St. Paul, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 213 Reviews
  1. Quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicician came by within the allotted time period and quickly diagnosed the problem.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    September 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Wrong device to be serviced

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem description- washer leaks at the bottom of the unit. How is this a freezer issue? Tech never called or showed
    INVER GROVE, MN
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very efficient!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was easy to find and repair!
    INVER GROVE, MN
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech a great job
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Outrageous fee charged

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service staff was fine & timely but repair took very brief time & fee was very high. We will not ever call Sears Repair again.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Annual Maintenance Checkup

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician checked for any dishwasher water seal leaks and the filter for obstructions. I discouraged removal of the front face panel near the floor where we would look for hose leaks. It is touchy to reposition it. I know there are no leaks there anyway. The tech followed my wishes. They checked under sink connections for leaks. They ran a wash cycle and passed their inspections. Thank you for the service check.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Grumpy service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My wife says the tech was grumpy. In addition to that it was a $12.99 part and $250.00 in service call and labor. Ridiculous. The tech worked for 10 minutes.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    August 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    July 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Terrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    After paying a local appliance repair company to diagnose that the compressor on my refrigerator needed to be replaced, was told they could not do the repair because "Sears" would not sell a compressor. Only "Sears" could do the repair. When booking the repair, I was told I would have to pay $109 for a Sear technician to make a diagnosis. I emphasized I already knew I needed a new compressor, and to make sure the technician had one on his truck when he arrived. The next available appointment took more than a week, and sure enough, when Sears technician arrived, he did not have any repair parts. I was told I would receive a call before he came, but did not receive any notification. I was told the compressor was under warranty, and received an estimate that there would be no charge for the compressor installation. It took another week for the parts to arrive. When a repairman arrived he was from another repair company, not Sears. When he opened the box, the new compressor was damaged. Fortunately he had another one on his truck. After installation, I was told I owed over $300 for 2 additional parts which were not covered by warranty, and a "trip" charge. In addition, some kind of fluid was spilled on my wood floor, and has left a permanent stain over a 2 x 1 foot area. The worst experience ever. Doesn't even rate 1 star.
    WEST ST PAUL, MN
    June 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Dishwasher repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Done right the first time
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse