Livingston, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 388 Reviews
  1. All-around pleasant experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician called to alert me he was close, was polite and pleasant, answered questions, offered tips for best use, and did his work quickly and neatly.
    CEDAR GROVE, NJ
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Plot Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Three service calls, dishwasher still not fixed.
    WHIPPANY, NJ
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great timely Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was knowledgeable, professional and courteous. Great work! Thanks!
    NUTLEY, NJ
    October 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was on time and efficient. We also needed repair on the dishwasher shelf which the text said he could not help me with. He advised we should call back Sears and schedule a repair service. I thought the very least he could have at least recommended what needed to be ordered for the Shelf but he wouldn't look at it
    NUTLEY, NJ
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Quick response and repair was fast

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied
    LIVINGSTON, NJ
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago to fix my refrigerator and I’m glad I did
    NEWARK, NJ
    September 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called in the morning for the repair and I was able to get service later the same day! A part had to be ordered. The technician kept in touch via text as I requested. The part came earlier than expected and the tech offered to come Labor Day! I was not available and he came the next day! Quick and easy (for me).
    CEDAR GROVE, NJ
    September 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the service visit
    CEDAR GROVE, NJ
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service/Repair Man

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used my dryer immediately and was very satisfied.
    SOUTH ORANGE, NJ
    September 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Horrible service. I called sears several times about this problem technicians never showed up and the part is still sitting in my basement waiting.

    Overall rating

    see details
    No one showed up to the appointment and few days later I received an email to confirm an appointment that hat the date had already passed. This have been a horrible service all my appliances are from years I’ve used them for 35 years sense I got married but I would never buy from sears again.
    GLEN RIDGE, NJ
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse