East Northport, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 159 Reviews
  1. Knowledgable service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    It's great when a guy shows up who knows what he's doing and gets the job done in one visit. I just wish that all technicians carried with them a supply of replacement parts so that they would not have to come back for a second visit, as happened that last time we called. This time was great - he was able to fix the problem with a few adjustments. But if he had needed a part -- we would have needed to schedule a second call.
    E NORTHPORT, NY
    January 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Unresolved problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman was courteous. After taking pictures of leaking issue that ruined floor beneath machine, he told me the machine was unrepairable. He warned me not to turn on machine, as wires were dangerously close to water that leaked. He also said There was an issue with mold.He called the problem in and reported problems. He told me to call the service within 24-48 hours to inquire about coverage. After three calls to service, I was told there would be no coverage. I am not happy with that decision, and will contact Corporation Headquarters with my complaint.
    HUNTINGTON, NY
    December 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 24, 2018
  3. Late arrival and no notice

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to chase down the technician calling Sears and the outsourced contractor 3 times. I thought they were supposed to text on their arrival time.
    GREENLAWN, NY
    November 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    November 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  5. Very Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was courteous, knowledgeable and conscientious. It's too bad that his van didn't have the control panel we needed when he first showed up at our house since it always is the problem part. But we are happy with our Kenmore Dishwasher and we hope it survives the Sears bankruptcy. This survey is the most annoying segment of this process.
    NORTHPORT, NY
    October 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Dishwasher repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    GreAt service but had to wait 2 weeks to have repair
    KINGS PARK, NY
    October 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Repair of refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was very nice and accommodating but the problem is not really fixed with the ice maker.
    WOODBURY, NY
    September 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service contractor was very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    The SHS scheduling part of the service was the delay issue. They gave me the wrong contractor information for days to hone in on the service time window. The contractor did their job exceedingly well once they finally were scheduled to come.
    HUNTINGTON, NY
    September 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    September 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    August 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse