Toms River, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so glad my ancient dryer(-washer combo) could be saved...thanks to Daniel!
    WHITING, NJ
    January 13, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joanna, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 13, 2023
  2. Prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The work was done promptly and efficiently. The tracking system updating when the technician would arrive was very useful.
    LANOKA HARBOR, NJ
    November 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on December 06, 2022
  3. Totally satisfied with your Service Coverage!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Super Service !!! Tech did an outstanding job!!
    TOMS RIVER, NJ
    September 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  4. I will never use again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was unable to fix the problem he diagnosed in just listening th the refrigerator
    BAYVILLE, NJ
    July 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gale, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on July 22, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very quick response
    TOMS RIVER, NJ
    June 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 17, 2022
  6. Left me hanging

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the 3rd time coming to my house first time he said I need a new control panel he ordered it then someone came and installed the new one that crapped out I called and the first guy came out just put the old one back in he didn't say anything about ordering a new one. Not very professional
    TOMS RIVER, NJ
    June 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 23, 2022
  7. Responsible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician explained what was going on with the Dryer and gave tips as to what to look out for to keep up proper maintenance.
    BAYVILLE, NJ
    June 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on June 09, 2022
  8. Tech was awesom

    Overall rating

    see details
    professional, on time and explained everything.
    TOMS RIVER, NJ
    January 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Anthony, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on January 16, 2022
  9. Great service and personable technican who knew what he was doing

    Overall rating

    see details
    nothing more to add.
    TOMS RIVER, NJ
    December 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on January 02, 2022
  10. My technician was knowledgeable and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician Frank was knowledgeable and fixed the issue fast on my 14 year old dryer.
    BARNEGAT, NJ
    November 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO offline on November 23, 2021