Horseheads, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 163 Reviews
  1. Wonderful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice job!!!!
    PAINTED POST, NY
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man courteous and knowledgeable. Very efficient
    CORNING, NY
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great

    Overall rating

    see details
    great service
    CAMPBELL, NY
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Expert competent repair service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Consistent on time repair..
    COUDERSPORT, PA
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Quality service..

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and professional.
    COUDERSPORT, PA
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Washer Repairs

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am satisfied with the service we received. The Technician was courteous, explained what he thought the problem was, then came back to show a hidden issue that he also repaired. He had the correct parts with him and did not need to order them and come back another time. My only complaint is the lack of a reasonable time frame for arrival. I was told between 8 and 5...that is an entire day off work. I realize that it may be difficult to plan for occurrences like the extra time spent on my repair, but it would be nice to at least get a 4 hour window (half day off) instead of a text that says he is on the way now.
    ALFRED STA, NY
    August 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was impressed with the quality of the service and how the technician was able to fix the problem so quickly!!
    WELLSBORO, PA
    August 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had two servicemen, both good but the second was GREAT! He explained things and was very thorough in getting my dishwasher back to running! I wish I could have only him from now on!
    CORNING, NY
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Could not fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    There were 2 technicians and they were unable to determine the problem with our washer. They accidently erased the codes that would tell them what was wrong. They guessed that it was a bad drain pump but were not positive if this would fix the washer. They wanted to charge $200 but we told them the diagnostic fee was $99 and they backed down. I still do not know what is wrong with my washer. I tried to call Sears Home Repair to report noted issues but was on hold for 25 minutes and had to hang up.
    MILLERTON, PA
    July 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Fixed my fridge!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although I'm not happy about calling India to make a local appointment, the service guy was nice and neat and efficient in fixing my leaking fridge. I was his last appointment for the day, and only got notice he was coming 30 minutes before he arrived (which was about 4PM). Waited since 8am. Happy my fridge is working and that he cleaned up after himself. Wish I didn't have to wait all day wondering when he was going to show. Thus, my "fair" rating on communication and arrival time, which really is a reflection of the company, not the technician.
    ELMIRA, NY
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse