Maplewood, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 268 Reviews
  1. glad i got the warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came on time-- knew what he was doing -- friendly ---answered my questions --- I am happy
    BALSAM LAKE, WI
    November 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came on time scheduled, shared info about care, could not determine cause of leak, but shared thoughts on what caused it. Cleaned the filter, and put front foot guard back for me.
    ELLSWORTH, WI
    November 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. EXCELLENT

    Overall rating

    see details
    THEY WERE AT OUR HOUSE TWICE IN THE LAST MONTH. BOTH TIMES WE HAD EXCELLENT SERVICE.
    SHAFER, MN
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    the repair called at 3 pm and said they didnt realized we were scheduled. our slot time was 8 to 5. several wasted hours waiting. sounds like overbooking. not appreciated
    AMERY, WI
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Linda, thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we are sorry to hear you didn't have great repair experience with our service, Thank you for choosing Sears and we look forward to working with you if you are needing further assistance to look out for our email response.
    SHS Social Care on November 19, 2019
  5. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment was between 1 and 5, didn't show up after 5. Waited all day. My washer is a 700.00 washer and you wanted 740.00 to fix or you could fix it for 200.00 and sell me a 600.00 insurance policy. I will not be using your service ever again.
    VADNAIS HTS, MN
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Knowledgeable and prepared technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately had to wait two weeks for service, but when the technician arrived, he was professional, prepared and knowledgeable. All fixed on the same day!5
    ELLSWORTH, WI
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears repair sevice in the past and have been great
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. slow and a long wait not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    the repair man left before l had a chance to talk to him.
    CLAYTON, WI
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Robert - Tech # 780262 was very informative and helpful. Appreciated the information. He is very knowledgeable
    CHISAGO CITY, MN
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been without a refrigerator for 2 months. I purchased the fridge in Jan 2018 had it delivered Oct 2018 installed fridge April 2019 due to kitchen remodeling. I've had Sears repair at my home Apr,May,Jun,Jul,Aug to fix ice maker, mulion on door,freezer defrost,fridge coil,refrigerant line, dryer for refrigerant line. All the phone case managers advise fridge doesn't qualify for replacing under warranty due to need 4+ calls where rep orders operating parts...this week repair man came Aug 2,5,6 and it still doesnt work. Case managers have escalated my case to priority and I have a appointment for the 19 of AUGUST(today is 8 Aug) so they come out and order another dryer piece, and we MAYBE able to start process to get fridge replaced , IF it is approved, mind you fridge /freezer hasn't worked right since APRIL...So INCREDIBLY DISAPPOINTED...not to mention the average hold time is about 1hour and you get transferred around to different reps. In the past I have purchased multiple kitchen appliances from Sears always had the extended warranty NEVER had this type of problem.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    August 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse