Livingston, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 422 Reviews
  1. You guys are the experts!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I made the mistake of calling 2 local appliance repair companies before I remembered Sears. They messed up. You guys finally did it right! Thanks.
    VERONA, NJ
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 27, 2020
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem was quickly diagnosed during the first visit and the replacement part needed to be ordered. The repair was quick and my dishwasher is up and running again.
    WESTFIELD, NJ
    October 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Donna, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 22, 2020
  3. Still needs work

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer is still not working as well as I would like it to.
    UPR MONTCLAIR, NJ
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lloyd, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We see that Service order # 41852294 is scheduled for Service on 10/02/2020. We request you to please wait for the completion of the Service.
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020
  4. Problems with sink

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a Sears tech person come to repair my KitchenAid dishwasher on Sat, Sept 19. He aarrived promptly and told me what the problem was and fixed it. He was working under my sink, checking hose connections, etc. On Monday, I went to use my kitchen sink to do the dishes and noticed that water was flowing onto my floor from beneath the sink. It turns out my drain pipe had been dislodged and water was coming out of it. I called Sears immediately to get a repair person here to fix my drainpipe. They couldn't get a plumber here so I had to contact their claims dept to get reimbursement for the bill my own plumber charged me to fix the drain pipe. Overall, a terrible experience.
    SOUTH ORANGE, NJ
    September 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 23, 2020
  5. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks you
    IRVINGTON, NJ
    September 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CLAUDETTE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 23, 2020
  6. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The ease of making the appointment and working with Sears was very easy. The technician was on time, courteous and knowledgable.
    NUTLEY, NJ
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Steven, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 18, 2020
  7. Mediocre Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I feel this visit could have been avoided,since they were just here to perform maintenance check.I lost food ,meat ,vegetables and ice cream.When money is so scarce during this pandemic.
    HILLSIDE, NJ
    September 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JUANITA M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020
  8. hot water 1614

    Overall rating

    see details
    nothing was done on the visit of August 13 2020 he took picture of my Hot Water and told me it was leaking and the pilot light was out because of it.left mr know paper worh or when they will be back.
    ORANGE, NJ
    August 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, JEAN R, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Water Heater issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on August 17, 2020
  9. Unable to perform service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears Tech told me the amount to fix, but they don't have the part and I would have to find it on my own, Then I got charged $126 for nothing
    ELIZABETH, NJ
    August 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LEON B, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on August 16, 2020
  10. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would definitely recommend. Prompt helpful service.
    GLEN RIDGE, NJ
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi ADAM ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 18, 2020