St. Paul, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 223 Reviews
  1. Prompt, courteous service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived right as scheduled. Very professional and knowledgeable, fixed the problem ASAP. Cleaned up after himself. Would definitely use again!
    INVER GROVE, MN
    March 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Technician was good, price was unfathomable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician was efficient and knowledgeable. He fixed the refrigerator in about 15 minutes, but then I was charged $388+ for a part that cost $43, charged me $88 + $300 for labor. He was in my home for 30 minutes or less. Can't even understand where this price comes from, but am fighting it now.
    WOODBURY, MN
    February 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your review, Member. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your service. We apologize the cost for repair was more than you expected. Our labor charges are based on the job perform and not the amount of time it takes to complete. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service and we thank you for your business.
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2020
  3. Very good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was done right
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    December 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was sharp knew his stuff. But there was a parts problem service truck was missing the door seal that was required
    COTTAGE GROVE, MN
    December 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waiting for parts to arrive
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Yearly maintenance check

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech did nothing but turn the machine on & off once. Didn’t take the top off or check inside. Didn’t clean or oil anything. Really did nothing!
    INVER GROVE, MN
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Linda, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your maintenance experience not being as expected.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  7. Yearly maintenance check.

    Overall rating

    see details
    All the tech did was turn the dryer on & immediately turn it off. Manually turned the drum & checked the lint filter. That was all. Did not vacuum or clean anything even when I asked about it.
    INVER GROVE, MN
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Linda, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your maintenance experience.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  8. Problem not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician thought he had a fix for our ice maker, he didn’t’.
    WOODBURY, MN
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Steve, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize your ice maker was not fixed. A member of our care team will contact you via email to see how we can assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 19, 2019
  9. Overpriced Service Call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person never called before the window of service to give me a more specific time of arrival. I spent the whole afternoon waiting for him when he came during the last hour of his expected arrival window. After repairs were made I noticed fresh blood had been left on packaging and excess electrical components were left behind.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did a great job fixing our dryer. Would Use them again.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    October 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse