Buffalo, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 108 Reviews
  1. problem not solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem was not solved. Moisture problem is still there, poor insulation on freezer door. How do you rate service when problem is not solved ?
    ORCHARD PARK, NY
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Appreciate the great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you to the team who came to service our oven. Truly appreciate the no nonsense and no pressure approach and getting down to defining the issue, explaining the options and cost. It was repaired in an efficient manner!
    ANGOLA, NY
    August 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Service Appreciated

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy to have my oven in working order
    ORCHARD PARK, NY
    August 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service guy was over 2 hours later than the window. Spent 10 minutes on my washer that he couldn’t fix. For $107.67 it seems poorly spent.
    EDEN, NY
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Unsatisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    The issue is still there. Have to call the service again!
    ORCHARD PARK, NY
    July 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    was able to repair door switch
    HAMBURG, NY
    June 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. - service was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Andy was excellent
    ORCHARD PARK, NY
    May 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Abhorrent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician in no way wanted to help with the repair of my refrigerator. He was very rude and wouldn't even look for a part number.
    BUFFALO, NY
    April 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 15, 2019
  9. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    If possible I would give zero stars; review format won't allow. This was the second call in 2 weeks and the friend STILL does not come to temperature. I purchased and installed a new thermostat as recommended by the tech. No change! Third service call scheduled in 2 weeks. Continued disappointment with Sears.
    BUFFALO, NY
    January 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your heating system is not working correctly. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 29, 2019
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    December 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse