Watchung, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 223 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was on time very knowledgeable.
    MORRISTOWN, NJ
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  2. No more laundry room water !

    Overall rating

    see details
    So appreciative of the great job Felix did fixing my washing machine ... he diagnosed the issue in under 5 seconds and carefully replaced the damaged part. He also cleaned out my dryer which was filled with lint in the cabinet. He was efficient, careful, & personable. Thank you !
    WARREN, NJ
    February 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sheila, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 03, 2020
  3. Very unhappy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher was accidentally damaged by the Sears technician on Dec. 19th. The part to repair it is no longer available. Therefore, Sears says I have to file a claim with their insurance carrier for a replacement dishwasher. I have a claim number but no information regarding my claim. It has been more than a month and no indication as to when my situation will be resolved.
    GLADSTONE, NJ
    January 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jennifer, we are very sorry to hear this has happened. We would be happy to assist you with this matter. Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on January 30, 2020
  4. Couldn't give worse service even if they tried

    Overall rating

    see details
    1 dept said I had a service call coming. I took the day off. That day I get an email saying to call. I call and am told the part has not come in. I have had the part for 7 days. I called them upon receipt saying I had it. I then call a different service number that says yes they are coming. U take the day off. That day another email, I make another phone call get same story. They think I don't have the part. I have now made 2 different calls telling them I have it over the last 7 days. This dept says to one is coming. I call another service number again and get msg they are coming. I take another day off. Supposed to be between 10 and 2. At 1:30 I call. Am told they aren't coming. Same story they think I have no part. I call yet another number. They are going to have the tech call me. No call. I try again at 3. This time I get a call from tech telling me it will be after 3:30. 5:30 he comes and fixes my oven. There has never been a more screwed up attempt at service. Switch to PSE&G service. Much more reliable.
    BRIDGEWATER, NJ
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Louise, we sincerely apologize for the confusion regarding the parts needed for your repair. We would love to help any way we can. Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Please let us know if you are still needing help with this matter. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on January 28, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with service
    CHATHAM, NJ
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service appeared good, tech expertise poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Apparently the diagnosis was not correct because the dishwasher only worked while the service tech was on site & about 30 minutes later and now I have to call for service again & give up another day of work
    BASKING RIDGE, NJ
    November 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cheryl, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on December 04, 2019
  7. Great help and expertise

    Overall rating

    see details
    Use them for a dishwasher problem
    BRANCHBURG, NJ
    October 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. compressor replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    original compressor failed after 4 years NOT GOOD! currently awaiting stable temps in fridge and freezer. so far, looking OK although unit seems noisier than before repair. 90 day warranty on parts/labor installed not appropriate. What is the useful life of the refrigerator?
    CHATHAM, NJ
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Part took a long time

    Overall rating

    see details
    I don’t understand why it took such a long time to get the part for the washing machine Person was very professional that came to my home
    SCOTCH PLAINS, NJ
    September 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Fair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and they tried to get 99.00 out of me for service call and my warranty was 75.00. Technician did not want to hear me and would not call office to verify. Very unprofessional technician. Would not recommend getting service plan. Also technician went to dryer to upsell additional work.
    BRANCHBURG, NJ
    September 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse