St. Paul, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 218 Reviews
  1. Yearly maintenance check

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech did nothing but turn the machine on & off once. Didn’t take the top off or check inside. Didn’t clean or oil anything. Really did nothing!
    INVER GROVE, MN
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Yearly maintenance check.

    Overall rating

    see details
    All the tech did was turn the dryer on & immediately turn it off. Manually turned the drum & checked the lint filter. That was all. Did not vacuum or clean anything even when I asked about it.
    INVER GROVE, MN
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Problem not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician thought he had a fix for our ice maker, he didn’t’.
    WOODBURY, MN
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overpriced Service Call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person never called before the window of service to give me a more specific time of arrival. I spent the whole afternoon waiting for him when he came during the last hour of his expected arrival window. After repairs were made I noticed fresh blood had been left on packaging and excess electrical components were left behind.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did a great job fixing our dryer. Would Use them again.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    October 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicician came by within the allotted time period and quickly diagnosed the problem.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    September 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Wrong device to be serviced

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem description- washer leaks at the bottom of the unit. How is this a freezer issue? Tech never called or showed
    INVER GROVE, MN
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very efficient!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was easy to find and repair!
    INVER GROVE, MN
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech a great job
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Outrageous fee charged

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service staff was fine & timely but repair took very brief time & fee was very high. We will not ever call Sears Repair again.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse