East Northport, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 163 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician very polite,courteous and heparin
    WOODBURY, NY
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Waste of money

    Overall rating

    see details
    Disappointed
    E NORTHPORT, NY
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. BAD SEARS HAS GON DOWN

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took two weeks before the service man came.he ordered part it cam in two days it took two more weeks for them to come back. They canceled twice finely the service man came.it took him three minutes to put the part in .after one day I brought food filed it up and that night it broke again. Water all over my floor and in my flinched basement.call back 1/2 hour get som one service man is coming in two weeks ( ONE MONTH). Without my refrigerator .I Will Never By From Sears Again
    COMMACK, NY
    July 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. poor response time

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took over 2 weeks from the date of reporting a problem with a refrigerator to the time it was repaired. I would think that something as important as a refrigerator would receive prompt service. Also I'm disappointed in the performance of the refrigerator which is a Kenmore Elite having a compressor fail in less than 6 years.
    COMMACK, NY
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Knowledgable service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    It's great when a guy shows up who knows what he's doing and gets the job done in one visit. I just wish that all technicians carried with them a supply of replacement parts so that they would not have to come back for a second visit, as happened that last time we called. This time was great - he was able to fix the problem with a few adjustments. But if he had needed a part -- we would have needed to schedule a second call.
    E NORTHPORT, NY
    January 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Unresolved problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman was courteous. After taking pictures of leaking issue that ruined floor beneath machine, he told me the machine was unrepairable. He warned me not to turn on machine, as wires were dangerously close to water that leaked. He also said There was an issue with mold.He called the problem in and reported problems. He told me to call the service within 24-48 hours to inquire about coverage. After three calls to service, I was told there would be no coverage. I am not happy with that decision, and will contact Corporation Headquarters with my complaint.
    HUNTINGTON, NY
    December 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 24, 2018
  7. Late arrival and no notice

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to chase down the technician calling Sears and the outsourced contractor 3 times. I thought they were supposed to text on their arrival time.
    GREENLAWN, NY
    November 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    November 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  9. Very Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was courteous, knowledgeable and conscientious. It's too bad that his van didn't have the control panel we needed when he first showed up at our house since it always is the problem part. But we are happy with our Kenmore Dishwasher and we hope it survives the Sears bankruptcy. This survey is the most annoying segment of this process.
    NORTHPORT, NY
    October 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Dishwasher repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    GreAt service but had to wait 2 weeks to have repair
    KINGS PARK, NY
    October 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse