Livingston, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 458 Reviews
  1. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came after 5pm after the window time for me was all day 8-5. He came in and pushed the temperature button down from 46 to 37 degrees that’s it and said can you sign for the $148 he said that the temperature should be at 37 degrees. He did not look at the refrigerator for any other problems. I had several other concerns he did not address, after I pointed out some issues he stated that the estimate for those things will be sent to your email . I would like my money back.
    HILLSIDE, NJ
    November 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    `we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please send us a message to https://www.facebook.com/SearsHomeServices/. Please reference this review, thank you.
    sears home service on November 01, 2022
  2. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came after 5pm after the window time for me was all day 8-5. He came in and pushed the temperature button down from 46 to 37 degrees that’s it and said can you sign for the $148 he said that the temperature should be at 37 degrees. He did not look at the refrigerator for any other problems. I had several other concerns he did not address, after I pointed out some issues he stated that the estimate for those things will be sent to your email . I would like my money back.
    HILLSIDE, NJ
    November 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    `we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please send us a message to https://www.facebook.com/SearsHomeServices/. Please reference this review, thank you.
    sears home service on November 01, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Iv’e used them before and was always satisfied.
    SOUTH ORANGE, NJ
    October 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Adelyn, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on October 13, 2022
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Willy has filled prior service calls for us and he is wonderfully responsive and efficient! Thank you!!
    GLEN RIDGE, NJ
    September 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on September 09, 2022
  5. Helpfull serviceperson

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I made the call for service, I was told to expect a call about the model and serial numbers. I did not receive a call and when the service person came I was told that the parts that I needed were no longer available. If I had received the call there would have no need to come to my home and charge me $157.75 including fuel surcharge, to tell me that. I should also be refunded!!
    ROSELLE, NJ
    August 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Annette, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on September 14, 2022
  6. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Better than good!
    MAPLEWOOD, NJ
    July 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 14, 2022
  7. Tech signed my name to receipt and never showed up

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the worst experience. Would not recommend Sears Home Service. The rep lied when I signed up saying that my broken fridge would be covered immediately and I could cancel at any time. Then the tech never showed up and signed my name to the receipt saying he was here for a wellness check when it was supposed to be a repair. Than I call and Sears says that my contract is not active for 30 days and my fridge cannot be repaired under the contract. I tel them to cancel the contract and they say they’ll schedule a call to fix my fridge. Then I’m on hold forever and the next day available is 3 weeks away. I say cancel the contract and they said they’ll cal me back with a better date and time. No one calls. Then I call back to cancel the contract and they say I need to get a refund first and put me on infinite hold. I get disconnected and then call back and then their offices are closed. This has been awful. I call PSE&G and they sent someone the next day.
    VERONA, NJ
    June 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 30, 2022
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    ROSELLE, NJ
    May 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 28, 2022
  9. very good and quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everyis working fine. Thanks
    MONTCLAIR, NJ
    April 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on April 04, 2022
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them this week and was very pleased.
    ROSELLE, NJ
    March 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    Sears Home Services on March 27, 2022