Paramus, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 234 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech went above and beyond
    PARAMUS, NJ
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 18, 2020
  2. Great experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Booked on line, Tech communicated that he was on his way, he explained diagnostic fee, then explained cost of repair, made repair. Our dryer is fixed and working. Thanks.
    RIVER EDGE, NJ
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 06, 2020
  3. Always Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly service man, informed me of all costs beforehand. Repair was quick and complete. Wore a mask at all times.
    FAIR LAWN, NJ
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 01, 2020
  4. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Disappointed I have a Sears warranty paid over these past five years my washer needs to be repaired and they can’t seem to solve the problem I’m very disappointed frustrated I’m at wits end, Very unhappy customer
    PARAMUS, NJ
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LILLIAN C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the service for your Washer is scheduled on 09/01/2020.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020
  5. Repair tech was professional, courteous, and organized

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have already given my comments above.
    BERGENFIELD, NJ
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Flats, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 25, 2020
  6. Tractor tires are now inflated

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job changing belt and tires
    RAMSEY, NJ
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mark, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 20, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent technician
    GLEN ROCK, NJ
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi EDUARDO, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  8. Happy with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was here three days ago, very efficient
    GLEN ROCK, NJ
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020
  9. Uncertain

    Overall rating

    see details
    The review has to be uncertain because the technician couldn't get the ice maker's ice bin free of the refrigerator door. An ice block had frozen it shut so it couldn't be removed. He merely shut off the ice maker and we are hoping the ice block will deteriorate over time to enable the ice bin to be removed. Then the technician can adjust the water line so it doesn't over flow as it had before and cause more ice blockages. We are just hoping that this ice deterioration can happen within 90 days so we won't get stuck with another $100 diagnostic charge when he comes again to adjust the water line.
    GLEN ROCK, NJ
    July 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    BRUCE T, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 20, 2020
  10. unit repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    i liked the quick service
    GLEN ROCK, NJ
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi LEO , Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020