East Northport, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 167 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was able to get an appointment quickly. The technician arrived promptly and was able to fix the problem.
    DIX HILLS, NY
    April 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. IT WAS TERRIBLE

    Overall rating

    see details
    tHE REPAIR MAN BROKE THE PIPE UNDER MY SINK I HAD TO GET A PLUMBER TO REPAIR IT AT THE COST OF $155. THERE WERE OTHER PROBLEMS TOO BUT THAT WAS THE WORST
    NORTHPORT, NY
    March 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gene, we are truly sorry to hear this has happened. We would be more than happy to look further into this issue to see how we can help. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 27, 2020
  3. Let Sears die in peace

    Overall rating

    see details
    I now know why, Sears is near bankruptcy My experience with your call center was horrible After finding out the call center was originating from the Philippines, I had said “ if I had known that I was dealing with a call center from the Philippines I would never had used Sears to fix my appliances. “ With that the operator said that I was racist Little did she know that I am actually married to a great Philippine Lady I was originally scheduled for service from 1-5 At 5 I called and yes that exceptional call service said, “oh they will now b there @ 6 pm One hour later they arrived I would never use or buy anything from Sears Let a once Iconic institution Rest In Peace
    COMMACK, NY
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience.
    SHS social care. on December 29, 2019
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    every thing went well
    E NORTHPORT, NY
    November 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician very polite,courteous and heparin
    WOODBURY, NY
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Waste of money

    Overall rating

    see details
    Disappointed
    E NORTHPORT, NY
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. BAD SEARS HAS GON DOWN

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took two weeks before the service man came.he ordered part it cam in two days it took two more weeks for them to come back. They canceled twice finely the service man came.it took him three minutes to put the part in .after one day I brought food filed it up and that night it broke again. Water all over my floor and in my flinched basement.call back 1/2 hour get som one service man is coming in two weeks ( ONE MONTH). Without my refrigerator .I Will Never By From Sears Again
    COMMACK, NY
    July 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. poor response time

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took over 2 weeks from the date of reporting a problem with a refrigerator to the time it was repaired. I would think that something as important as a refrigerator would receive prompt service. Also I'm disappointed in the performance of the refrigerator which is a Kenmore Elite having a compressor fail in less than 6 years.
    COMMACK, NY
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Knowledgable service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    It's great when a guy shows up who knows what he's doing and gets the job done in one visit. I just wish that all technicians carried with them a supply of replacement parts so that they would not have to come back for a second visit, as happened that last time we called. This time was great - he was able to fix the problem with a few adjustments. But if he had needed a part -- we would have needed to schedule a second call.
    E NORTHPORT, NY
    January 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Unresolved problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman was courteous. After taking pictures of leaking issue that ruined floor beneath machine, he told me the machine was unrepairable. He warned me not to turn on machine, as wires were dangerously close to water that leaked. He also said There was an issue with mold.He called the problem in and reported problems. He told me to call the service within 24-48 hours to inquire about coverage. After three calls to service, I was told there would be no coverage. I am not happy with that decision, and will contact Corporation Headquarters with my complaint.
    HUNTINGTON, NY
    December 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 24, 2018