Horseheads, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have used tgem before with great results.
    ANDOVER, NY
    September 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on September 15, 2022
  2. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable and helpful service technician. Ordered part needed for repair and explained the process to return to finish up repair.
    LAWRENCEVILLE, PA
    March 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kathryn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 06, 2022
  3. Nice service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The man who came to service my washing machine was very nice and was able to fix it that day. I will not give 5 stars because I had to take an entire day off work because the service was scheduled any where from 8am to 5 pm. Couldn’t narrow down a morning or afternoon. Also service man said I was lucky he had a refurbished part in his truck that he used to fix my machine other wise he would have had to order the part and I would then have had to schedule another appointment. I had an online chat with Sears to set up the appointment and told them what error code was flashing and that owners manual said it was water level sensor. I would have thought that the repairman would have looked at why he was coming before hand and would’ve had that part with him prior to arriving. Also was told that I would receive an estimate for the total cost before anything was done and he never said anything to me until he was finished with everything and I had almost a $400 bill.
    HORSEHEADS, NY
    December 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on December 27, 2021
  4. Expert diagnostician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tyler is an excellent technician.
    PAINTED POST, NY
    November 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 07, 2021
  5. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher is fixed! Yea!
    PINE CITY, NY
    October 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Diane, Thank you for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you, Bob k Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 08, 2021
  6. Appreciate Tyler’s advice!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick and efficient service even on a Saturday.
    October 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jimmy, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 06, 2021
  7. My washer is happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician great guy, answered questions, explained the problem and showed me how he fixed it. Washer works fine now and I learned a lot!
    BELMONT, NY
    September 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on September 26, 2021
  8. Kenmore Dishwasher not cleaning well

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came and replaced the motor and now the dishwasher is back to working like new. The tech that installed the parts was great.
    SCIO, NY
    February 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 17, 2021
  9. Was Happy with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He arrived on time, preformed service quickly, put the appliances through there cycles. Explained what was done.
    ELMIRA, NY
    January 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline Team on January 12, 2021
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellent service tech.
    PORT ALLEGANY, PA
    December 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 08, 2020