Maplewood, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 270 Reviews
  1. Lacked service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech barely checked the washer. Tech was here to do annual service and cleaning on both washer and dryer. If they were here 10 minutes I would be highly surprised. They pushed a few buttons and started a wash cycle then canceled it and said all was good.
    STAR PRAIRIE, WI
    December 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Al P, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your maintenance experience.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  2. Didn't clean the dryer or check any of the lint area or the venting.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a poor job of checking the dryer out. Tech only ran the dryer to make sure it was working. They didn't even bother to check the lint trap or vacuum it out. They didn't check the venting either to see if there were issues or if it was even connected. Very poor service if you can even call it that.
    STAR PRAIRIE, WI
    December 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. glad i got the warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came on time-- knew what he was doing -- friendly ---answered my questions --- I am happy
    BALSAM LAKE, WI
    November 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came on time scheduled, shared info about care, could not determine cause of leak, but shared thoughts on what caused it. Cleaned the filter, and put front foot guard back for me.
    ELLSWORTH, WI
    November 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. EXCELLENT

    Overall rating

    see details
    THEY WERE AT OUR HOUSE TWICE IN THE LAST MONTH. BOTH TIMES WE HAD EXCELLENT SERVICE.
    SHAFER, MN
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    the repair called at 3 pm and said they didnt realized we were scheduled. our slot time was 8 to 5. several wasted hours waiting. sounds like overbooking. not appreciated
    AMERY, WI
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Linda, thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we are sorry to hear you didn't have great repair experience with our service, Thank you for choosing Sears and we look forward to working with you if you are needing further assistance to look out for our email response.
    SHS Social Care on November 19, 2019
  7. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment was between 1 and 5, didn't show up after 5. Waited all day. My washer is a 700.00 washer and you wanted 740.00 to fix or you could fix it for 200.00 and sell me a 600.00 insurance policy. I will not be using your service ever again.
    VADNAIS HTS, MN
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Knowledgeable and prepared technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately had to wait two weeks for service, but when the technician arrived, he was professional, prepared and knowledgeable. All fixed on the same day!5
    ELLSWORTH, WI
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears repair sevice in the past and have been great
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. slow and a long wait not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    the repair man left before l had a chance to talk to him.
    CLAYTON, WI
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse