Paramus, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 188 Reviews
  1. Great Service AND Nice Guy!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Guy really knew his stuff. Very happy with service
    MONTVALE, NJ
    November 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    October 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dethor, technician #721415, was extremely knowledgeable. He was able to fix my furnace by just looking at the problem. He was courteous and neat. He will order the part to fix my humidifier next. Really happy with his service.
    DUMONT, NJ
    October 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I waited a week to respond to make sure all was working. We were without the refrigerator from 9/05 to 9/18/2018, 13 days. We had food loss and could not buy food and drink that needed refrigeration in that time period. I'm submitting a foodloss claim ID 311465. As of this review, all is well.
    BERGENFIELD, NJ
    September 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. On time and very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came twice to finish job. On time, professional and called before the came so I knew to be home
    ORADELL, NJ
    September 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. would use again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with repair, service tech and time it took to repair. Checking out was an issue because their system wouldn’t accept my check(second time this has happened, maybe they don’t want to accept checks?) Also, tech had to wait on hold when trying to get a total for repair. The checking out took longer than repair!
    NORWOOD, NJ
    September 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. No repair possible. Now wait 2 weeks for another

    Overall rating

    see details
    No repair possible. Now waiting 2 weeks for a Sears Tech and some action. Not reasonable treatment. Protection Contract held since 1983!!
    DEMAREST, NJ
    September 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this! We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 04, 2018
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    August 31, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Terrible scheduling

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service window was 8-12. I called Sears at 2pm to say that technician hadn’t arrived. He put me on hold and came back and said “he got hung up and you are next.” Technician called at 6pm to ask if he could come the next day. Next day service was fine but scheduling was not fair. I waited home all day.
    ALLENDALE, NJ
    August 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS social on August 21, 2018
  10. Reliable

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had Sears home repair for years. The staff is always reliable and competent. The only downside is that they seldom have the parts for the repair so it is a two day visit about a week apart. For me it means missed time from work.
    TWP WASHINTON, NJ
    August 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse