Wayne, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 179 Reviews
  1. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Needed service on our stove/oven. The technician called before he arrived, diagnosed the problem based on our explanation, and made the necessary repair. He also was extremely knowledgeable about our appliance and went " the extra mile".
    LINCOLN PARK, NJ
    November 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service I would use them again
    MAHWAH, NJ
    November 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. He is an expert

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy to be in service again
    FRANKLIN LKS, NJ
    November 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use sears all time
    CLIFTON, NJ
    October 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. ZERO STARS!!! NEVER AGAIN!! SERVICE TIMES ARE EXTREMELY INACCURATE!

    Overall rating

    see details
    WE WILL NEVER USE SEARS REPAIR AGAIN. THEY DO NOT KEEP THEIR COMMITTED SERVICE WINDOWS AND THEY NEVER CARRY THE PARTS EVEN THOUGH YOU TELL THEM WHAT IS WRONG AND WHAT TYPE OF MACHINE YOU HAVE! WHICH THEN PROLONGS THE REPAIR TIME , MY HUSBAND AND I MISSED 3 DAYS OF WORK DUE TO INACCURATE SERVICE TIMES!! ALSO IT SEEMS AS IF THE REPAIRMEN ALL SAY THE SAME THING, COMPLAIN TO CORPORATE, AS THEY CANNOT DO ANYTHING!!
    POMPTON PLNS, NJ
    October 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Bad Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was told $89plus estimate fee would be taken off bill if we had the service done. Not so! Inquired & there was no follow up. & the repair man dropped his cell phone in the wall, my husband spent 1/2 hr trying to get it, finally cutting the sheet rock to get it. I don’t think I need to say anymore.
    RINGWOOD, NJ
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Karen, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 02, 2019
  7. great

    Overall rating

    see details
    so happy grgreat
    TOTOWA, NJ
    October 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. $100 for NOTHING

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears sent a repairman for an issue that apparently COULD NOT have been caused by my ice maker, so the repairman didn’t even check it. He showed up, I explained the problem (just as I had to the person who made the appointment for me), he told me that it couldn’t be due to the ice maker, then handed us a bill for $99 plus tax. He never even looked at it. I am beyond angry.
    CLIFTON, NJ
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service, contact between Sears and client regarding appt time could be better," communication"

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far so good, seems to be functioning good, tech was excellent
    PATERSON, NJ
    September 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ahmad solved my problem.
    WANAQUE, NJ
    September 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse