East Northport, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 157 Reviews
  1. Late arrival and no notice

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to chase down the technician calling Sears and the outsourced contractor 3 times. I thought they were supposed to text on their arrival time.
    GREENLAWN, NY
    November 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    November 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  3. Very Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was courteous, knowledgeable and conscientious. It's too bad that his van didn't have the control panel we needed when he first showed up at our house since it always is the problem part. But we are happy with our Kenmore Dishwasher and we hope it survives the Sears bankruptcy. This survey is the most annoying segment of this process.
    NORTHPORT, NY
    October 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Dishwasher repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    GreAt service but had to wait 2 weeks to have repair
    KINGS PARK, NY
    October 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Repair of refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was very nice and accommodating but the problem is not really fixed with the ice maker.
    WOODBURY, NY
    September 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service contractor was very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    The SHS scheduling part of the service was the delay issue. They gave me the wrong contractor information for days to hone in on the service time window. The contractor did their job exceedingly well once they finally were scheduled to come.
    HUNTINGTON, NY
    September 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    September 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    August 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and polite did a great yearly maintenance
    KINGS PARK, NY
    August 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Successful repair. Satisfied!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer just stopped working. Tech arrived within a day and quickly found the issue. It was a control board. Other than having to wait two weeks for the part, the repair itself was quick and the tech was knowledgeable, friendly and prompt.
    HUNTINGTN STA, NY
    July 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse