Buffalo, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 102 Reviews
  1. - service was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Andy was excellent
    ORCHARD PARK, NY
    May 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Abhorrent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician in no way wanted to help with the repair of my refrigerator. He was very rude and wouldn't even look for a part number.
    BUFFALO, NY
    April 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 15, 2019
  3. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    If possible I would give zero stars; review format won't allow. This was the second call in 2 weeks and the friend STILL does not come to temperature. I purchased and installed a new thermostat as recommended by the tech. No change! Third service call scheduled in 2 weeks. Continued disappointment with Sears.
    BUFFALO, NY
    January 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your heating system is not working correctly. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 29, 2019
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    December 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    December 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was so helpful and made great suggestions for taking care of my refrigerator. I would recommend sears service.
    HAMBURG, NY
    November 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and am happy I did. The technician was timely, courteous and knew his work well.
    BLASDELL, NY
    October 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Outrageous

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was in my home for 10-15 minutes and my bill was $233. I will never use sears again.
    BUFFALO, NY
    October 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Oh No! We are so sorry to see this and would love to take a look to see what happened. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on October 08, 2018
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    September 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Concerns not adequately addressed

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repairman checked out my freezer that had not maintained a freezing temperature and defrosted all my food. He did so in about 10 minutes and told me he could find nothing wrong. He told me I could call Sears for a more detailed evaluation. I was frustrated that my concerns were not addressed, but I called Sears again for another appointment. They don't offer different grades of repair appointments and told me I should just start using my freezer again! They couldn't really explain what had happened to make it not hold a correct temperature.
    HAMBURG, NY
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse