Phillipsburg, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 289 Reviews
  1. Courteous & prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good timing on service
    EASTON, PA
    June 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on June 21, 2022
  2. Total Rip Off!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduled repair took 4 days from initial call. Tech ordered replacement part which arrived in 2 days but another 8 days for installation. I installed the part myself in 15 minutes after viewing U-tube. I was billed $287.89 in advance for the installation which never happened. Trying to get refund for contract and installation but impossible to contact services to rectify the problem. Expensive nightmare.
    PHILLIPSBURG, NJ
    June 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, Charles, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerators issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com
    Sears Home Service on June 20, 2022
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the repair, the refrigerator started to work! Cool!
    EAST BANGOR, PA
    May 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 25, 2022
  4. What repair?

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair begun in Dec 2021. Tech said starter switch, but oops nobody has it. Charged $109. Found switch online. Called Sears and they said buy it and then set new appointment. Don’t pay anything else. Got switch in Feb and rescheduled. Tech came and said no starter switch wasn’t the problem. Need two limit switches. He ordered and said it’ll arrive by 2/15/22. Paid another charge over $225 for the switches and the future repair. Didn’t arrive called Sears - switches on back order. Waited 2 weeks called again - switches due by April 11, 2022. I asked if I could order them and was told ok. Switches are on their way, but the refund they promised me for the February charge ($225+) not yet confirmed or acknowledged by Sears. Once the switches arrive I can only hope they are the problem, because the next possibility is a $400 motor. Very unhappy customer!!
    EASTON, PA
    March 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Samuel, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  5. Repair appliances

    Overall rating

    see details
    No report received
    GLEN GARDNER, NJ
    January 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jalendu, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 25, 2022
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Brian, went out his way to get the job done. He explained step by step during the repair, which helped me understand what caused my microwave issues. He did a great job !!!
    STEWARTSVILLE, NJ
    January 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on January 16, 2022
  7. Great Service and on time!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Easy to schedule. Good updates and right on time. Quickly replaced the belt on the dryer and even oiled it so it runs quiet!
    MILFORD, NJ
    December 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on December 27, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt, efficient and very courteous
    EASTON, PA
    December 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on December 15, 2021
  9. Great Seevice

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly and Competent
    PHILLIPSBURG, NJ
    September 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 04, 2021
  10. Preventive maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first time to have preventive maintenance.
    FLEMINGTON, NJ
    September 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Yannong, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 20, 2021