St. Paul, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 236 Reviews
  1. Service tech was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Talking to someone in the phone was frustrating and the appointment to fix the fridge was nearly 2 weeks out-that was tough. However, the technician was professional, diligent in finishing in the time he thought it would take and we now can use our fridge again!
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    October 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Lori, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on October 04, 2021
  2. Repair seems to have worked, long wait and terrible customer support

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our fridge/freezer stopped working several weeks ago and we were able to get a very quick appointment for someone to come out and diagnose the problem (appointment available next day). However, a part needed to be ordered to complete the repair and another appointment to install the part didn't exist for about 2 weeks (it was the technician availability and not the part delivery that held up the process). At the second appointment the technician replaced the broken part and we hoped that everything was fixed. However, after a day our fridge started making a mechanical humming noise. We contacted the company to request that a technician be sent out right away because we were told that the part could be returned if it didn't fully resolve the problem. After spending over an hour with customer service and being transferred multiple times, the best option that I was given was for someone to come out 3 weeks later! I said that this wasn't acceptable and was told that a "technician" with the "repair company" (I guess things were subcontracted, but they wouldn't tell me) would call me. When I asked for a direct way to contact someone if I didn't get a call I was told that they couldn't provide me with that information, but that I would for sure get the call. Well, surprise, never got a call from anyone. Fortunately, the hum stopped again after a couple days and the fridge/freezer seems to be working OK. Still going to buy a new one soon because I don't trust that the repair was 100% effective. For sure won't be buying the monthly service plan that was offered to us during the 2nd visit. In fact, pretty sure that I won't be using this company at all in the future. I'll just deal directly with a company that specializes appliance repair that I can call all by myself without the "support" of customer service if I need additional help.
    WOODBURY, MN
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  3. On time but not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The unit still doesn’t work. Have had 6 service calls.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    June 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lonavern, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 28, 2021
  4. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them 2 days ago and I am so proud of them.
    INVER GROVE, MN
    February 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Solomon, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 09, 2021
  5. What a great repair man

    Overall rating

    see details
    I tried for days to get someone to come and check my Bosch washer. Finally, I was able to get same-day visit. The gentlemen who came could not be any more helpful. He confirmed my intuition that my 10-year-old washer was coming to the end of its life. He did so in a manner that helped me understand my intuition. I asked lots of questions and he graciously answered them all. I still have some life in my washer but I feel better prepared going forth in making a choice for a new washer in the futer.
    LITTLE CANADA, MN
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARGE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 01, 2021
  6. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have sears appliances and always use sears repairs
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cynthia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 14, 2020
  7. Waste of time and money

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very condescending, especially after problem did not manifest itself during his visit. He did not agree to suggestions I had to attempt to repeat the problem (issue only arises when running a load in the washer; technician only ran it empty). The problem still persists. If I could have given this service 0 stars, I would have.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    October 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on October 25, 2020
  8. water would not shut oof after cycle

    Overall rating

    see details
    took care of the problem and did not make a mess
    WOODBURY, MN
    September 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 22, 2020
  9. Exceptional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech called in advance to let us know that he was on his way, which gave us ample time to clear our the fridge without letting things sit out too long. He arrived promptly and worked efficient. He willingly answered all our questions and was vary engaging and personal - truly a very positive experience. He also explained what we could do to keep things in order going forward. I had forgotten what excellent service could be - thank you!
    LITTLE CANADA, MN
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 21, 2020
  10. Thorough explanation of the problem and options for repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service representative was very thorough in both his diagnosis of the problem with our dishwasher and the options for repair. I was very pleased with every aspect of the service call.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello James, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 25, 2020