Goldsboro, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 164 Reviews
  1. Great service but a long wait to get it

    Overall rating

    see details
    Freezer and refrigerator quit working. Only 4 years old. Had to wait a week for a service call. Also didn’t like that the technician didn’t come until the very last minute of the 4 hour window we had to wait. Other than that, the technician was very polite and knowledgeable and did a fabulous job.
    WINTERVILLE, NC
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. POOR SCHEDULING

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited almost two weeks to get a repair. Kenmore has a compressor issues and even under warranty it cost me over 500.00. According to the websites this is a common problem. Service technician was great. Communication is rated below 0. When you are able to speak with someone, you can't understand due to POOR English. It has not been a pleasant experience.
    PRINCETON, NC
    July 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Benny, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on July 24, 2021
  3. terrific tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service tech was great but the range is still malfunctioning
    GOLDSBORO, NC
    July 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOffline on July 12, 2021
  4. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service & communication
    SMITHFIELD, NC
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on June 21, 2021
  5. Bosch dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived towards end of appointment window
    NEWTON GROVE, NC
    January 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Edwin, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on January 11, 2021
  6. Technician great service customer service and trying to get an appointment terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    To whom it may concern!!! Very disappointed in the wait time for appointment had to wait a week before I could even get an appointment and I had to be persistent in getting the appointment because the customer service was terrible.. Put you on hold and do not come back Need to be improved... waited too long for the service have a warranty.. After the tech came and repaired my refrigerator everything seems to be OK at this point in time Disappointed customer.
    SMITHFIELD, NC
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  7. Great Technician Poor Scheduling

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very knowledgeable and professional. Knew what he was doing. Scheduling of repair was awful. Had to wait almost a month for it to be scheduled and then appointment was cancelled and reschedules a another month out. Very poor. I guess they only have one technician.
    KINSTON, NC
    December 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on December 07, 2020
  8. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    This young man has given me better service, than anyone that has ever been out to check things out on my Fridge. Thank you
    PRINCETON, NC
    December 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 05, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything works great now.
    SEVEN SPRINGS, NC
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  10. He was a nice man.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He got it running but it still doesn't cool. The compressor is still not kicking on.
    SMITHFIELD, NC
    September 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Dianne, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 20, 2020