Hicksville, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 186 Reviews
  1. Incredible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gio from premier was amazing. He saw the problem right away & fixed it. Very professional, respectful, knowledgeable & he explained everything. I am very happy with the service
    SEA CLIFF, NY
    September 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so glad to hear that your technician was excellent during your service experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on September 13, 2022
  2. Friendly, accurate helpful service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are back to normal use of our range.
    BETHPAGE, NY
    March 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 09, 2022
  3. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Couldn’t have done better.
    GLEN COVE, NY
    February 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on February 03, 2022
  4. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Couldn’t have done better
    GLEN COVE, NY
    February 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on February 03, 2022
  5. Very polite & professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Couldn’t have done better
    GLEN COVE, NY
    February 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    CS OFFLINE on February 03, 2022
  6. The ice maker was not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man did not fix the issue. He replaced a part that was sent to my house but the ice maker still does not make ice
    WESTBURY, NY
    December 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Andrea, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on December 05, 2021
  7. Good job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time and did a good job of explaining everything. Didn't take too long installing my new thermostat and the heat was back on. Not too happy about the thermostat not being covered by my contract, but that's not the technician's fault.
    BETHPAGE, NY
    November 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO Offline on November 15, 2021
  8. Great. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent all around service
    WESTBURY, NY
    September 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    John, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on September 07, 2021
  9. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    very happy with the technician and his service.
    JERICHO, NY
    October 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Alan, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2020
  10. Still same problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Freezer is still frozen like crazy. And fridge is warm
    GREENVALE, NY
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerators issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on September 18, 2020