Livingston, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 452 Reviews
  1. Tech signed my name to receipt and never showed up

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the worst experience. Would not recommend Sears Home Service. The rep lied when I signed up saying that my broken fridge would be covered immediately and I could cancel at any time. Then the tech never showed up and signed my name to the receipt saying he was here for a wellness check when it was supposed to be a repair. Than I call and Sears says that my contract is not active for 30 days and my fridge cannot be repaired under the contract. I tel them to cancel the contract and they say they’ll schedule a call to fix my fridge. Then I’m on hold forever and the next day available is 3 weeks away. I say cancel the contract and they said they’ll cal me back with a better date and time. No one calls. Then I call back to cancel the contract and they say I need to get a refund first and put me on infinite hold. I get disconnected and then call back and then their offices are closed. This has been awful. I call PSE&G and they sent someone the next day.
    VERONA, NJ
    June 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    ROSELLE, NJ
    May 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. very good and quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everyis working fine. Thanks
    MONTCLAIR, NJ
    April 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on April 04, 2022
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them this week and was very pleased.
    ROSELLE, NJ
    March 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    Sears Home Services on March 27, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    IRVINGTON, NJ
    March 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 13, 2022
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service representative worked diligently on the problem and explained the reason for the malfunction.
    EAST ORANGE, NJ
    March 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patricia, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 13, 2022
  7. Quickly identified the issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    It turns out the issue was not at all related to the washer, but the technician was able to identify exactly what the problem was, and it was plumbing related.
    ELIZABETH, NJ
    March 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Identified issue, and fixed quickly. Great service.
    LIVINGSTON, NJ
    January 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on January 23, 2022
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviced my refrigerator. I'm pleased with the service.
    NJ
    January 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears.
    CMG OFFLINE on January 18, 2022
  10. Will use them again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service, courteous and polite and professional technician.
    UNION, NJ
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on January 17, 2022