Paramus, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 191 Reviews
  1. I still have a problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator still has the same problem. The valve in the back of the refrigerator was not replaced and water still dripping and not making ice. Just called for a new appointment.
    WALDWICK, NJ
    January 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service by Shams and Steve

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first two technician could not help, But Mohammed Shams and Steve were very courteous and helpful
    HILLSDALE, NJ
    January 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person punctual,professional,courteous, knowledgeable
    CRESSKILL, NJ
    January 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service AND Nice Guy!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Guy really knew his stuff. Very happy with service
    MONTVALE, NJ
    November 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    October 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dethor, technician #721415, was extremely knowledgeable. He was able to fix my furnace by just looking at the problem. He was courteous and neat. He will order the part to fix my humidifier next. Really happy with his service.
    DUMONT, NJ
    October 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I waited a week to respond to make sure all was working. We were without the refrigerator from 9/05 to 9/18/2018, 13 days. We had food loss and could not buy food and drink that needed refrigeration in that time period. I'm submitting a foodloss claim ID 311465. As of this review, all is well.
    BERGENFIELD, NJ
    September 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. On time and very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came twice to finish job. On time, professional and called before the came so I knew to be home
    ORADELL, NJ
    September 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. would use again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with repair, service tech and time it took to repair. Checking out was an issue because their system wouldn’t accept my check(second time this has happened, maybe they don’t want to accept checks?) Also, tech had to wait on hold when trying to get a total for repair. The checking out took longer than repair!
    NORWOOD, NJ
    September 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. No repair possible. Now wait 2 weeks for another

    Overall rating

    see details
    No repair possible. Now waiting 2 weeks for a Sears Tech and some action. Not reasonable treatment. Protection Contract held since 1983!!
    DEMAREST, NJ
    September 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this! We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 04, 2018