Hicksville, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 159 Reviews
  1. good service - thank you

    Overall rating

    see details
    the 2 men who came were professional and polite. for some reason, my appt. was between 1 and 5. when i called to confirm late in the afternoon, the machine said between 5 and 6. not sure why i wasn't notified of the time change.
    PLAINVIEW, NY
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. i think my washing machine is finally fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    although it took multiple calls, i believe my machine is fixed. it's been working great the past few days.
    PLAINVIEW, NY
    April 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came to fix washer, poured vinegar in it. Pressed run. Said it was fine and left. Upon leaving dishwasher stopped working mid run as reported was the problem.
    HICKSVILLE, NY
    April 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your washer still isn't working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 25, 2019
  4. Cleaning and checking my appliances.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them on Monday to inspect and to clean behind my 5 appliances. I was completely satisfied.
    PLAINVIEW, NY
    April 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    5 Stars for the Technician from Nex Appliance, is professional, polite, knowledgeable and caring. Sears, however, is not up to what I expected from the old way Sears used to operate. You sent a damaged part to Nex and caused him and me wasted time. Yuri Stefani of Nex Appliance repaired my washer through his own efforts. You should give him an increase in salary. Incidentally, one of your Customer Service people actually hung up on me while I was explaining my problem. Zero stars for Sears. Sorry to see how badly the once great company is conducting business now.
    WESTBURY, NY
    November 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person was very knowledgable and friendly got the job done!
    PLAINVIEW, NY
    November 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Micro wave trouble

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was prompt and great diagnostician. Figured out problem and was on top of follow up to get the part repaired.
    PLAINVIEW, NY
    August 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    August 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    August 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Central air malfunction.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man was professional, polite and made sure I was satisfied before he left.
    WESTBURY, NY
    June 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse