Poughkeepsie, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came the very next day after I called. Good repairman...friendly, helpful, competent.
    ANCRAMDALE, NY
    December 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for this review! We are glad we were able to take care of you and meet your expectations. We will be sure to share this feedback with our team. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on December 17, 2022
  2. Meh

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not a great experience. Repairman didn't know how the range worked and used misinformation to try and get me to repair something that wasnt broken. I imagine he successfully tricks a lot of older people into purchasing "warranties" that are really just subscriptions to their NOT GOOD service.
    RED HOOK, NY
    December 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on December 17, 2022
  3. Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job service
    POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
    November 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on November 25, 2022
  4. Very informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    He didn’t fix the problem because the oven was not acting up. when he came it was working fine but he gave us tips on what to buy next time and what to stay away from
    FISHKILL, NY
    November 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ray, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on November 05, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Honest, polite, knowledgeable
    HYDE PARK, NY
    September 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 29, 2022
  6. The tec was the best

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Tec was helpful knowledgeable had all the parts I needed to fix my machine
    DOVER PLAINS, NY
    August 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on August 11, 2022
  7. It was something I could’ve done

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was something I could’ve done
    WAPPINGERS FL, NY
    June 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 23, 2022
  8. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician, Frank, arrived on time, competently serviced my lawn tractor, and gave me good operational advice!
    HYDE PARK, NY
    April 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  9. Good jo

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were good
    POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
    March 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 27, 2022
  10. Did not meet expectations

    Overall rating

    see details
    I asked how service works and was provided information, however, I was advised they had all parts to do repair, even if they had to return a 2nd time. Technican could not diagnose issue by himself; he said he called a peer and was told to try replacing a circuit board and advised me he sent it to service desk to find part- he could not get it! I would not not have used service had they advised not ALL parts available
    ANCRAMDALE, NY
    December 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears Parts Direct. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative.
    CS OFFLINE on December 05, 2021