Las Vegas, NV repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 176 Reviews
  1. Excellent personality, very personable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Would request him in the future if need be. Thanks.
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    June 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Wanda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 18, 2021
  2. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    As part of my service maintenance agreement this initial inspection was provided at no cost.
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    February 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on February 04, 2021
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    January 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DWIGHT ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 29, 2021
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    January 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dwight, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 29, 2021
  5. Been waiting for parts since Oct 2020

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been waiting since Oct 6th for a part for my Kenmore Pro Refrigerator. I have not been kept informed about the parts arrival. I have called twice and been told the parts are on back order but nothing else. Expected delivery of parts; just that there are not here. I have been shopping at Sears for over 50 years and never in the time have I had such poor customer service. I just want my refrigerator fixed or replaced with the same model.
    HENDERSON, NV
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, We see that your replacement was already approved under Protection Agreement. We request you to please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836 regarding the replacement.
    CS Offline on January 27, 2021
  6. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was unhappy with the process from the 1st moment. trying to schedule the appointment was a nightmare - quality of the call was terrible - the representative barely spoke english. Then I sat at home and waited for the repairman all afternoon only to find out the technician cancelled my appointment - nobody told me! I had to go through the process again! The technician that came out (Katherine) was a very good, polite and professional technician. Nothing was wrong with my refrigerator, it just needed the button pushed. I am 74 years old and didn't understand even though I had asked for troubleshooting when I called for the repairman. I am very upset with having to pay $150.00 for nothing. My time is expensive too! I have owned Kenmore appliances for over 50 years.
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Nancy, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline Team on January 21, 2021
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Service Person was prompt and efficient.
    HENDERSON, NV
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 17, 2020
  8. Quick and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was quick
    HENDERSON, NV
    December 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 13, 2020
  9. Repaired appliance, poor experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our appliance was repaired, however, our repairman was unkind, dismissive and condescending. When selecting a repair company, we felt confident in choosing Sears; knowing that the long standing history and reputation was trustworthy and one which we could trust to bring into our home. I regret not having this gentleman leave the premises prior to completing the repairs, and permitting him into my home after returning with the replacement part. Additionally, during our discussion he clearly stated that he does not work for Sears - he works for A&E Factory Services. Is this who you want representing your company? Is this an employee who you're proud to allow into the homes of families? I am terribly disappointed in the experience, and that you're sending representatives of this caliber into homes to provide service on complex issues. (The fact that the dryer is repaired is completely irrelevant at this point). When addressed, he felt that he had done nothing wrong, and stated that "that's just how he is". You need to know that if your employee performance expectations are even mid-range, then today was a failure.
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 30, 2020
  10. Fix didn't work

    Overall rating

    see details
    The oven didn't actually get fixed. And they left trash for me to clean up.
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 30, 2020