St. Paul, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 241 Reviews
  1. no help here

    Overall rating

    see details
    was unable to diagnose the issue with our washer, did not believe we had an issue with our washer even though it shuts off and on throughout a load. Had to pay service fee for them to tell us nothing was wrong.
    OAKDALE, MN
    June 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent and courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Diagnosed the problem quickly and correctly
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    April 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 22, 2022
  3. Really nice technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The man was polite, got down to his work, and reported on what he had done. The appointment was earlier than originally scheduled so that was a plus.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    January 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on January 21, 2022
  4. It was such an easy repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    He knew a trick to try and I really appreciated his knowledge.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    November 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  5. Drive belt came off 20 minutes into using it after" fixed"

    Overall rating

    see details
    Deck belt is loose
    WOODBURY, MN
    November 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Thomas, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on November 09, 2021
  6. Service tech was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Talking to someone in the phone was frustrating and the appointment to fix the fridge was nearly 2 weeks out-that was tough. However, the technician was professional, diligent in finishing in the time he thought it would take and we now can use our fridge again!
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    October 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Lori, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on October 04, 2021
  7. Repair seems to have worked, long wait and terrible customer support

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our fridge/freezer stopped working several weeks ago and we were able to get a very quick appointment for someone to come out and diagnose the problem (appointment available next day). However, a part needed to be ordered to complete the repair and another appointment to install the part didn't exist for about 2 weeks (it was the technician availability and not the part delivery that held up the process). At the second appointment the technician replaced the broken part and we hoped that everything was fixed. However, after a day our fridge started making a mechanical humming noise. We contacted the company to request that a technician be sent out right away because we were told that the part could be returned if it didn't fully resolve the problem. After spending over an hour with customer service and being transferred multiple times, the best option that I was given was for someone to come out 3 weeks later! I said that this wasn't acceptable and was told that a "technician" with the "repair company" (I guess things were subcontracted, but they wouldn't tell me) would call me. When I asked for a direct way to contact someone if I didn't get a call I was told that they couldn't provide me with that information, but that I would for sure get the call. Well, surprise, never got a call from anyone. Fortunately, the hum stopped again after a couple days and the fridge/freezer seems to be working OK. Still going to buy a new one soon because I don't trust that the repair was 100% effective. For sure won't be buying the monthly service plan that was offered to us during the 2nd visit. In fact, pretty sure that I won't be using this company at all in the future. I'll just deal directly with a company that specializes appliance repair that I can call all by myself without the "support" of customer service if I need additional help.
    WOODBURY, MN
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  8. On time but not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The unit still doesn’t work. Have had 6 service calls.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    June 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lonavern, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 28, 2021
  9. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them 2 days ago and I am so proud of them.
    INVER GROVE, MN
    February 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Solomon, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 09, 2021
  10. What a great repair man

    Overall rating

    see details
    I tried for days to get someone to come and check my Bosch washer. Finally, I was able to get same-day visit. The gentlemen who came could not be any more helpful. He confirmed my intuition that my 10-year-old washer was coming to the end of its life. He did so in a manner that helped me understand my intuition. I asked lots of questions and he graciously answered them all. I still have some life in my washer but I feel better prepared going forth in making a choice for a new washer in the futer.
    LITTLE CANADA, MN
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARGE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 01, 2021