Livingston, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 360 Reviews
  1. Efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parts came on time. Technician replaced broken parts quickly with efficiency. My only input would be to have received a 2 hour window for arrival instead of 1-5pm. Made it difficult to plan my afternoon.
    MAPLEWOOD, NJ
    December 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service-Great Tech!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had service a week ago. Tech was very knowledgeable and informative. He did a thorough exam of the dish washer and found a piece that was bend. Had the part in his truck and installed it. At this time, does not seem to have any issues. Will keep check on it.
    HILLSIDE, NJ
    November 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. fininshed at last

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took over a month for Sears to get the replacement timer parts. Seems like a long time. Also, quite expensive.
    WEST CALDWELL, NJ
    November 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Tech, Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very professional and knowledgeable and friendly. He went that extra mile to go get the part to insure my problem would be fixed on service date he came on 11-9-18 so I would not have to wait again.
    HILLSIDE, NJ
    November 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    October 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    October 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service from your repairman.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your repairman knew exactly the problem with our dishwasher and performed the correct repair of the machine.
    SUMMIT, NJ
    October 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    October 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician provided a replacement needed for the dishwasher as he had promised. I was very pleased.
    UNION, NJ
    October 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Bad Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 3 visits to replace the 4 clips that support the rack inside my microwave. This was the fourth time that these same parts had to be replaced and the technician still did not have any parts with him during his first of three visits.
    NUTLEY, NJ
    October 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse