Watchung, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 249 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy with the whole repair service. The only thing I was not happy with is the price. I thought it is going to be half the amount I paid considering there were no parts that needed to be replaced
    MORRISTOWN, NJ
    June 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    Sears Home Service on June 20, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was so heloful
    BRANCHBURG, NJ
    May 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on June 09, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technical is just awesome!!!
    BRANCHBURG, NJ
    May 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on May 19, 2022
  4. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I spent weeks on the phone being transferred from department to department. Every time I called I was told someone would call me back and address my problem. In the end - nada!
    MORRISTOWN, NJ
    April 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sarah, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent, prompt service.
    PLAINFIELD, NJ
    March 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 30, 2022
  6. Extremely Disappointing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman installed part previously received in the mail. Did not replace two metal panels to front of machine but put them under the machine where they may not be noticed!!! We have now scheduled yet another repairman to come and install these panels. Very disappointing service and yet another day of waiting for a service person.
    MORRISTOWN, NJ
    March 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Alan, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    O - 005 -1617-R on March 24, 2022
  7. Very helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took time to explain issue. Stormy day and kept arrival updated.
    MORRISTOWN, NJ
    March 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 13, 2022
  8. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service call to repair my noisy dryer. Efficient, polite, competent. Great job.
    WARREN, NJ
    February 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patricia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Member Services on February 28, 2022
  9. Awesome job..

    Overall rating

    see details
    he was working all day... i was his last job at 5pm and he was gracious and patient... made sure it worked.
    MADISON, NJ
    November 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 23, 2021
  10. Average

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not cleanup and was also unaware of us of prepaying for service.
    BASKING RIDGE, NJ
    October 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Jay, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on November 03, 2021