Goldsboro, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 170 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have ice again!!! Very happy!!
    GOLDSBORO, NC
    February 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CMG OFFLINE on February 05, 2022
  2. Dependable

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm happy to know Sears sent a reliable service technician.
    SNOW HILL, NC
    January 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Verna, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on January 16, 2022
  3. The Technician deserves a raise!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech was superlative in every respect. He deserves a raise and will definitely be asked for when we need a tech again.
    GOLDSBORO, NC
    January 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 08, 2022
  4. Repair work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a good ,I thought. They came and replace my blower motor to my AC unit . When I turn the heat you can hear the motor sounds like the motor not balanced you can hear it not level. So I called and they'll be back in a week to fix the problem.
    WILSON, NC
    November 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on November 26, 2021
  5. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very well pleased with the service I received.
    GOLDSBORO, NC
    November 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Home Service and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  6. Technician was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Flat charge for 15 minute repair was excessive, Unit was partially disassembled. Next time I will buy a new Unit, or repair it myself.
    DUDLEY, NC
    November 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dean, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on November 09, 2021
  7. Great service but a long wait to get it

    Overall rating

    see details
    Freezer and refrigerator quit working. Only 4 years old. Had to wait a week for a service call. Also didn’t like that the technician didn’t come until the very last minute of the 4 hour window we had to wait. Other than that, the technician was very polite and knowledgeable and did a fabulous job.
    WINTERVILLE, NC
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Andrea,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 25, 2021
  8. POOR SCHEDULING

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited almost two weeks to get a repair. Kenmore has a compressor issues and even under warranty it cost me over 500.00. According to the websites this is a common problem. Service technician was great. Communication is rated below 0. When you are able to speak with someone, you can't understand due to POOR English. It has not been a pleasant experience.
    PRINCETON, NC
    July 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Benny, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on July 24, 2021
  9. terrific tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service tech was great but the range is still malfunctioning
    GOLDSBORO, NC
    July 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOffline on July 12, 2021
  10. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service & communication
    SMITHFIELD, NC
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on June 21, 2021