Albany, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 303 Reviews
  1. Paul is GREAT!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears for my washer/dryer repair and maintenance for years. They are quick to respond to a repair request and Paul, the gentleman who usually does my repairs is GREAT. Very professional and friendly.
    TROY, NY
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. 1-800 number call centers FRUSTRATING

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician was great when I finally got him to the house! It was a nightmare dealing with the three call center groups involved! Sears, Warranty and A&E! There was no one that could CALL and contact my local techs-RIDICULOUS PROCESS! Poor customer service because of call centers!
    DELMAR, NY
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kathy, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  3. Good Service; Very knowledgeable serviceman. Not happy about scheduling

    Overall rating

    see details
    My major concern is that SHS was only willing to state that my service would occur between 8am and 5pm. In this day and age, scheduling can be performed a lot better. It is very difficult to block out a whole day to get the dishwasher repaired. Only when the service man was on the way did I have any idea as to when they would show up. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE The problem was disagnosed and fixed quickly. Thank you.
    NY
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and efficient
    WATERVLIET, NY
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent service, great knowledge.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the service visit.
    SELKIRK, NY
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have not used since repair
    COLONIE, NY
    November 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. very good service no problem with service but product is horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service we have had has been very good. I dont think we have ever had service that was not above board and handled with professional repair employees, the only issue we have is the product that we are servicing and trying to repair. and still are repairing as i write this
    MECHANICVILLE, NY
    October 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Came shortly after calling, did the job and left all in less than 15 minutes !

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always have had great service with MY SEARS contract repair persons !
    E GREENBUSH, NY
    October 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. 2nd service still broke

    Overall rating

    see details
    Again the tech was only on site for a half an hour and 2 days later my refrigerator temperature was almost 60 degrees and the freezer is not fully freezing foods. I haven't had a refrigerator since September 6th and the next service isn't scheduled until November 7th.
    ALBANY, NY
    October 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lea, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you, via email, to assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 03, 2019
  10. Exceptional service and fast.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled a service appointment at 10:00 at night when my dryer broke. They had it fixed by the next day at 6:00 pm.
    TROY, NY
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse