Albany, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 329 Reviews
  1. Poor - Misdiagnosed the broken part

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician never worked on a gas dryer. He misdiagnosed the problem (he told me it was a bad timer, after he checked the typical fuses). He had to call into the office twice because he was not sure of what he was doing. I replaced the timer today (Sunday, 7/19) after getting the part yesterday. Dryer is still not heating (no flame), and yes, the gas is on.
    LATHAM, NY
    September 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 20, 2021
  2. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Am so heppey
    ALBANY, NY
    September 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nurettin,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on September 20, 2021
  3. Thorough Investigation of Issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tommy, and his apprentice took the time to thoroughly check out my washer which had leaked water from the door of a front loader. Luckily they found no serious issue and the washer is working perfectly at this point. Because they were Kenmore service, I feel confident that the problem was resolved and the washer fixed satisfactorily.
    E GREENBUSH, NY
    February 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Karen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 26, 2021
  4. Perfect service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are very happy with the work that was doner.
    COHOES, NY
    February 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI PAUL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 03, 2021
  5. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with service.
    TROY, NY
    January 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Willie J for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on January 11, 2021
  6. Communication with Sears is terrible!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I spent hours on the phone trying to get anyone to connect me with someone who could help me. We had no heat for 3 1/2 weeks in December in the northeast and no one at Sears cared. They would not connect me to a supervisor and I waited on hold for over 3 hours trying to talk to someone about our service agreement obligation such as replacement if they could not fix it in a timely manner. In all the time I spent on the phone I was 'accidentally ' hung up on 9 times. The repairman was fine so the low ratings below in communication and courtesy include the phone calls.We had been loyal Sears/Kenmore consumers with washer, dryer, refrigerator, and freezer. But we are so disappointed in the service that we received!!!
    NISKAYUNA, NY
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Debra, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on January 04, 2021
  7. The best!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowing else to say.
    SELKIRK, NY
    December 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 16, 2020
  8. Very expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not have part when first came. Very expensive.
    CLIFTON PARK, NY
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JAMES D, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 26, 2020
  9. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took a while to get scheduled due to Sears busy schedule. The technician was on time and very courteous.
    ALBANY, NY
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Jennifer, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  10. Knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great. Resolved the problem within minutes.
    RENSSELAER, NY
    November 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Eric, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 14, 2020