Toms River, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 289 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    TOMS RIVER, NJ
    November 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on November 08, 2020
  2. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    My only complaint is time from breakdown which was Aug 14, 2020 to timE of finished repair which was Nov.2, 2020. UNEXCEPTIONABLE.
    TOMS RIVER, NJ
    November 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Fred, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 06, 2020
  3. Never using sears again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Horrible warranty service
    FORKED RIVER, NJ
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lori, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on October 16, 2020
  4. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was fantastic. I just wish all the ordered parts would’ve arrived sooner.
    FORKED RIVER, NJ
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joseph, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 28, 2020
  5. Range not working.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech arrived and almost did nothing but asking questions. He did no work on the stove. He never pulled it out from the wall to get the ranges serial number and information. All he said was range was too old to get parts That we needed a new one. I thought he would have been through. Just very lazy. I installed many new appliances for Sears in the past and never saw someone who acted as if he was just not willing to do the job
    TOMS RIVER, NJ
    September 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 23, 2020
  6. Made the Problem Worse

    Overall rating

    see details
    SHS sent a 3rd party service provider that obviously couldn't be bothered to do what needed to be done with my lemon of a refrigerator that we have had to have serviced every 3-5 months since it first flooded my home almost 2 years ago, causing $12K in repairs and water mitigation. This guy insisted it was just that the refrigerant was low (just had a 2nd compressor and condenser installed last month and that tech could not locate the freon leak). The tech this time ignored me telling him it was was not just a freon leak, but the fresh food fan and likely the computer board again since I have had 3 fans and 6 computer boards replaced in the past 2 years. The regular Sears repair service is scheduled to come back, but not for another two weeks...meanwhile, the fridge's fan is just grinding away, all types of crazy noises are coming from it, and I need to turn off the power twice daily to reboot the computer board to get it to cool down from 46 degrees. Kudos to the woman who I spoke with on the phone at Sears Homes Services who apologized and was shocked that the guy who came didn't bother to test anything other than checking the freon.
    TOMS RIVER, NJ
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Donna, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We see that Service Order # 41845794 is scheduled for Service on 09/24/2020. We request you to please wait for the service to be completed.
    CS Offline on September 12, 2020
  7. Wonder service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great technician
    TOMS RIVER, NJ
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Arleen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 28, 2020
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    A service man that I felt very comfortable with his knowledge and complete capabilities on fixing my problem for my dishwasher.
    BAYVILLE, NJ
    August 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Martha, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 23, 2020
  9. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent knowledge of stove and efficient repair.
    TOMS RIVER, NJ
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on August 18, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great people to work with
    MANAHAWKIN, NJ
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 30, 2020