Clay, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 147 Reviews
  1. Horrible Service, Horrible Company!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator was only 4 years old. The tech’s first words was: “Worst refrigerator ever sold”! Opened the back and plugged it in. Told me the compressor was running but not doing anything. Said he had parts to fix but would be over $900 even though the compressor was under 5 year warranty. Not once did he even hook up anything to test or diagnose the issue. He was more interested in selling me a service contract than fixing. He continued to refer it as an LG when it was a Kenmore Elite. I will never buy another appliance from Sears
    BALDWINSVILLE, NY
    July 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com }} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears home Service on July 22, 2022
  2. Issue not resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was nice but left before we k ew I’d the issue would be resolved so waste of our time ultimately.
    MEMPHIS, NY
    July 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with this issue please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on July 21, 2022
  3. Great tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service. Very helpful technician.
    FULTON, NY
    July 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on July 19, 2022
  4. service

    Overall rating

    see details
    they where very helpful
    CICERO, NY
    July 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on July 08, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional
    EAST SYRACUSE, NY
    May 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Walter, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
    Dear Walter, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the work and will use it again
    PHOENIX, NY
    February 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Betty, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 08, 2022
  7. Always good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person is alway knowledgeable and fix my issue with my wash machine or dryer right away. They do an excellent job!
    WEST MONROE, NY
    January 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    MSO offline on January 10, 2022
  8. Lucky to have this service option

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had no idea that Sears still has a local office for appliance repairs.
    EAST SYRACUSE, NY
    December 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ed, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on December 06, 2021
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your repair persons did a wonderful professional job. They fixed the issue and ny dryer works better than it did before the repair.
    WEST MONROE, NY
    November 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear William, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on November 21, 2021
  10. Problem reported and solved within 24 hours. GREAT

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem reported and solved within 24 hours GREAT
    OSWEGO, NY
    February 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021