Paramus, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 217 Reviews
  1. Great effort

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had idea on repair not done before
    GLEN ROCK, NJ
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was on time. Called 30 before arrival. Very polite, serviced treadmill .
    NEW MILFORD, NJ
    January 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man was very knowledgeable and coordinated well for the servie time. Provided useful tips and instructions.
    PARAMUS, NJ
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Bad experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduled service between 8 and 12. After 3 phone calls the service tech arrived at 1:40.
    DEMAREST, NJ
    November 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Donna, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to hear our technician arrived late and apologize.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  5. Perfect

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, efficient, honest, and professional
    WALDWICK, NJ
    October 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Been a Sears customer since 1996
    FAIR LAWN, NJ
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called for my refrigerator. 09-28-2019 technician came he ordered all parts. On 10-7-19 another technician came fixed it .He was very good. Happy with the service.
    NEW MILFORD, NJ
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excessive charge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Visited last week for my clothes washed..charged $ 229.00 to reboot took 15-20 minutes
    PARAMUS, NJ
    October 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Packy, thank you for sharing this feedback about your washer experience. Our techs do charge based on the labor required not by the hour or time the repair takes. We hope this gives you some better understanding of the charges. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on October 30, 2019
  9. My technician!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleasant Service
    DUMONT, NJ
    September 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Not a good experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech came 2-1/2 hours after the 4 hour window. Waited home from 10 am until he finally arrived at 4:30 with no phone call to tell me there would be a delay. When he did arrive to fix the same problem that was fixed 2 days earlier and blow again the next day, he was unable to get parts ordered because it was already 5:00 and the warehouse was closed. So, two techs in 2 days and my dryer is out for a full week now because the first tech didn’t diagnose the original problem. Went out a bought a new dryer and will have it installed faster than when the parts and tech can be back to fix the old one. Very disappointed
    ALLENDALE, NJ
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse