Livingston, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 365 Reviews
  1. Snowblower Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    David arrived on time and was courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. He was able to get my snow blower up and running in a short order and also offered guidance on use and storing and how to make my snow blower last longer (snow blower was purchased in 2003). I have used Sears Home Services and have always been happy with the service and technicians. I will continue to use Sears Home Services in the future.
    PARSIPPANY, NJ
    January 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Microwave Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Swift and courteous service. Microwave repaired and now working fine.
    CRANFORD, NJ
    January 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears Home Services provides excellent service whether it is for a repair or for the annual maintenance for washer & dryer.
    BELLEVILLE, NJ
    December 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Thank you!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hearing my dryer working again is music to my ears. The repairman was so pleasant and knowledgeable. He not only repaired my dryer but advised me how to keep it functioning properly going forward.
    BELLEVILLE, NJ
    December 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    December 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parts came on time. Technician replaced broken parts quickly with efficiency. My only input would be to have received a 2 hour window for arrival instead of 1-5pm. Made it difficult to plan my afternoon.
    MAPLEWOOD, NJ
    December 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service-Great Tech!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had service a week ago. Tech was very knowledgeable and informative. He did a thorough exam of the dish washer and found a piece that was bend. Had the part in his truck and installed it. At this time, does not seem to have any issues. Will keep check on it.
    HILLSIDE, NJ
    November 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. fininshed at last

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took over a month for Sears to get the replacement timer parts. Seems like a long time. Also, quite expensive.
    WEST CALDWELL, NJ
    November 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Tech, Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very professional and knowledgeable and friendly. He went that extra mile to go get the part to insure my problem would be fixed on service date he came on 11-9-18 so I would not have to wait again.
    HILLSIDE, NJ
    November 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    October 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse