Poughkeepsie, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 342 Reviews
  1. Professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everyone in service chain is great. Schedule flexibility, reminders, notifications, and on-time service solved my repair need a.s.a.p.
    HOLMES, NY
    July 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service no repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair people are nice nice but left us with a refrigerator that no longer works. We even have a protection agreement but can’t get an appointment for over a week. Food is now bad but because we don’t have receipts we will not be reimbursed.
    GERMANTOWN, NY
    July 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Finally got my mower working!
    RED HOOK, NY
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service - replacement parts too expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician was very good however they did not have that parts to fix my dishwasher or my refrigerator. The quoted price for the replacement parts was so high that I could purchase a new dishwasher for less money. This is a great way for Sears to loose business and to loose brand loyalty as both my dishwasher and refrigerator are Kenmore products.
    RED HOOK, NY
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. mixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person was courteous, and arrived at a decent time. He was able to clean the compressor coils, which was not done by the last two technicians. He explained that if problem happens again, there is a possible, extreme, solution. He stated that the refrigerator would have to be unplugged for 24 hrs. This would lead to loss of food. Unfortunately the problem arose two days later, and now I have to use ice cube trays instead of the icemaker.
    POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt service. Technician knew exactly what needed to be replaced and a week later came back with the part and replaced it without difficulty.
    HOPEWELL JCT, NY
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always a great experience! I will continue to recommend Sears products/services to others
    WAPPINGERS FL, NY
    May 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Washer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was told tech was just coming to diagnose. He came diagnosed and had parts to repair my washer . Was very pleased
    MILLBROOK, NY
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The man arrived on time. He was courteous and efficient. He answered my questions. I would want the same technician again.
    POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
    May 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The man arrived on time. He was courteous and efficient. He wiped up the floor after he was done. I would want the same technician again.
    POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
    May 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse