Maplewood, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 259 Reviews
  1. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been without a refrigerator for 2 months. I purchased the fridge in Jan 2018 had it delivered Oct 2018 installed fridge April 2019 due to kitchen remodeling. I've had Sears repair at my home Apr,May,Jun,Jul,Aug to fix ice maker, mulion on door,freezer defrost,fridge coil,refrigerant line, dryer for refrigerant line. All the phone case managers advise fridge doesn't qualify for replacing under warranty due to need 4+ calls where rep orders operating parts...this week repair man came Aug 2,5,6 and it still doesnt work. Case managers have escalated my case to priority and I have a appointment for the 19 of AUGUST(today is 8 Aug) so they come out and order another dryer piece, and we MAYBE able to start process to get fridge replaced , IF it is approved, mind you fridge /freezer hasn't worked right since APRIL...So INCREDIBLY DISAPPOINTED...not to mention the average hold time is about 1hour and you get transferred around to different reps. In the past I have purchased multiple kitchen appliances from Sears always had the extended warranty NEVER had this type of problem.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    August 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Terrible Customer Service & NO Follow Up

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took over two weeks to get a service call on my leaking washer that was under warranty. The first appointment was a no show by their service person with no contact as to why or to reschedule. After several calls made by me I was given another appointment 10 days later. No acknowledgment of their mistake or urgency to correct the situation. Promised a follow up call from a supervisor and even a Sears gift card for my time, still waiting for both. Would not recommend, this was a painful and time consuming experience.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    July 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Trust this tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    He has been a tech for many years and seemed knowledgeable and very well qualified. He has a positive attitude and was satisfied with his job.
    STILLWATER, MN
    July 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Servicemen were very nice! However, the news that they cannot fix the ice maker and the fact that Sears knows this is a problem angers me!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The fact that Sears knows this is an ongoing problem makes me angry! This is not a cheap fridge, I believe we paid about $1,700 for it. Ice maker frosted up like snow and continues to do so. They tell me it's not fixable.
    PRESCOTT, WI
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you have an icemaker that cannot be repaired. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 26, 2019
  5. Didn't even come with the needed part

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn't provide any maintenance type service whatsoever
    MAPLEWOOD, MN
    April 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the bad experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 09, 2019
  6. Nice Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick diagnosis. Easy fix.
    HUDSON, WI
    April 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Problem solved!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They fixed problem & that's what it's all about. Service guy had to cancel the appointment to come back. Bummer he didn't call until it was almost the 4 hour window. But things happen. I understand that.
    PRESCOTT, WI
    April 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did a great job and very friendly.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    March 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Efficient, pleasant serviceman.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mickey made repairs, did them quickly.
    HUDSON, WI
    January 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  10. Great service and very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them Monday and he was prompt and checked my dw out thoroughly
    WHITE BEAR LK, MN
    January 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse