Albany, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 314 Reviews
  1. bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    way to long
    SCHENECTADY, NY
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Wayne, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We see that Service Order # 43828369 is scheduled for Service on 08/15/2020. We request you to please wait for the Service to be completed. One of our technician will resolve your issue.
    CS Offline on August 08, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them for all appliances
    TROY, NY
    July 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    I use them for all appliances
    CS OFFLINE on July 30, 2020
  3. Maytag washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was prompt and did a good job at fixing the washer. There was some confusion with the website, however, after I changed the time of visit. It appeared on the website that the appointment was cancelled so I had to call. That is why Igave 3 stars for communication.
    E GREENBUSH, NY
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  4. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very personable and very efficient. Also took the time to educate us about proper care
    COHOES, NY
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. On time! Immediate repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man was on time. Had part with him and completed repair.
    TROY, NY
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service was great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was knowledgeable, courteous, and expeditious. However, in this era of COVID I'm surprised that he didn't wear a mask, shoe covers, and had one used glove while working in our basement.
    SCHENECTADY, NY
    April 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician has been servicing my washer and dryer for many years and is very competent and easy to talk to.
    CLIFTON PARK, NY
    April 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Timely and great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've used their service for many years and the service I received has been great.
    ALBANY, NY
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Prompt and professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t have correct part and went and picked it up same day and returned and repaired appliance.
    SCHENECTADY, NY
    March 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our reps were excellent
    LATHAM, NY
    March 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kate, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020