St. Louis, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 373 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman was running a little late. Did not know he was also supposed to do yearly maintenance and cleaning. He did do it. Had another serviceman help him. Both were able to get the job done and cleaned up everything.
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jilly, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 14, 2020
  2. very satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    the technician was very good at diagnosing the problem and resolving it. thank you
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020
  3. Mediocre

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduling appointment was fast and easy and was told by the scheduling representative that the diagnostic was $139.95 but that would be my labor cost had I decided to go with Sears for the repair and your technician arrived within our scheduled time frame. Your technician was very kind and gracious and told me my repairs would be $449.54 and I asked him if that's for the part and the diagnostic/labor and he said yes, but he did not have the part on his truck and had to leave to go get it. I paid with a credit card when I got my receipt via email, it stated the part was $78.50 and the remaining $364.04 was the diagnostic and labor. Your technician was physically in my home 60 minutes and was gone 45 minutes to get the part. My regular repair people that I normally call and did before I called Sears, they were booked solid until the following week and since I had a water leak from my ice maker I decided to call Sears as we had used them years ago and found the service to be great. Now I realize that that was a big mistake as my normal repair company only charges $75 service fee. If your text mentioned would have told me that I would have had to pay $364 for the diagnostic and the labor I would have walked away from the repair. I will never ever use Sears again if I could give you a -5 I would do it....
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Karen, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 09, 2020
  4. Poor communication, but great service man

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man was great! I had a date scheduled a week before—great communication, but Sears ended up changing the date without asking if the date would work. Then when the date came, I never received any notification of when the service man would arrive
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Louise, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to Scheduling of Service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our team.
    CS Offline on August 08, 2020
  5. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person did a very complete job, including cleaning out years' worth of lint and dust inside the entire dryer. Had the necessary part and replaced it; dryer works like new. Polite and helpful. Could not ask for better service.
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 04, 2020
  6. Parts no longer available-waiting on replacement information

    Overall rating

    see details
    First appointment for July 8 was no show. Fortunately a July 9 appointment was available and service tech did all he could. But my refrigerator’s lack of cooling is not repairable due to parts unavailable. As long time Sears Maint agreement holder now waiting for replacement to be honored
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Julie, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We see that appliance is covered under protection agreement. Hence, we request you to contact our Protection Agreement team at 800-927-7836 regarding the same.
    CS Offline on July 15, 2020
  7. Worst customer service I’ve experienced in years!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not only did they force me to change my appointment 6x but I had two no shows. No one called to confirm a reschedule, I simply received a text telling me when I was rescheduled to which was typically a week out. Took a whole month to get a tech to actually come out to my house. Once the tech came, they advised that they screws were loose in the unit, something they had just fixed a month prior to noticing the problem. Put in new screws and used Loctite. I was told that that should fix it but if it didn’t they would quote our replacement of three parts which he didn’t think I needed. Said that the Loctite should fix it. When I asked if I would receive an emailed quote, I was told I had to decline service first and that if I decided to purchase the parts at a later date (if this solution he gave did not work) and then would have to pay another service fee. This has been the most frustrating waste of time and money. Please invest in your customer service. I experienced none whatsoever during this debacle and would not recommend to anyone else.
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020
  8. Fridge was not repairable

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator could not be repaired. Stop asking me how I feel about the repair of my fridge.
    DE SOTO, MO
    July 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020
  9. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person checked out my 11 year old oven and explained additional information for me to understand how I could get the most out of its capabilities. As always I appreciate learning more from their service people to extend the life of my devices.
    CREVE COEUR, MO
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  10. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Except for arriving after the window of time, service man was efficient.
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020