Clay, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 118 Reviews
  1. Service tech was good - your price for repair part way to expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was good - explained the issue very well. The issue was a bad compressor - replacement cost was 1/2 the cost of the refrigerator - The lead time for the compressor was 7-10 days - cannot be without a refrigerator that long. The scheduling of a tech to come out was 6 days even when advised the refrigerator was totally down
    EAST SYRACUSE, NY
    July 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    At least this time, they didn't flood our house, and then deny they were ever there. They wrecked our house a few years ago, and then denied they had anything to do with it. So, if Sears thinks I am just going to forget it or sweep it under the rug.... that would be a mistake. As to the current repair: Guy was nice, they had to reschedule from Thursday, and got there very late on Friday.... but he did a decent job. My goal... is to make sure that for every repair.... that Sears is aware that they damaged our home and then tried to say they were never there. Advice: Always take pictures of them working and ALWAYS get paperwork, or they will bury it if it implicates them.
    EAST SYRACUSE, NY
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Took forever to get it fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took me 3 weeks to get my fridge fixed which I believe is totally unexceptable. The first parts we received were broken and they took two weeks to get here ,then we were into another week before they came to fix it.
    FULTON, NY
    April 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that it took so long to get your refrigerator repaired. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 03, 2019
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    December 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service is right!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was fantastic. He encountered a problem that was unexpected and found a solution. It took him more time than expected according to what had been related to him in his work order but he kept saying this is my job to get it done and done right. He did not complain that it made him work over. Great attitude for an employee. I apologized because he had to stay longer than expected but his attitude was so positive. He was grateful he had a job and did it well. I asked his name before he left to be sure I could give him a good report. It was Adam. I hope this does not go unnoticed. You have an excellent repairman in him. Thank you.
    BREWERTON, NY
    October 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will use them again. Felt safe ha Bing the tech in my home
    LIVERPOOL, NY
    September 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast and friendly. Replaced the fan and I was back in business.
    BREWERTON, NY
    August 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician who came to help us knew just what was wrong. He had our washer running again in just a few minutes. Thank you so much.
    BREWERTON, NY
    July 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Repair gas range

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellant service , part delivered on time service personal knowledgeable and informative
    BALDWINSVILL, NY
    April 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Leo, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 30, 2018
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On Friday March 16th two servicemen came to our house, just when they said they would, and did an excellent job repairing our ice maker. We had had trouble with it in the past, and then it would start working again. It was really frustrating. Under our extended warranty, the work was done absolutely free of charge. The two men worked fast, and efficiently, and when they left, the kitchen was just as clean as when they started. We are really pleased with the work that they did.
    BALDWINSVILL, NY
    March 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Harold, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 21, 2018