Toms River, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 294 Reviews
  1. Horrible Customer Service by Sears Rep

    Overall rating

    see details
    The ears rep was unknolegable and put me on hold 3 times at like 10 mins at a time. The service rep are not from the US and really dont understand what we are saying and just saying what you what to hear. Sears is not like they used to be!! Horrible Customer service!!
    TOMS RIVER, NJ
    February 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Natalie, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy with the service
    TOMS RIVER, NJ
    February 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RUPERT ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 11, 2021
  3. Super Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech actually showed up in a snow storm to fix my problem!
    MANCHESTER, NJ
    December 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 20, 2020
  4. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional
    TOMS RIVER, NJ
    December 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 03, 2020
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far, so good
    TOMS RIVER, NJ
    December 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Barbara, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 05, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    TOMS RIVER, NJ
    November 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on November 08, 2020
  7. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    My only complaint is time from breakdown which was Aug 14, 2020 to timE of finished repair which was Nov.2, 2020. UNEXCEPTIONABLE.
    TOMS RIVER, NJ
    November 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Fred, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 06, 2020
  8. Never using sears again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Horrible warranty service
    FORKED RIVER, NJ
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lori, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on October 16, 2020
  9. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was fantastic. I just wish all the ordered parts would’ve arrived sooner.
    FORKED RIVER, NJ
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joseph, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 28, 2020
  10. Range not working.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech arrived and almost did nothing but asking questions. He did no work on the stove. He never pulled it out from the wall to get the ranges serial number and information. All he said was range was too old to get parts That we needed a new one. I thought he would have been through. Just very lazy. I installed many new appliances for Sears in the past and never saw someone who acted as if he was just not willing to do the job
    TOMS RIVER, NJ
    September 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 23, 2020