04, 2020
  10. It is not fixed at all

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not happy , problem still not fixed
    FISHKILL, NY
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Delia P, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerator issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on October 20, 2020