Albany, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 321 Reviews
  1. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took a while to get scheduled due to Sears busy schedule. The technician was on time and very courteous.
    ALBANY, NY
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jennifer, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  2. Knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great. Resolved the problem within minutes.
    RENSSELAER, NY
    November 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Eric, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 14, 2020
  3. left glasses behind

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman left his glasses behind, his name was Brian Y, please tell him so we can arrange a pick up. Thanks
    ALBANY, NY
    November 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joanne, Thank you for providing the information. We will share the information with our respective team.
    CS Offline on November 06, 2020
  4. Repair Ineffective

    Overall rating

    see details
    I waited a month for service. The repair was ineffective (freezer and ice maker still will not work after a new compressor), and now I have to wait another 3 weeks before someone comes back. Repair technician was professional and I understand that you always don't get it right the first time. But I wont have a working refrigerator/freezer for almost 2 months Plus it's a less than 4 year old unit and I just paid $500+ for the repair
    CLIFTON PARK, NY
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jim, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 06, 2020
  5. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took a while to get the part but technicians were very good.
    COHOES, NY
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ken, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to Parts. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 29, 2020
  6. Dishwasher still not working properly

    Overall rating

    see details
    The two guys that replaced my motor on my dishwasher were very nice. However I am still having issues. It’s not sanitizing and the dishwasher soap stays at the bottom of the machine - it’s like it isn’t running water or something. I have been trying to call sears but waiting an hour on the phone.
    DELMAR, NY
    August 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Celene, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 21, 2020
  7. Very pleased with the service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've used them .before and been very happy with them
    TROY, NY
    August 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 16, 2020
  8. bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    way to long
    SCHENECTADY, NY
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Wayne, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We see that Service Order # 43828369 is scheduled for Service on 08/15/2020. We request you to please wait for the Service to be completed. One of our technician will resolve your issue.
    CS Offline on August 08, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them for all appliances
    TROY, NY
    July 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    I use them for all appliances
    CS OFFLINE on July 30, 2020
  10. Maytag washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was prompt and did a good job at fixing the washer. There was some confusion with the website, however, after I changed the time of visit. It appeared on the website that the appointment was cancelled so I had to call. That is why Igave 3 stars for communication.
    E GREENBUSH, NY
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020