Asheboro, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 66 Reviews
  1. Slow but good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy with their work.
    TROY, NC
    May 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on May 23, 2022
  2. Expensive problem not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first technician said the mother board needed to be replaced. $533 later, the mother board was not the issue. The second tech said they normally start by replacing the thermostat first because it’s a lot less expensive….oven still does not work properly.
    RANDLEMAN, NC
    December 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Angela, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 27, 2021
  3. Thorough and efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rob provided a complete and methodical service over several hours to assure that compressor, condenser and dryer assembly were properly installed and functioning at a high level. The expertise and attention to detail were obvious.
    TROY, NC
    November 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on November 28, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was excellent. He went above and beyond.
    ASHEBORO, NC
    July 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS offline Team on July 27, 2021
  5. Technician was great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that came to our house was fantastic, did a wonderful job. However I am extremely disappointed in Sears Home Service. Sears cancelled our appointments two days in a row causing a 10 day delay in getting service which was very disappointing. I will NOT recommend Sears Home Service to anyone needing prompt repairs.
    PINEHURST, NC
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI James,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 25, 2021
  6. Washer Repair Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was completed quickly. Repair serviceman was very knowledgeable and courteous. He explained details about the washer that were informative. My experience was very positive and I will not hesitate to call upon Sears Repair Service again.
    ALBEMARLE, NC
    December 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 20, 2020
  7. Very unhappy. The Tech, Scott M broke our vacuum cleaner then tried to blame it on my husband for letting him use the cleaner to vacuum out the dryer!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician, Scott M. Broke our vacuum cleaner then blamed my husband for letting him use it. He told my husband that the lent will break a vacuum cleaner then proceeded to break ours. I have sent 3 emails to no avail!!!!!!! On top of that, the tech left and left the laundry room a mess, his trash, old parts, and the whole room was a mess. If I can send these pictures I can show you. What can be done without getting another survey or my emails getting ignored.
    LIBERTY, NC
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi VAUGHN ,We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  8. Great Service / very high labor charge for less than half hour fix.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called Sears because no one else will work on Kenmore applicances. This was the third time my oven had quit working for the same reason. There is a sensor that keeps the oven from getting too hot. It failed for the third time. The repair man was really nice. I informed him of the problem. He fixed it in about 15 or 20 minutes. He also covered with me about the warranty available to save 50% on the repair, but I did not feel it was a good value at $50 per month on just kitchen appliances. That's $600 a year and you might as well just pay to get it fixed when it breaks or buy a new one. Unless you have something like your whole house heating/cooliing system covered. Repairs are pricey though. Total cost this time was $320.
    ASHEBORO, NC
    April 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service. On time, keep us informed of arrival time. Have used this service a couple times in the last two months. Once was on a range.
    RANDLEMAN, NC
    January 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Super super
    LIBERTY, NC
    December 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse