Wayne, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 174 Reviews
  1. Bad Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was told $89plus estimate fee would be taken off bill if we had the service done. Not so! Inquired & there was no follow up. & the repair man dropped his cell phone in the wall, my husband spent 1/2 hr trying to get it, finally cutting the sheet rock to get it. I don’t think I need to say anymore.
    RINGWOOD, NJ
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. great

    Overall rating

    see details
    so happy grgreat
    TOTOWA, NJ
    October 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. $100 for NOTHING

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears sent a repairman for an issue that apparently COULD NOT have been caused by my ice maker, so the repairman didn’t even check it. He showed up, I explained the problem (just as I had to the person who made the appointment for me), he told me that it couldn’t be due to the ice maker, then handed us a bill for $99 plus tax. He never even looked at it. I am beyond angry.
    CLIFTON, NJ
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service, contact between Sears and client regarding appt time could be better," communication"

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far so good, seems to be functioning good, tech was excellent
    PATERSON, NJ
    September 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ahmad solved my problem.
    WANAQUE, NJ
    September 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. The repair man was very knowledgeable and a excellent reprsentative.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears for all my home and lawn services and I am glad I do.
    FRANKLIN LKS, NJ
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Terrific work. Very quick.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician kept me up on when he would arrive and got the job done very quickly. The dryer worked like new.
    BLOOMINGDALE, NJ
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Prompt and thorough service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was professional and timely
    WOODLAND PARK, NJ
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Repair Samsung ice maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service and repair completed timely
    NORTH HALEDON, NJ
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    PERSONABLE/HELPFUL/INFORMATIVE MAN. PLEASE SEND HIM IN THE FUTURE TO DO ANY REPAIRS THAT I MAY HAVE.
    WAYNE, NJ
    July 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse