Livingston, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 378 Reviews
  1. Didn't send a Sears Repair person :(

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn't send a "Sears" repair person. Was suppose to arrive between 8 & 12, did call the morning of to say they couldn't come until after 3pm. When he did come (to look at Washer, Dryer & Bosch DW he informed me "we don't service those (Bosch DW) and that someone else will have to come out. I couldn't recreate the issue my washer has had, on & off, for over 6 months and he said it was fine. I say it needs a diagnosis of it's electric system. Wasted my whole day and NOW Sears is allegedly sending out the right repair person. We'll see.
    WESTFIELD, NJ
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very professional service specialist was fast & fixed the part that needed to be repaired in a reasonable time frame.also mentioned probable reasons for the wear and tear of the washing machine.
    LIVINGSTON, NJ
    July 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Wonderful service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the problem and had my refrigerator working in no time!!!
    EAST HANOVER, NJ
    July 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
  4. Totally disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I placed my first call for repair almost one month ago and my fridge still Not working. Sears sent me to a third party Quality repair and mit has been the most awful experience. I have been yelled, insulted and bounce like a ball for almost a month.
    ELIZABETH, NJ
    July 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. The worker was not an air condition specialists !

    Overall rating

    see details
    The worker repaired the broken knob with glue ! I hope it holds !
    EAST ORANGE, NJ
    July 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service man

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable & helpful
    NUTLEY, NJ
    June 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Replaced wrong part dryer still not working properly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Charged for repairs & told problem was clogged vent. Had vent services and it was completely open.
    VERONA, NJ
    May 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for your dryer not working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 08, 2019
  8. Expensive service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used your repair service and I think it was too expensive
    MAPLEWOOD, NJ
    May 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Dish washer repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was a professional and very helpful. After he replace a need part he pointed out maintenance tips I can use to keep my dish washer working.
    HILLSIDE, NJ
    April 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Technician great. Not very happy with the dispatch company.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician great. Not very happy with the dispatch company. My appointment was canceled three times because the technician wasn’t available. I was unable to reach the dispatcher to narrow down the ETA I only got voicemail when I called Bi state
    MONTCLAIR, NJ
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse