Maplewood, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 265 Reviews
  1. washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    the repair called at 3 pm and said they didnt realized we were scheduled. our slot time was 8 to 5. several wasted hours waiting. sounds like overbooking. not appreciated
    AMERY, WI
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment was between 1 and 5, didn't show up after 5. Waited all day. My washer is a 700.00 washer and you wanted 740.00 to fix or you could fix it for 200.00 and sell me a 600.00 insurance policy. I will not be using your service ever again.
    VADNAIS HTS, MN
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Knowledgeable and prepared technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately had to wait two weeks for service, but when the technician arrived, he was professional, prepared and knowledgeable. All fixed on the same day!5
    ELLSWORTH, WI
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears repair sevice in the past and have been great
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. slow and a long wait not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    the repair man left before l had a chance to talk to him.
    CLAYTON, WI
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Robert - Tech # 780262 was very informative and helpful. Appreciated the information. He is very knowledgeable
    CHISAGO CITY, MN
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been without a refrigerator for 2 months. I purchased the fridge in Jan 2018 had it delivered Oct 2018 installed fridge April 2019 due to kitchen remodeling. I've had Sears repair at my home Apr,May,Jun,Jul,Aug to fix ice maker, mulion on door,freezer defrost,fridge coil,refrigerant line, dryer for refrigerant line. All the phone case managers advise fridge doesn't qualify for replacing under warranty due to need 4+ calls where rep orders operating parts...this week repair man came Aug 2,5,6 and it still doesnt work. Case managers have escalated my case to priority and I have a appointment for the 19 of AUGUST(today is 8 Aug) so they come out and order another dryer piece, and we MAYBE able to start process to get fridge replaced , IF it is approved, mind you fridge /freezer hasn't worked right since APRIL...So INCREDIBLY DISAPPOINTED...not to mention the average hold time is about 1hour and you get transferred around to different reps. In the past I have purchased multiple kitchen appliances from Sears always had the extended warranty NEVER had this type of problem.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    August 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Terrible Customer Service & NO Follow Up

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took over two weeks to get a service call on my leaking washer that was under warranty. The first appointment was a no show by their service person with no contact as to why or to reschedule. After several calls made by me I was given another appointment 10 days later. No acknowledgment of their mistake or urgency to correct the situation. Promised a follow up call from a supervisor and even a Sears gift card for my time, still waiting for both. Would not recommend, this was a painful and time consuming experience.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    July 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Trust this tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    He has been a tech for many years and seemed knowledgeable and very well qualified. He has a positive attitude and was satisfied with his job.
    STILLWATER, MN
    July 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Servicemen were very nice! However, the news that they cannot fix the ice maker and the fact that Sears knows this is a problem angers me!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The fact that Sears knows this is an ongoing problem makes me angry! This is not a cheap fridge, I believe we paid about $1,700 for it. Ice maker frosted up like snow and continues to do so. They tell me it's not fixable.
    PRESCOTT, WI
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you have an icemaker that cannot be repaired. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 26, 2019