Asheville, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 247 Reviews
  1. Satisfied with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great. My washer works better than when it was new. The techs work hard and efficient. My only complaint is the we had to get rid of the large boxes than the new parts came in and also the old parts that were very heavy. We are old folks so it wasn’t easy for us.
    ASHEVILLE, NC
    May 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 09, 2022
  2. They get the job done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will use again.
    MAGGIE VALLEY, NC
    March 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022
  3. service great

    Overall rating

    see details
    very happy with service
    WEAVERVILLE, NC
    December 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 28, 2021
  4. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a nice job. Scheduler was confused at first but a few days later caught her mistake and made the correction. Never got reminder just prior to appointment.
    ASHEVILLE, NC
    August 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Kathy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 10, 2021
  5. terrible lack of supply parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    we have a 5 year warranty on a fridge, the ice maker broke last august, 2020. the sears repair people came ordered parts and we waited and waited and waited. the process was repeated 5 different times including this last visit. The repair firm are first rate but my fridge still does not have a working ice maker. Send a new fridge or find what ever part is broken and fix it now!!! We should be reimbursed for the bags of ice and small ice maker we were forced to buy.
    BLACK MTN, NC
    July 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mary, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on July 08, 2021
  6. Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person prompt and professional
    ASHEVILLE, NC
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JEAN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 22, 2021
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The reviewer notified me when he expected to arrive, and arrived during the promised window. He was wearing his protective mask and booties, and was very friendly and polite. Upon hearing my description of the problem, he found the cause and repaired it quickly. He even provided some laundry tips. I was very pleased.
    CANDLER, NC
    January 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joseph,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 11, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    quick and efficient
    ASHEVILLE, NC
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI FRANK ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 13, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick diagnostic and efficient repair
    ASHEVILLE, NC
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Frank, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 13, 2020
  10. Bad service! did not show up for appointment.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not show up for appointment, waited all day. They showed up 3 weeks later unannounced but I was not home.
    LEICESTER, NC
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on October 26, 2020