St. Louis, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 410 Reviews
  1. Great Service for sure.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I dont have a video to add.
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    November 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Shierley, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on November 17, 2022
  2. good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    good job well done
    MINERAL POINT, MO
    October 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on October 10, 2022
  3. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Done a perfect job.
    PARK HILLS, MO
    September 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 27, 2022
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time using them
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    September 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  5. Horrible! Worthless! Infuriating!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was supposed to install part on 7/15. The part had been ordered during the diagnostic visit on 6/8. I paid almost $700 for the part and installation. The technician who came on 7/15 defrosted my freezer and told me he was done. He did not install the part. When I asked if he had read notes from the prior visit it was obvious he had not. He told me the part was not needed. When I told him I wanted him to install the part, he refused. I asked that he call a supervisor, he refused. I told him not to leave until he completed the installation and he just left anyway. There is no customer service number for me to contact a live person to even complain. I can only access the chat people from the numbers I have. They can do nothing but book another appointment …yes a month from now …and my freezer is already freezing over again 2 days later thanks to the incompetence of the service technician. Via text I was told someone would contact me within 48 business hours. Clock is ticking. In 12 hours I go to the better business bureau to file a formal complaint. Total incompetence and Communication totally awful. System set up to ignore customers needing to speak to someone. You cannot speak to a person when you need help.
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    July 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait between appointments. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on July 26, 2022
  6. Poor knowledge of the product

    Overall rating

    see details
    Most frustrated by lack of follow up and no repair when money was charged .
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    June 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 30, 2022
  7. The repair man was very nice. He completed the maintenance.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The only problem was not his. We discovered a problem with the door is off balanced and the rubber gasket around the door is ripped. He tried to order the pieces for the repair, but since he was there for maintenance, he was unable to order the pieces. He said I would have to call for a repair, when they came they would order the parts and then they would come back after I received the parts and would complete the job. This means two more visits which would mean two more days I would have to wait around. It seems to me, this is not cost efficient for people who have a protection plan. You’re paying for three visits instead of two, plus as I stated it’s time consuming and inconvenient for the customer.
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    April 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Fran, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on April 28, 2022
  8. Great service person

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person called ahead of the visit to ask for details so that he knew what he was getting into. He arrived and was friendly and knowledgeable about the dishwasher. He made the repair and provided the service quickly and did not interrupt our day.
    FLORISSANT, MO
    April 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on April 04, 2022
  9. Useless coverage - rip off

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wasted countless hours on phone and another 41/2 hours for technician to be told rust on appliance and peeling of burner knobs not there problem mind you this is a $3800 kitchen aid range with a $500 extended warranty
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    February 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears Parts Direct. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com."
    CS Offline on February 05, 2022
  10. Repair of Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was the only Tech to repair my refrigerators ,he was the 4th to come out
    UNIVERSITY CY, MO
    January 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lois, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member services
    MSO offline on January 30, 2022