Goldsboro, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 160 Reviews
  1. Bosch dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived towards end of appointment window
    NEWTON GROVE, NC
    January 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Edwin, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on January 11, 2021
  2. Technician great service customer service and trying to get an appointment terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    To whom it may concern!!! Very disappointed in the wait time for appointment had to wait a week before I could even get an appointment and I had to be persistent in getting the appointment because the customer service was terrible.. Put you on hold and do not come back Need to be improved... waited too long for the service have a warranty.. After the tech came and repaired my refrigerator everything seems to be OK at this point in time Disappointed customer.
    SMITHFIELD, NC
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  3. Great Technician Poor Scheduling

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very knowledgeable and professional. Knew what he was doing. Scheduling of repair was awful. Had to wait almost a month for it to be scheduled and then appointment was cancelled and reschedules a another month out. Very poor. I guess they only have one technician.
    KINSTON, NC
    December 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on December 07, 2020
  4. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    This young man has given me better service, than anyone that has ever been out to check things out on my Fridge. Thank you
    PRINCETON, NC
    December 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 05, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything works great now.
    SEVEN SPRINGS, NC
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  6. He was a nice man.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He got it running but it still doesn't cool. The compressor is still not kicking on.
    SMITHFIELD, NC
    September 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dianne, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 20, 2020
  7. Washer repair Took 2 Months 3 weeks to complete

    Overall rating

    see details
    The original call was on 6-18-20, the tech came on 6-19-30 (quick response here). Parts ordered- Then the drag, After 3 weeks after I began calling for updates. This! Is a joke! Each time took me 2.5-4 hrs on the phone to reach a real person. I could chat quickly, but some limitations or internal protocols to discourage follow up made getting any information from the chat negligible. Weeks 6&7 after the parts order I was told (after 7 hours hold time) they were moving my case to a group for replacement pricing. 3 weeks go by and nothing. So another couple hours of on-hold, I learn they ‘located’ a part. Then it took another 1.5 weeks for the tech to be scheduled to arrive. Thankfully, so far, the washer has been operating as it should.
    GRIFTON, NC
    September 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Wayland, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the Service time. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 09, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never used before, but loved the service as a first time service
    GOLDSBORO, NC
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Brenda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 28, 2020
  9. Repair of dryer.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Comments made by serviceman was knowledgeable and helpful.
    MOUNT OLIVE, NC
    August 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Prentice, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  10. Washer is not functioning @ all now!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer is not functioning !!!
    LA GRANGE, NC
    August 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ELIZABETH ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 14, 2020