Livingston, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 397 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very comprtent
    SHORT HILLS, NJ
    January 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was very helpful to prevent future problems.
    UNION, NJ
    December 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service at Home. Call in part of service needs to kisten so part can be on site when technician comes the first time.
    UPR MONTCLAIR, NJ
    December 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good services

    Overall rating

    see details
    Finally somebody can fix my refrigeration problem, good job!!
    NUTLEY, NJ
    December 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent service.I was very please

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician called twice before arriving and take his time to service my riding mower. Quality service .
    LIVINGSTON, NJ
    December 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. he did fix the stove after 5 attempts. he was not knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    5 apts. is unacceptable. setting up appts,wrong email address never corrected,hold times with customer service frustrating. first call had to facetime.on phone 90 minutes and they sent wrong parts anyway. then I get a call asking where wrong parts are. frustrating. I will never buy a sears contract again. I understand 2 appts.send someone ecperienced.
    FLORHAM PARK, NJ
    November 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service. Always

    Overall rating

    see details
    He fixed the problem ASAP and not an issue since.
    MILLBURN, NJ
    November 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Terrible service - Technician and Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I ordered service for an HVAC system that was installed a few months ago. Last week was the first time I turned the heat on and it was cooling instead. I called Sears and their closest appointment was 5 days away. I was without heat for almost a week at 55 degrees. The technician came by and said that the furnace is working fine and that the issue is related to the zone system, and it is not his expertise. I had to call customer service to schedule the installers to come out. I tried reaching Tamara at Sears for almost two days. Not returning calls, nothing. When we finally spoke, she told me that our dampers are closed. Which was wrong. She also said that this is not Sears’ responsibility because the furnace is working. Terrible service, terrible people. I wish I hadn’t used them for this project.
    LIVINGSTON, NJ
    November 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Dikla, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on December 04, 2019
  9. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sheets of ice form in the freezer and water accumulates on the floor. Also, the cord to the icemaker freezes. I asked the technician to fix the refrigerator; he yelled at me more than once. He told me that he was only here to install a part, not to fix my refrigerator. This is the 8th visit for the same issue. It still hasn't been fixed. I tried to have him speak with a supervisor who I called to resolve the issue. He instead walked out the front door and left it unlocked.
    MONTCLAIR, NJ
    October 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. All-around pleasant experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician called to alert me he was close, was polite and pleasant, answered questions, offered tips for best use, and did his work quickly and neatly.
    CEDAR GROVE, NJ
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse