Asheville, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 254 Reviews
  1. Really great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thomas went above and beyond. He explained everything very carefully and was of great assistance with our problems.
    CASHIERS, NC
    October 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on October 20, 2022
  2. Couldn't Fix My Machine & Didn't Send Part!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately, the repair man was unable to repair my washing machine, which is randomly tearing up my clothes. The magnet on the inside bottom of my washing machine also was broken and he promised to send a new one in the mail. It has been over two months and I still have not received the part. Not at all satisfied with the service I received as i don't really feel that I received any service. They need to do a lot better!
    BURNSVILLE, NC
    September 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you
    Sears Home Services on October 07, 2022
  3. And he was early !!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was even early. Answered all my questions, was quick and clean. Hopefully he won't retire.
    FLAT ROCK, NC
    September 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  4. NO SHOW

    Overall rating

    see details
    They never showed for the appointment and did not call to let us know. I took the day off because they gave me 9 to 5 to be here. They were supposed to call 15 minutes before because we have a dog that can be a bit protective. I NEVER HEARD FROM THEM AND 5:00 cam and went. I tried to call on Monday and got cut off 3 times trying to reschedule. My husband ended up doing a U tube video and we fixed it ourselves. Makes me so sad!
    ASHEVILLE, NC
    August 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on September 15, 2022
  5. Pathetic warranty service experience !!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Since 3-4-22 we have had 6 service visits, 3 different techs, & 5 parts ordered for our ice maker and still doesn’t work. 6 months to try and run a business with no ice maker. We are LIVID!! I’ve spent many hours on the phone, many call transfers, many days waiting on parts. It’s like nobody really understands how to troubleshoot this machine. I need to talk to manager that can help us. We are completely feed up with Sears Warranty Service. This experience has been exasperating snd pushed us to the limits. Who is the boss, the big boss, I need to speak to him. Is it Shaun? We’ve heard his name a lot but never allowed to talk to him. Please call us, Lord knows you have our phone number.
    BURNSVILLE, NC
    August 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Debbie, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  6. Thank you!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took too long to repair but I am glad that it is working now.
    ARDEN, NC
    August 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, we are so happy to hear about this experience! We strive to not only meet but exceed our member’s expectations! Thank you so much for allowing us the chance to serve you. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on August 12, 2022
  7. Adequate service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The company did not estimate arrival time close at all
    CULLOWHEE, NC
    July 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on July 08, 2022
  8. Satisfied with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great. My washer works better than when it was new. The techs work hard and efficient. My only complaint is the we had to get rid of the large boxes than the new parts came in and also the old parts that were very heavy. We are old folks so it wasn’t easy for us.
    ASHEVILLE, NC
    May 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 09, 2022
  9. They get the job done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will use again.
    MAGGIE VALLEY, NC
    March 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022
  10. service great

    Overall rating

    see details
    very happy with service
    WEAVERVILLE, NC
    December 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 28, 2021