Paramus, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 236 Reviews
  1. Great service, knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician's were knowledgeable and friendly. They explained the problems and outcomes to help us make the best decision.
    GLEN ROCK, NJ
    June 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SHEILA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on June 18, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech found a situation that could have become a serious problem in a short time.. He fixed the issue quickly before it caused any damage.
    DUMONT, NJ
    January 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 26, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech went above and beyond
    PARAMUS, NJ
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 18, 2020
  4. Great experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Booked on line, Tech communicated that he was on his way, he explained diagnostic fee, then explained cost of repair, made repair. Our dryer is fixed and working. Thanks.
    RIVER EDGE, NJ
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 06, 2020
  5. Always Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly service man, informed me of all costs beforehand. Repair was quick and complete. Wore a mask at all times.
    FAIR LAWN, NJ
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 01, 2020
  6. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Disappointed I have a Sears warranty paid over these past five years my washer needs to be repaired and they can’t seem to solve the problem I’m very disappointed frustrated I’m at wits end, Very unhappy customer
    PARAMUS, NJ
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LILLIAN C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the service for your Washer is scheduled on 09/01/2020.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020
  7. Repair tech was professional, courteous, and organized

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have already given my comments above.
    BERGENFIELD, NJ
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Flats, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 25, 2020
  8. Tractor tires are now inflated

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job changing belt and tires
    RAMSEY, NJ
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mark, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 20, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent technician
    GLEN ROCK, NJ
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi EDUARDO, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  10. Happy with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was here three days ago, very efficient
    GLEN ROCK, NJ
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020