Paramus, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 225 Reviews
  1. unit repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    i liked the quick service
    GLEN ROCK, NJ
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi LEO , Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  2. Service man very courteous and proficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very polite and explained things clearly
    ORADELL, NJ
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  3. answered promptly did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were able to come out during this very challenging time nd deliver good service.
    TENAFLY, NJ
    April 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was wonderful
    DUMONT, NJ
    April 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Successful Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mohammed did a great job diagnosing and repairing problem
    CRESSKILL, NJ
    April 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Not what I expected from Sears Home Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Kenmore, a little over 2 years old wasn't getting cold. I called Sears to schedule an appt. After looking up my account history, it was indicated to me there's a 10 year warranty on the compressor. The service technician, (zero stars) arrived as scheduled. He pointed out it's not an elite brand so this compressor has only a 1 year warranty. I could tell he wasn't passionate about his job because he bent the metal grate back to get access instead removing the remaining 3 screws. He proceeded to tell me replacing the compressor plus labor will cost about $1000. He made it clear it doesn't mean the refrig. will work. They may be other issues and recommended a $50 monthly insurance plan. I realized at this point, this technician doesn't have a clue what's wrong with it. I really didn't have a choice so I gave him the go ahead and order the part and hoped for the best. Checking his tablet for the next available appt. it was 3 weeks out. 3 WEEKS WITHOUT A REFRIGERATOR! He mentioned to me when he or another tech. returns, be sure to plug it in 24 hours in advance. After three weeks, I received a call from Sears the day of the appointment. They proceeded to tell me that they have to reschedule because the additional part(s) is on back order. There was suppose to be 3 packages. I only received 2. Who knew! I am happy to say, I cancelled the repair because after plugging in the refrigerator 24 hours in advance as I was told to do by the technician, the refrigerator is working perfectly. No thanks to Sears Home Service.
    CRESSKILL, NJ
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on April 07, 2020
  7. fixed my machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent . nothing else to say.
    BERGENFIELD, NJ
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Experience!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mohammed diagnosed our ice maker issue very quickly and expedited the ordering of parts needed. He is knowledgeable, courteous and tidy.
    DEMAREST, NJ
    February 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great effort

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had idea on repair not done before
    GLEN ROCK, NJ
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was on time. Called 30 before arrival. Very polite, serviced treadmill .
    NEW MILFORD, NJ
    January 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse