Maplewood, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 285 Reviews
  1. Washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Job was completed on time and our washer works great
    MAPLEWOOD, MN
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    DearJOHN, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! Thanks and Regards, Samuel G Sears Home Services.
    CSOFFLINE on January 12, 2021
  2. Great Serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman was very knowledgeable
    HUDSON, WI
    December 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Stephen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 29, 2020
  3. Terrible, just as expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician called, thought that he was just picking up parts. My husband spoke to him as I have had it with you all. Technician said that he would "call around and ask, get back to us." I got an email notification stating that the service was completed. This is about the 6th time either you didn't fix it, didn't show up. If I could give a negative rating, I would. We were approved for a "new" treadmill that is garbage in comparison to what I purchased and have the warranty for. I just want you to fix my treadmill. We started calling you in June of 2020. It's almost December 2020.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nicole, We have checked our records and see that Replacement was already approved under Protection Agreement. We request you to please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836.
    CS Offline on November 28, 2020
  4. Could have been better.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wasn't even close to arriving during the arrival window.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi William, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to arrival of the Technician. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 16, 2020
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with the service. The technician was very professional and explained everything and repaired the appliance. Quick and prompt service!
    ELLSWORTH, WI
    October 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tricia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 02, 2020
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with service
    STILLWATER, MN
    August 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 23, 2020
  7. 4th time out to fix and not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer broke May 24th, has been here 3 times. Still not fixed. I know he is busy but could have had it fixed had I put a load of clothes before he left onstead of having to wait 10 to 15 days.
    ROBERTS, WI
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We see that Service Order # 42122139 is scheduled for Service on 08/19/2020. We request you to please wait for the Service to be completed. One of our technician will resolve your issue.
    CS Offline on August 08, 2020
  8. Kenmore Elite Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service and very professional.
    MARINE ST CRX, MN
    July 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 12, 2020
  9. A very long wait.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had to wait a very long time for the repair. We had to buy a small refrigerator/freezer to carry us over. The repair person was very good and pleasant to work with and had no control over the length of time we waited. We are long time Sears customers so were disappointed in this delay.
    HUDSON, WI
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello William, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. As per our records we see that service is complete on dated 06/19/2020 of Service Order # 8162-42101504. If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can set a Service with our Technician to fix the issue.
    CS OFFLINE on July 07, 2020
  10. Kenmore Gas Grill

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech said warranty doesn’t cover broken burner tube clips, there located in firebox sits on clips in firebox. Exclusion in warranty doesn’t cover rust. Spent a lot of money on this grill turns out to be junk. Next time I’ll buy a Weber they stand by their grills forever, even when there out of warranty!
    HUDSON, WI
    July 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi MICHAEL , We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020