Clay, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 126 Reviews
  1. Happy with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient.
    EAST SYRACUSE, NY
    October 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Grateful that the part we needed was on the truck so our refrigerator could be fixed right away. Our service technician was super friendly and informative.
    FULTON, NY
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Okay. He seemed bothered that I asked for what was done in the past.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears foreign customer service (outsourced) rep during scheduling talked me into the price of $50 because the warranty ended and the tech would be here for the washer and refrigerator for their annual warranty checkup. She said how important it was to service the dryer especially for lint buildup that causes fires, so I agreed to it. However, when I explained about checking for lint and the way the past techs did it, he seemed annoyed and bothered to do it. I told him about the conversation with the rep on the phone. This tech was friendly, but weird. He had a nervous laugh that made me uncomfortable.
    CICERO, NY
    August 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. He did what he was supposed to.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was okay, but not as good as techs in the past.
    CICERO, NY
    August 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Joseph did a good job
    PENNELLVILLE, NY
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Joseph did a good job
    PENNELLVILLE, NY
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Joseph did a good job
    PENNELLVILLE, NY
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Joseph did a good job
    PENNELLVILLE, NY
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Service tech was good - your price for repair part way to expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was good - explained the issue very well. The issue was a bad compressor - replacement cost was 1/2 the cost of the refrigerator - The lead time for the compressor was 7-10 days - cannot be without a refrigerator that long. The scheduling of a tech to come out was 6 days even when advised the refrigerator was totally down
    EAST SYRACUSE, NY
    July 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your review, Beryl. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your technician. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait for service. We apologize you were dissatisfied with the repair cost. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. We thank you for your business and look forward to servicing you again in the future.
    SHS Social Care on August 22, 2019
  10. Dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    At least this time, they didn't flood our house, and then deny they were ever there. They wrecked our house a few years ago, and then denied they had anything to do with it. So, if Sears thinks I am just going to forget it or sweep it under the rug.... that would be a mistake. As to the current repair: Guy was nice, they had to reschedule from Thursday, and got there very late on Friday.... but he did a decent job. My goal... is to make sure that for every repair.... that Sears is aware that they damaged our home and then tried to say they were never there. Advice: Always take pictures of them working and ALWAYS get paperwork, or they will bury it if it implicates them.
    EAST SYRACUSE, NY
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse