Deptford, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 331 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My overall experience was excellent. My repairman Robert was very nice and explained everything to me about the repair.
    SICKLERVILLE, NJ
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Dryer repair poor service overpriced

    Overall rating

    see details
    Totally mislead on price and tech was very unprofessional in the way he acted and spoke. The issues was juts a fuse. Part cost $16 then I was charged a labor fee and service free of $258. It took the tech a total of 10 mins to replace the fuse. Total cost was $274 crazy. Tried to talk to customer service and they told me there was nothing they could do.
    BLACKWOOD, NJ
    May 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019
  3. average service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    8 to 5 for a appointment?
    WENONAH, NJ
    May 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech did a great job
    WESTVILLE, NJ
    May 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time an very friendly
    WILLIAMSTOWN, NJ
    May 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Unreliable

    Overall rating

    see details
    My first scheduled appointment was for a 1pm - 5pm window. I was told I'd be updated with the technicians arrival and never received any notifications. At 530pm the technician called and said he couldnt make it. I missed 4 hours of work that day. He rescheduled me for two days later, again in a 1pm-5pm window. I asked if he could try and make me the last or as late as possible since I already missed work and he said he would. He called at noon and said he was 10 minutes away! Its not even my window time! I had to leave work again and take off the remainder of the day. I was told I needed a new condenser in the fridge/freezer which cost a considerable amount to come out and diagnose/repair. Another day passes and The fridge/freezer still isnt working! I'm so disappointed. I had to empty my fridge and use a small/portable fridge I had in storage. I've lost so much time and money, not to mention all the spoiled food, and its not repaired yet. They are coming back tomorrow (let's see if it's between 1-5!)
    Wenonah, NJ
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had a bad experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 17, 2019
  7. Awesome tech!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This washer will continue to break but Jim explains everything and keeps fixing it
    PINE HILL, NJ
    March 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your washer continues to break, but glad you have such an awesome tech. Thanks for sharing your feedback! We appreciate your business.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 01, 2019
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician James N arrived on time and diagnosed the problem within 15 minutes. He repaired the problem and was very easy to interact with. I am disappointed that it took so long to schedule the appointment ( 2 days). I had to call my plumber to disconnect the water source to the freezer as water was leaking from the ice maker. I was forced to cook a number of items to avoid spoiling and also discarded other less expensive items because of the time delay.
    WOODBURY, NJ
    March 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Not happy with end result

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am not happy with the end results. The service man was good but when a piece breaks in your refrigerator and he tells you it won't be fixed because it is a cosmetic part, this part holds my bottom shelf and my crispers, so if they don't replace it what good is my refrigerator. In addition I have been paying for a maintenance agreement for 24 years. This is a disgrace. I will be calling customer service on Mon 3/25/19
    WILLIAMSTOWN, NJ
    March 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did a good job representing Sears service
    CLAYTON, NJ
    January 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse