St. Louis, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 405 Reviews
  1. Poor knowledge of the product

    Overall rating

    see details
    Most frustrated by lack of follow up and no repair when money was charged .
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    June 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. The repair man was very nice. He completed the maintenance.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The only problem was not his. We discovered a problem with the door is off balanced and the rubber gasket around the door is ripped. He tried to order the pieces for the repair, but since he was there for maintenance, he was unable to order the pieces. He said I would have to call for a repair, when they came they would order the parts and then they would come back after I received the parts and would complete the job. This means two more visits which would mean two more days I would have to wait around. It seems to me, this is not cost efficient for people who have a protection plan. You’re paying for three visits instead of two, plus as I stated it’s time consuming and inconvenient for the customer.
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    April 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Fran, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on April 28, 2022
  3. Great service person

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person called ahead of the visit to ask for details so that he knew what he was getting into. He arrived and was friendly and knowledgeable about the dishwasher. He made the repair and provided the service quickly and did not interrupt our day.
    FLORISSANT, MO
    April 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on April 04, 2022
  4. Useless coverage - rip off

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wasted countless hours on phone and another 41/2 hours for technician to be told rust on appliance and peeling of burner knobs not there problem mind you this is a $3800 kitchen aid range with a $500 extended warranty
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    February 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears Parts Direct. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com."
    CS Offline on February 05, 2022
  5. Repair of Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was the only Tech to repair my refrigerators ,he was the 4th to come out
    UNIVERSITY CY, MO
    January 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lois, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member services
    MSO offline on January 30, 2022
  6. Absence

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did not show up at all, and then a receipt with a scratch as my signature was sent to my email. A disaster, only alleviated by the incredible competence and efficiency of the technician who came today, January 17, and whose name, I am ashamed to say, I do not know. Night and day.
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jeanne, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 17, 2022
  7. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Michael was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about getting my washer working properly.
    FLORISSANT, MO
    December 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 27, 2021
  8. It took over 2 months to fix and replace a $5 part.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service people were very nice and tried to be helpful!!
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    December 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jerome, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on December 12, 2021
  9. Awful.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never showed although the repairman said he did when he closed out the ticket. Then I got emails and text messages asking to rate their service. Too bad I bought an extended warranty from Sears. Once they closed, whoever they sold it to isn’t holding up their end of the bargain. Do sgusted.
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    October 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nancy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on November 01, 2021
  10. Cancellation, cancellation, cancellation

    Overall rating

    see details
    The young man who finally came to complete my warranty service was great, but I was canceled three times before Sears warranty finally sent him. One time, they didn’t even call to let me know no one was even coming that day. I will rate the service I finally got as excellent, but having me wait and then cancelling repeatedly was not ok.
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    October 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    GAYLA S, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on October 18, 2021