Phillipsburg, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 274 Reviews
  1. Professional and Polite

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tommy knows exactly what is wrong by looking quickly at a situation. Sometimes by just telling him the issue you are having. He is quick with servicing the problem and it is always polite and clean. He is a wonderful technician.
    EASTON, PA
    November 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI AC80,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 19, 2020
  2. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was excellent. It could not be better!
    EASTON, PA
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI REBECCA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 05, 2020
  3. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was top notch and efficient.
    NAZARETH, PA
    August 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 23, 2020
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was great and courteous and i would like to get a hold of him, have him call me i have a piece of his equipment here i would like to give him.
    BETHLEHEM, PA
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Darryl, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on August 02, 2020
  5. Knowledgeable, excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man was very knowledgeable and informative on the workings of the treadmill. He explained our problem and why the machine was not recalibrating.
    OXFORD, NJ
    July 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi ALEXANDER ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 23, 2020
  6. very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very caring and showed great care in his work. A truly conscientious employee. Showed pride in his work
    NAZARETH, PA
    July 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  7. same problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    had a buzzing sound followed by a click,changed a relay. same happened a few hours later.made a new appointment for Thursday.
    BELVIDERE, NJ
    July 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020
  8. Rushed installation; flooded garage

    Overall rating

    see details
    So, the washer hose hook-up didn’t fit and after the repairman leaves, we use the machine and all the water from the machine comes gushing out and floods the garage. Luckily, I guess, the washer is in the garage. Are we having fun yet? I call the repairman, says he’s in a hurry; he has too many appts. still to do. I tell him he can’t leave it like this so he says he will come back and disconnect it. He is supposed to install the washer not disconnect it. I tell him no, we need the washer- (we had been without one over a month due to a part that never came in.) Sears did give us a new washer that is very nice. We hooked up the washer ourselves with ingenuity and new clamps!
    HACKETTSTOWN, NJ
    July 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ANTHONY F, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020
  9. Professional Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tom was knowledgeable and explained the electrical system of the refrigerator. He was friendly and courteous too.
    STEWARTSVILLE, NJ
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very positive experience.. Courteous and professional job!
    HELLERTOWN, PA
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse