St. Paul, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 232 Reviews
  1. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have sears appliances and always use sears repairs
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cynthia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 14, 2020
  2. Waste of time and money

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very condescending, especially after problem did not manifest itself during his visit. He did not agree to suggestions I had to attempt to repeat the problem (issue only arises when running a load in the washer; technician only ran it empty). The problem still persists. If I could have given this service 0 stars, I would have.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    October 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on October 25, 2020
  3. water would not shut oof after cycle

    Overall rating

    see details
    took care of the problem and did not make a mess
    WOODBURY, MN
    September 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 22, 2020
  4. Exceptional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech called in advance to let us know that he was on his way, which gave us ample time to clear our the fridge without letting things sit out too long. He arrived promptly and worked efficient. He willingly answered all our questions and was vary engaging and personal - truly a very positive experience. He also explained what we could do to keep things in order going forward. I had forgotten what excellent service could be - thank you!
    LITTLE CANADA, MN
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 21, 2020
  5. Thorough explanation of the problem and options for repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service representative was very thorough in both his diagnosis of the problem with our dishwasher and the options for repair. I was very pleased with every aspect of the service call.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello James, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 25, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Cal was pleasant and knowledgeable.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Susan, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020
  7. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very pleased with the work that I get when I need a repair. I have and would recommend this service for everyone.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 12, 2020
  8. Parts not avatltble

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parts were unavailable for a ten year old dishwasher. We had to replace a refrigerator a year or so previous that was also a Sears model. Not sure if this was a bad product cycle or just a coincidence?
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  9. Great experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Allen was very knowledgeable and efficient with the repair. He also assisted me by connecting me to a rep to renew my service repair agreement.
    WOODBURY, MN
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Prompt, courteous service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived right as scheduled. Very professional and knowledgeable, fixed the problem ASAP. Cleaned up after himself. Would definitely use again!
    INVER GROVE, MN
    March 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse