Clay, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 116 Reviews
  1. Took forever to get it fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took me 3 weeks to get my fridge fixed which I believe is totally unexceptable. The first parts we received were broken and they took two weeks to get here ,then we were into another week before they came to fix it.
    FULTON, NY
    April 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that it took so long to get your refrigerator repaired. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 03, 2019
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    December 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service is right!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was fantastic. He encountered a problem that was unexpected and found a solution. It took him more time than expected according to what had been related to him in his work order but he kept saying this is my job to get it done and done right. He did not complain that it made him work over. Great attitude for an employee. I apologized because he had to stay longer than expected but his attitude was so positive. He was grateful he had a job and did it well. I asked his name before he left to be sure I could give him a good report. It was Adam. I hope this does not go unnoticed. You have an excellent repairman in him. Thank you.
    BREWERTON, NY
    October 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will use them again. Felt safe ha Bing the tech in my home
    LIVERPOOL, NY
    September 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast and friendly. Replaced the fan and I was back in business.
    BREWERTON, NY
    August 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician who came to help us knew just what was wrong. He had our washer running again in just a few minutes. Thank you so much.
    BREWERTON, NY
    July 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Repair gas range

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellant service , part delivered on time service personal knowledgeable and informative
    BALDWINSVILL, NY
    April 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Leo, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 30, 2018
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On Friday March 16th two servicemen came to our house, just when they said they would, and did an excellent job repairing our ice maker. We had had trouble with it in the past, and then it would start working again. It was really frustrating. Under our extended warranty, the work was done absolutely free of charge. The two men worked fast, and efficiently, and when they left, the kitchen was just as clean as when they started. We are really pleased with the work that they did.
    BALDWINSVILL, NY
    March 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Harold, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 21, 2018
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    March 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 14, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    January 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am happy to hear we were able to provide you with an expedient and almost seamless experience. Please be sure to let your friends and family know of this. We can't wait to work with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 24, 2018