East Northport, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 171 Reviews
  1. Rob was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rob was great
    COMMACK, NY
    December 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ROBERT ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 25, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Use them a week ago
    HUNTINGTN STA, NY
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Andre, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  3. Having a previous technician who I rated high - this technician Brian is by far a Master-craftsman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the Master-Craftsman - Technician Brian not only did he fix our refrigerator he was meticulous in his approach and got rid of the heavy ice build up and made sure everything was working properly
    GREAT RIVER, NY
    August 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 21, 2020
  4. Ice maker does not work

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was not satisfied with the over all service. The cost of the labor of $372 was not reasonabl. The replacement ice maker does not work and another visit has to be made..The overall cost of the service was $499.99 for a part that was $89.00. I would have order the part myself and plugged it in which took the serviceman 10 minutes . I notified your customer service of the the situation Also, the technician never broke down the charges when he quoted the cost. I would never went a head with the work if I knew the cost of the part was $89 and $400 for labor and taxes. The job took 10 minutes!
    E NORTHPORT, NY
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was able to get an appointment quickly. The technician arrived promptly and was able to fix the problem.
    DIX HILLS, NY
    April 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. IT WAS TERRIBLE

    Overall rating

    see details
    tHE REPAIR MAN BROKE THE PIPE UNDER MY SINK I HAD TO GET A PLUMBER TO REPAIR IT AT THE COST OF $155. THERE WERE OTHER PROBLEMS TOO BUT THAT WAS THE WORST
    NORTHPORT, NY
    March 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gene, we are truly sorry to hear this has happened. We would be more than happy to look further into this issue to see how we can help. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 27, 2020
  7. Let Sears die in peace

    Overall rating

    see details
    I now know why, Sears is near bankruptcy My experience with your call center was horrible After finding out the call center was originating from the Philippines, I had said “ if I had known that I was dealing with a call center from the Philippines I would never had used Sears to fix my appliances. “ With that the operator said that I was racist Little did she know that I am actually married to a great Philippine Lady I was originally scheduled for service from 1-5 At 5 I called and yes that exceptional call service said, “oh they will now b there @ 6 pm One hour later they arrived I would never use or buy anything from Sears Let a once Iconic institution Rest In Peace
    COMMACK, NY
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience.
    SHS social care. on December 29, 2019
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    every thing went well
    E NORTHPORT, NY
    November 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician very polite,courteous and heparin
    WOODBURY, NY
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Waste of money

    Overall rating

    see details
    Disappointed
    E NORTHPORT, NY
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse