Deptford, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 326 Reviews
  1. Unreliable

    Overall rating

    see details
    My first scheduled appointment was for a 1pm - 5pm window. I was told I'd be updated with the technicians arrival and never received any notifications. At 530pm the technician called and said he couldnt make it. I missed 4 hours of work that day. He rescheduled me for two days later, again in a 1pm-5pm window. I asked if he could try and make me the last or as late as possible since I already missed work and he said he would. He called at noon and said he was 10 minutes away! Its not even my window time! I had to leave work again and take off the remainder of the day. I was told I needed a new condenser in the fridge/freezer which cost a considerable amount to come out and diagnose/repair. Another day passes and The fridge/freezer still isnt working! I'm so disappointed. I had to empty my fridge and use a small/portable fridge I had in storage. I've lost so much time and money, not to mention all the spoiled food, and its not repaired yet. They are coming back tomorrow (let's see if it's between 1-5!)
    Wenonah, NJ
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had a bad experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 17, 2019
  2. Awesome tech!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This washer will continue to break but Jim explains everything and keeps fixing it
    PINE HILL, NJ
    March 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your washer continues to break, but glad you have such an awesome tech. Thanks for sharing your feedback! We appreciate your business.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 01, 2019
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician James N arrived on time and diagnosed the problem within 15 minutes. He repaired the problem and was very easy to interact with. I am disappointed that it took so long to schedule the appointment ( 2 days). I had to call my plumber to disconnect the water source to the freezer as water was leaking from the ice maker. I was forced to cook a number of items to avoid spoiling and also discarded other less expensive items because of the time delay.
    WOODBURY, NJ
    March 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Not happy with end result

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am not happy with the end results. The service man was good but when a piece breaks in your refrigerator and he tells you it won't be fixed because it is a cosmetic part, this part holds my bottom shelf and my crispers, so if they don't replace it what good is my refrigerator. In addition I have been paying for a maintenance agreement for 24 years. This is a disgrace. I will be calling customer service on Mon 3/25/19
    WILLIAMSTOWN, NJ
    March 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did a good job representing Sears service
    CLAYTON, NJ
    January 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  6. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did a good job and was a good representative for sears service
    CLAYTON, NJ
    January 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was a very good representative of sears service dept
    CLAYTON, NJ
    January 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. a very good service to have

    Overall rating

    see details
    very glad I had a contract!!
    SICKLERVILLE, NJ
    January 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Always good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always courteous and thorough.
    WOODBURY, NJ
    January 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  10. Horrible customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Long story short. Our oven will not reach the temperature it is set for. The first service man would not look at the stove because he said he couldn’t read the sticker with the model number on it. We said we would look it up or call Sears and he said that he “had another appointment,” and walked out. He was in the house for 5 minutes total. We got the number he needed within minutes and scheduled another appointment. The second service man never showed up. He logged with the office that he was here and the house was empty. The house was full and he never came. We scheduled another appointment. The third service man came and tested the stove at 350 degrees. Made a small adjustment to the temperature and said that it was fixed. We asked him to check it at the higher temperature where we know it was not working properly. He said “it will be fine, I have somewhere else to be,”. I asked him if he was refusing to check the stove at the temperatures where we know it is not working. He said “I don’t have time for this.” He then walked out of the house while we were still speaking to him and left. We tested the stove immediately and it about 75 degrees cooler than it is set for. We called and scheduled another appointment. We are having 25 people over for Christmas Day dinner without a reliable stove . We are waiting for the next appointment on 12/27/18.
    ATCO, NJ
    December 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you have had issues in getting your stove repaired. We appreciate the feedback and feel confident that your stove will be repaired on 12.27.18
    SHS Social Care Team on December 26, 2018