Albany, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 283 Reviews
  1. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for the courteous and professional service
    KINDERHOOK, NY
    May 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. EXCELLENT sERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for the prompt and courteous service.
    KINDERHOOK, NY
    May 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We scheduled our appointment on Sunday night and they were available Monday. They fixed our oven (wouldn’t heat) and even our range.
    NISKAYUNA, NY
    May 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Dishwasher Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher was leaking after a period of time when house water was shut off. Service person checked the functions of the appliance and assured us it was not leaking.
    ALBANY, NY
    April 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was fast, efficient, helpful and kind!
    TROY, NY
    April 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Tech was very knowledgable .

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good on time service
    RAVENA, NY
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech who did the actual work was great. Sears was not. The part was first not available, then I was called and it was available, then it was not available again and I was told I had to wait 15 days before you would even consider replacing it. Then it was finally shipped after the days were up. I was without a washer for over 6 weeks.
    ALBANY, NY
    April 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that it took so long to get the part. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 10, 2019
  8. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew what was w wrong from description I gave when I made appoint,met. Had part, installed, finished in 15 minutes
    CLIFTON PARK, NY
    January 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dave was prompt, professional, knowledgeable and very friendly! Please see he receives a raise in pay!
    WATERFORD, NY
    January 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    December 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse