Albany, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They diagnose the problem and not only ordered the parts needed, followed up on the delivery of the parts and automatically reschedule service for the date the parts were delivered
    WESTSAND LAKE, NY
    January 31, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear LAURIE B,Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO Offline on January 31, 2023
  2. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to order parts for a dryer repair. Came in when they said they would and were able to fix the dryer in less than 30 minutes!
    NIVERVILLE, NY
    January 22, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Grace, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO Offline on January 23, 2023
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had sears fix knob on stove and cleaned coil/condenser on refrigerator.
    DELMAR, NY
    January 09, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on January 11, 2023
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything about the service was great except we were told the computer in the dryer was dead and not replaceable because of it’s age (15 years old)..
    ALBANY, NY
    October 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear George, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on October 24, 2022
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service on washer was a checkup and deep cleaning.
    ALBANY, NY
    October 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear George, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on October 24, 2022
  6. Great and very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I used them
    ALBANY, NY
    April 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dennis, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  7. Easy appointment process and good service time notifications.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was polite and helpful. Based on sales description did not expect to have to pay labor charges in addition to $119 fee.
    SLINGERLANDS, NY
    March 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on March 09, 2022
  8. They never fixed the issue!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They never fixed the issue with my washer
    COEYMANS HOLW, NY
    October 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Helen, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us atHomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CSOFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  9. Poor - Misdiagnosed the broken part

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician never worked on a gas dryer. He misdiagnosed the problem (he told me it was a bad timer, after he checked the typical fuses). He had to call into the office twice because he was not sure of what he was doing. I replaced the timer today (Sunday, 7/19) after getting the part yesterday. Dryer is still not heating (no flame), and yes, the gas is on.
    LATHAM, NY
    September 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 20, 2021
  10. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Am so heppey
    ALBANY, NY
    September 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nurettin,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on September 20, 2021