East Northport, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 177 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were excellent
    E NORTHPORT, NY
    June 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 17, 2022
  2. Great service but labor charge needs to be fair!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Labor charge is outrageous!
    COMMACK, NY
    June 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Noles, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on June 16, 2022
  3. Unable to Repair Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    First tech had difficulty figuring out how to repair Kitchenaid refrigerator & ordered parts anyway. The 2nd tech who came to do the repair had no idea what to do with the parts & correctly refused to try.
    ELWOOD, NY
    June 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 28, 2022
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called for service after my double oven stopped working. The process was easy to schedule. Service was prompt coming the same day. Robert, our service guy was courteous and knowledgeable.
    HUNTINGTN STA, NY
    May 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 09, 2022
  5. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service did not fix the problem. Requires further service
    E NORTHPORT, NY
    November 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO offline on November 03, 2021
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    HE was very concerned with my needs
    HUNTINGTN STA, NY
    February 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MAGDALEN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 23, 2021
  7. Rob was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rob was great
    COMMACK, NY
    December 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ROBERT ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 25, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Use them a week ago
    HUNTINGTN STA, NY
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Andre, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  9. Having a previous technician who I rated high - this technician Brian is by far a Master-craftsman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the Master-Craftsman - Technician Brian not only did he fix our refrigerator he was meticulous in his approach and got rid of the heavy ice build up and made sure everything was working properly
    GREAT RIVER, NY
    August 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 21, 2020
  10. Ice maker does not work

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was not satisfied with the over all service. The cost of the labor of $372 was not reasonabl. The replacement ice maker does not work and another visit has to be made..The overall cost of the service was $499.99 for a part that was $89.00. I would have order the part myself and plugged it in which took the serviceman 10 minutes . I notified your customer service of the the situation Also, the technician never broke down the charges when he quoted the cost. I would never went a head with the work if I knew the cost of the part was $89 and $400 for labor and taxes. The job took 10 minutes!
    E NORTHPORT, NY
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020