Jacksonville, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 159 Reviews
  1. Outstanding Service Tech. Matthew, D.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have already submitted a servey.
    JACKSONVILLE, NC
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    CS offline on January 21, 2021
  2. Very short-staffed

    Overall rating

    see details
    We waited 2 months for our refrigerator repair. Less than two days after the repair, we began having problems again. Now we have to wait over a month for another appointment.
    JACKSONVILLE, NC
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jeff, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Awesome job!
    JACKSONVILLE, NC
    June 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  4. UNSURE

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been a customer with A&E for well over a decade. Techs overall are hard worker/good people. My issue is that they are spread very thin. So it takes forever and a day for me to get an appointment sooner than two weeks out. Most of the time the Service appointment that I’ve waited two weeks turns into three weeks or a month to complete because usually when they come out, the wrong part is ordered or the issue is something else. Very frustrating. Now on to this particular service call. My refrigerator/freezer was in working order. The issue was water draining beneath my deli drawer. Tech comes out says I have a clogged drain and it’s an easy fix, 20 minutes. He takes the back panel off of the inside of the refrigerator which exposes the issue. Takes a small steamer and defrosts the ice buildup causing the clog. Everything seems to be fine after that but when I wake up the very next day, my refrigerator is not working, it’s warm on the inside. I check my freezer and items are thawing. I hate to assume anything but the same refrigerator that has been working perfectly except for a daily sopping up of water buildup under my deli drawer now doesn’t work. It’s hard for me not to believe that the Tech did something to chase this during his repair. So I call A&E and ask for a Tech to be sent ASAP and am told next available is two weeks out. I can’t help but think that when he comes out in two weeks that the same ole A&E story will happen again. He will assess the issue and tell me he has to order the part and I will be another two weeks before it is fixed, unless another issue arises. As you can see this is very frustrating. I realize that the Techs cannot have every conceivable part to an appliance on their truck but there has to be a better way of doing business and I don’t understand why this hasn’t been addressed. One thing is sure, you need to hire more techs for a region. Customers cannot go two three four weeks without a vital appliance. I hope someone actually reads this review at A&E and sends it to the appropriate office for immediate attention. I’m sure this comment is also attached to my account, so if someone would like to call me to discuss further the angst I have as well as the confidence loss I have with A&E please do. Marco C.
    JACKSONVILLE, NC
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was very courteous, and knowledgeable abou What needed to be done and very informative.
    JACKSONVILLE, NC
    May 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Replaced parts and seems to have done a great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived on time introduced himself gathered the replacement parts and went to work. In short time he had the refrigerator repaired and was on his way. So far looks like he done a good job. I have been very satisfied with this company.
    SWANSBORO, NC
    April 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. great people

    Overall rating

    see details
    the only people I call
    NEWPORT, NC
    April 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great srvice

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman was very knowledgeable of the the work was doing. And he was nice.
    JACKSONVILLE, NC
    March 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Poor customer support

    Overall rating

    see details
    Set appointment while waiting on parts. No one said I was supposed to call Sears to say parts arrived. Instead of them contacting the customer to ask if parts arrived, they just didn't show up for the scheduled appointment nor did anyone call to say the appointment was cancelled. Wasted four hours of my time and had to reschedule again. The repairman, Craig, did a great job on the repair, albeit a tad bit on the expensive side for parts.
    NEWPORT, NC
    March 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 31, 2020
  10. Washing Machine Tepair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used on Monday. Great service.
    JACKSONVILLE, NC
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse