Deptford, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 322 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    January 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did a good job and was a good representative for sears service
    CLAYTON, NJ
    January 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was a very good representative of sears service dept
    CLAYTON, NJ
    January 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    January 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    January 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  6. Horrible customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Long story short. Our oven will not reach the temperature it is set for. The first service man would not look at the stove because he said he couldn’t read the sticker with the model number on it. We said we would look it up or call Sears and he said that he “had another appointment,” and walked out. He was in the house for 5 minutes total. We got the number he needed within minutes and scheduled another appointment. The second service man never showed up. He logged with the office that he was here and the house was empty. The house was full and he never came. We scheduled another appointment. The third service man came and tested the stove at 350 degrees. Made a small adjustment to the temperature and said that it was fixed. We asked him to check it at the higher temperature where we know it was not working properly. He said “it will be fine, I have somewhere else to be,”. I asked him if he was refusing to check the stove at the temperatures where we know it is not working. He said “I don’t have time for this.” He then walked out of the house while we were still speaking to him and left. We tested the stove immediately and it about 75 degrees cooler than it is set for. We called and scheduled another appointment. We are having 25 people over for Christmas Day dinner without a reliable stove . We are waiting for the next appointment on 12/27/18.
    ATCO, NJ
    December 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you have had issues in getting your stove repaired. We appreciate the feedback and feel confident that your stove will be repaired on 12.27.18
    SHS Social Care Team on December 26, 2018
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    December 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. I’m Not sure what to say

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer still is not working properly, it’s not heating or warming up to dry the clothes. It turn cold not even 5 minutes of starting the dry cycle.We paid extra $50 to have it fixed despite the active protection plan that I had paid.
    SWEDESBORO, NJ
    December 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. This tech provided great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had 9 techs to my home to fix my washer . Not one of them took the washer apart to see what the problem was until this last tech took the washer apart. The problem was the bolts were not tightened from the tech which installed the new drum and barring. So he tightened the bolts and now my washer is working great!!
    SEWELL, NJ
    November 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Refridgerator repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did a great job repairing my fridge. However, the repair took 2 repair visits encompassing a one month period, due to the lack of parts on hand and the inability of Sears to schedule either of the 2 repair appointments within a reasonable time frame. Hence, I had to rent a fridge for over 2 weeks - what a headache! Sears obviously needs to hire more service repair techs to cover their warranty service.
    SEWELL, NJ
    October 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse