St. Louis, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 307 Reviews
  1. excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    yes jeff always do a good job
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    July 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleasant
    FLORISSANT, MO
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Happy with service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very informative and knowledgeable.
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service was great, scheduling was a nightmare.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician that came to our house was great. He was courteous, fixed the refrigerator in a timely manner, and left the area cleaner than how he found it. Dealing with Sears to get a service appointment, however, was an absolute nightmare. It took 4 full days of them citing 'technical difficulties' until I found the email address of the VP of Customer Relations. It wasn't until I emailed her directly and filed a BBB complaint that I received a service appointment.
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    July 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. The entire experience is horrible - except for the sears technican who was fantastic.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Making the call to Sears for my washer repair (and other repairs for other repairs in the past) is a call that I would rather chew my arm off first rather than making the phone call. The computerized answering system starts off the process and can never get it right. If you try to say something different it argues with you. By the time you get to a real person (my wait time has been up to 52 minutes to get the person I need to talk to) it is a stressful call as it can be someone who doesn't speak English and then you have to deal with the deal in delivery of your information as it is overseas and takes forever for them to hear you and then response. I wait on hold after talking to the first person only with anxiety as the call often will get disconnected in the process and then you have to start all over again. I wish Mr. Sears could attempt to schedule something and go through the entire process. It is nothing more than horrible. I waited from the beginning of May to June 21st to finally get the washer repaired in completion. Parts had to be ordered: then you have to verify with them by calling the day before/or when you receive an email, that the parts have arrived - oh boy - then starts the phone call all over again. Verify the parts are here by going through one person who will say you do not have all parts - request to speak to the master protection department - they research and verify that the parts are under one tracking number (not 4) and the appt scheduled for next day will occur. Wake up the next morning and another email requesting verification of parts - hmmm she said all was okay. Wait till noonish. Call and first person says she forgot to check off a box when I spoke to them the night before. Ask to speak to Master protection dept. They research - come back to the line say bad news - not on a route for the day so will have to schedule another date - then bammm disconnected!!!!!!!!! So I call the Sears technician directly - answers - researches - knows of the problem - knows I have the parts - calls routing-bamm I get a text stating "your sears technician will arrive between 8 am and 4 pm - (Its now 1:00pm) He researched further for routing distances and texts back - will be there in 30 minutes. An hour later I finally have a washer. Thank you to Doug the technician!!!!!! Sears you have a problem - I am currently stuck with my warranties - but I hope to never have to buy from Sears again. This is a description of one experience - I have many others over the past years to describe as the same. Nightmare. Back braking to have to go to a laundry mat and experience. One person actually told me that Sears has had so much bad experience that they have moved one dept. from overseas back to Texas to try to begin to make things better. Not once have I been able to speak to any senior person. It makes me sick just to go through the experience again in writing this. You technicians out in the community should get way more than whatever they are getting. They have to face the customer after they have gone through all of the nightmares. They fix the product and speak English!!!!!! Sears you need to look at rewarding your workers in the community. Sears you need to re-do Your Entire Process - It stinks!!!!!!!!!
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    June 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Took too long but finally fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    We knew exactly what was wrong and when scheduling, we said what it was as it has happened before. The repairman came out, looked at it and said yep that’s what is wrong. Had to order parts, took two weeks. Ridiculous, why didn’t he have the parts on hand? But it’s fixed now so that is something.
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. great service and people skills

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service tech was very knowledgeable of the work he was performing . he respected my home and me. would recommend them to family and friends.
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    June 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. NO STARS!!! Customer service failed. Technician was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came two times replaced parts needed. Ran 2 cycles and quit running again. Tried calling customer service and was on hold for 45 minutes. Purchased a non sears washer. Very disappointed in what used to be Sears
    FLORISSANT, MO
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 19, 2019
  9. SERVICE SUCKS

    Overall rating

    see details
    The man who ultimately did the service was terrific. My whole experience with sears was a disaster. I will never shop at sears again. Missed appointments (plural) wrong parts ( wrong blade sent ) Missing parts . (sent one mower blade but mower needs two.)
    ARNOLD, MO
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that you had such a bad experience with us. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 19, 2019
  10. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    fixed the problem
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse