Watchung, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 232 Reviews
  1. finally have genuine sears tech visit twice and fixed third party's bad repairs x 7 visits during covid!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The most recent visit finally fixed all prior poor repairs from third party. Thank you!!! after 6 months of nonworking unit during covid. From now on I will always ask for Genuine Sears Tech and not accept any 3rd party sent by Sears.
    MORRISTOWN, NJ
    October 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MATTHEW,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 24, 2020
  2. Botched job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I asked for a refrigerator service. The Technician who arrived said it has been assigned as a ‘diagnostic’. He took the diagnostic charge of $105 and left without servicing the refrigerator.
    WARREN, NJ
    October 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MADHU ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on October 13, 2020
  3. Poor Communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician arrived 2 hours and 45 minutes beyond our service window of 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM. Customer Service could not help me beyond telling me he was running late and that they will let him know I would like hime to get in contact with me. I called Customer service twice. I was told by both representatives that they could not actually communicate with him they could only send him messages. In addition they could not send an email CCing me submitting a complaint to management about their poor communication system between customers, technicians and customer service. I asked them to submit a complaint and I have no idea if it was submitted as I have not heard back from anyone. There should be a system to allow the technician to contact the customer when they are late and how long they will be, they should be required to contact the customer directly a half hour before arrival and/if they are going to be late and approximately how long. I lost an entire day waiting for the technician to come for a 20 minute repair. The technician was courteous , but he did not acknowledge he was late in any way. I am very disappointed with not only the lack of communication throughout the day of service but with the non communication from Sears Home Service after I had asked the representative to submit a complaint.
    WARREN, NJ
    October 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to arrival of technician. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 09, 2020
  4. Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great! Arrived on time and did a superb job!
    FANWOOD, NJ
    October 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Steve, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2020
  5. Service did not happen

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician called to say that the part is unavailable and will not be until April. While disappointed we should not need the AC and we are happy he called to let us know
    BERNARDSVILLE, NJ
    October 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 04, 2020
  6. Terrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did not show up when he was scheduled but sent me an electronic service notice two days later than what was originally scheduled. He finally came and told me he did not have the part but would be back in a week. He was supposed to be here today. Again, no show.
    BASKING RIDGE, NJ
    September 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Maureen, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 09, 2020
  7. Polite and knew what he was doing, your lucky to have a service tech. like Dave

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a very positive experience with my service, I would use the service again, Dave was right on the problem with my rider mower and gave me sound advice on maintaining my mower going forward.
    BRANCHBURG, NJ
    September 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RICHARD ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 04, 2020
  8. Nothing was wrong

    Overall rating

    see details
    The noise I heard when washer was spinning did not occur while technician was here yet I was charged more than the quoted $99. For diagnostic test!!
    BASKING RIDGE, NJ
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MARY E, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 03, 2020
  9. Satisfied Customer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer vent was cleaned of a good amount of lint.
    BASKING RIDGE, NJ
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARY ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 04, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was on time very knowledgeable.
    MORRISTOWN, NJ
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020