Watchung, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 218 Reviews
  1. Service appeared good, tech expertise poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Apparently the diagnosis was not correct because the dishwasher only worked while the service tech was on site & about 30 minutes later and now I have to call for service again & give up another day of work
    BASKING RIDGE, NJ
    November 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cheryl, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on December 04, 2019
  2. Great help and expertise

    Overall rating

    see details
    Use them for a dishwasher problem
    BRANCHBURG, NJ
    October 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. compressor replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    original compressor failed after 4 years NOT GOOD! currently awaiting stable temps in fridge and freezer. so far, looking OK although unit seems noisier than before repair. 90 day warranty on parts/labor installed not appropriate. What is the useful life of the refrigerator?
    CHATHAM, NJ
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Part took a long time

    Overall rating

    see details
    I don’t understand why it took such a long time to get the part for the washing machine Person was very professional that came to my home
    SCOTCH PLAINS, NJ
    September 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Fair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and they tried to get 99.00 out of me for service call and my warranty was 75.00. Technician did not want to hear me and would not call office to verify. Very unprofessional technician. Would not recommend getting service plan. Also technician went to dryer to upsell additional work.
    BRANCHBURG, NJ
    September 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Awful experience - beginning with the off-shore call center, and ending with a hurried, sloppy, service tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Awful experience beginning with the off-shore Sears call center where it was impossible to understand their English AND every answer to my questions sounded like it came from a written script ... and ending with a hurried, sloppy work, service tech - who didn't even return the refrigerator to its proper position in the kitchen.
    MADISON, NJ
    August 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Kenmore FREEZER,1YR,O300/U500

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech. was great, he was excellent. However, the first call to C/S to sched. the appointment we were given a date that was never entered. We didn't know that we didn't have an appointment until a call was made. Had to resched 8/7.
    PLAINFIELD, NJ
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Issue resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech Kingsley was very patient in resolving the issue, excellent. Getting an appointment in a timely way not easy. Made several calls after first appointment offered was ten days later. After persisting with more calls came up with a sooner appointment.
    PLAINFIELD, NJ
    August 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Washing Machine Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Easy to schedule--Call Center agent was very competent. Timely appointment, tech confirmed when en route, quick diagnosis, no upsell. Very courteous, great experience.
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m glad it’s fixed
    PLAINFIELD, NJ
    July 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse