Paramus, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 242 Reviews
  1. Technician arrived as scheduled and fixed our broken fridge

    Overall rating

    see details
    While it was tough to get the right phone number and I had to call a few numbers a few times, once the appt was booked I was pleased with the technician. He came in the timeframe scheduled, call in advance to specify around when he would arrive, quickly diagnosed the problem and thankfully the needed compressor was in stock and he replaced it that same afternoon. While I I am frustrated that my Kenmore fridge had a broken compressor in under 4 years, the technician was skilled and we are pleased with his service.
    FAIR LAWN, NJ
    June 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on June 17, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    PARAMUS, NJ
    June 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on June 14, 2022
  3. Repair done but late time slot

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mechanic came and diagnosed the problem with the help of his boss. He didn’t have the part with him and ordered it. Had to make a return visit after part arrived at my house. Only the late slot 1-5pm was open. Both times the mechanics were late. The second visit was really late. I was told that there was only five mechanics to cover the entire territory and two were new and it was hard to get people to work. These mechanics are very overwhelmed. I did receive timely communication of eta. Bottom line is they fixed my washer.
    WALDWICK, NJ
    February 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on February 25, 2022
  4. Bruce was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bruce came and diagnosed problem, ordered parts and made follow up appointment for Jan. 20 between 1 and 5. He was wonderful. Parts arrived at home. Sears emailed me confirming parts arrived. Therefore we assumed approximately was as planned. Jan 20 came and at 4:30, since no one contacted us, I started the chat with Sears on line which is the ONLY way I can communicate with Sears which stinks. The rep said they didn’t know parts arrived even though I received email confirming parts arrived. So I had to make another appointment for the following day January 21. My husband canceled a doctors appointment January 20 to wait for Bruce. How can we get confirmation that the parts arrived, which was correct the parts did arrive, and Seats didn’t know that because the rep on January 20 said status was ‘waiting for parts’. Poor communication and documentation. .
    U SADDLE RIV, NJ
    January 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joann, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on January 25, 2022
  5. No service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The ice machine on the refrigerator is still not working,, he needs to come back and fix it, he didn’t fix it, and it’s paid for.
    BERGENFIELD, NJ
    November 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on November 08, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears comes every year to do yearly Maintenance to get my furnace ready for the winter season. Always professional and on time.
    ORADELL, NJ
    October 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 14, 2021
  7. Customer Service is The Worst

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears Home Services uses deceptive advertising on its website. The website says that they waive the diagnostic fee if you proceed with the repair, however they don’t waive it, they add it on top of parts and labor. Then when you try to call customer service to have the fee refunded and show them what it says on the website, they tell you they will submit a dispute to get you off the phone. If you continue to call and follow up they eventually tell you to send an appeal to the billing department - which you cannot call. They do not take phone calls. So basically a dead end. I would never use them again and would advise anyone who asked me, not to use them.
    TENAFLY, NJ
    August 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Diane, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on August 07, 2021
  8. Great service, knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician's were knowledgeable and friendly. They explained the problems and outcomes to help us make the best decision.
    GLEN ROCK, NJ
    June 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SHEILA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on June 18, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech found a situation that could have become a serious problem in a short time.. He fixed the issue quickly before it caused any damage.
    DUMONT, NJ
    January 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 26, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech went above and beyond
    PARAMUS, NJ
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 18, 2020