Livingston, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 410 Reviews
  1. Negative experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was rude, refused to look at the freezer because the model number was worn off even when I gave him the model number. When another company came out to repair the unit, all it needed was some Freon. No need to order any parts. And then he wanted paid for the service call!!! Will never use again.
    ROSELLE, NJ
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  2. Fast Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech kept me posted on his arrival. He looked at the refrigerator knew what the problem was and ordered the replacement part.
    HILLSIDE, NJ
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Paula, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to get an appointment within a few days. Got a call and a text that tech was on his way. He was courteous and knowledgeable and fixed my treadmill in less than an hour.
    SUMMIT, NJ
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  4. Good employee

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech knew what to fix and how to fix it. He was very courteous and professional. Only negative was the $274 price, $41 parts, $233 labor for 1 hour in and out
    VERONA, NJ
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Glen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the service
    ELIZABETH, NJ
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was friendly and knowledgeable
    IND HILLSIDE, NJ
    June 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  7. Unbelieveably Bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    I put in a call on broken faucet, got a visit from a plumber within 48 hours who told me he needed authorization to get a replacement. Took $100 cash for the deductible and left telling me he'd probably be back in the next day or so. After a week and calling multiple times, I finally got through to their office and they told me that they were waiting for authorization from Sears. The Sears website meanwhile showed the case as being closed. When I called Sears they said they'd make an exception to the 21 business days needed for authorization and speed things up. When I asked how soon that would be he said in all seriousness, it would be less than 21 days. This is for a broken faucet! How hard can this be to process? I can't fairly rate the questions for expertise or cleanup because they never came and never made the repair!
    WESTFIELD, NJ
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Oscarmas, we are sorry to hear about your poor service experience. We would like to look into this a bit further, could you send us an email at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, along with your full name, address, and the phone number associated with your service? We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on June 17, 2020
  8. Great Service and Representative

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician, John was great! I'll take him any day of the week! I'll tell you when you get the seasoned staff, they know what they're doing and don't waste a lot of time! Plus he had personality to go with it! He took the time to talk and explain and I would use him a zillion times over! Thank you again!
    ORANGE, NJ
    May 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great quick service
    NUTLEY, NJ
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. great

    Overall rating

    see details
    na na na na na
    LIVINGSTON, NJ
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse