Hicksville, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 181 Reviews
  1. The ice maker was not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man did not fix the issue. He replaced a part that was sent to my house but the ice maker still does not make ice
    WESTBURY, NY
    December 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Andrea, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on December 05, 2021
  2. Good job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time and did a good job of explaining everything. Didn't take too long installing my new thermostat and the heat was back on. Not too happy about the thermostat not being covered by my contract, but that's not the technician's fault.
    BETHPAGE, NY
    November 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO Offline on November 15, 2021
  3. Great. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent all around service
    WESTBURY, NY
    September 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    John, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on September 07, 2021
  4. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    very happy with the technician and his service.
    JERICHO, NY
    October 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Alan, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2020
  5. Still same problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Freezer is still frozen like crazy. And fridge is warm
    GREENVALE, NY
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerators issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on September 18, 2020
  6. No service done

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment was August 7, 2020 and no one came or called. I have been trying to reschedule an appointment for my washing machine and refrigerator, and have not gotten through. No one came for a service, my family was home on September 4. I’m disappointed with not being able to get in touch with anyone. I’m upset that I renewed my service contract and that I can’t get in touch with anyone to reschedule.
    WESTBURY, NY
    September 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lorna, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We request you to please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836 regarding the same.
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was courteous and did a great job
    WESTBURY, NY
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Richard, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 29, 2020
  8. knew his stuff

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wish I had called sooner. The technician knew almost immediately what the problem was. Not an inexpensive fix, but certainly a lot less than buying a new unit! Now I can buy ice cream again in time for summer!
    HICKSVILLE, NY
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tim, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  9. Service man was very nice and answered my questions

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy I chose Sears
    SYOSSET, NY
    February 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very good service
    HICKSVILLE, NY
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse