Maplewood, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 276 Reviews
  1. Kenmore Gas Grill

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech said warranty doesn’t cover broken burner tube clips, there located in firebox sits on clips in firebox. Exclusion in warranty doesn’t cover rust. Spent a lot of money on this grill turns out to be junk. Next time I’ll buy a Weber they stand by their grills forever, even when there out of warranty!
    HUDSON, WI
    July 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi MICHAEL , We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  2. GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    The work was efficient and fast but the cost was a lot more then I would have though. The work was only 30 minutes long and the labor is a killer. $230 is steep!
    HUGO, MN
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HILARY B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  3. Efficient, great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    professional service
    CHISAGO CITY, MN
    May 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent repair service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears Repair service offers wonderful online booking, excellent communication updates and, even more importantly, superior repair service. Our repair technician was courteous, extremely knowledgeable AND he fixed the dishwasher! Will definitely use them again when needed.
    CHISAGO CITY, MN
    April 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Wonderful Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great ! Done in no time. Very nice service tech.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    March 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Tech came totally prepared to fix refrigerator on his first visit.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service tech well trained & had great knowledge of his job.
    SOMERSET, WI
    February 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Lacked service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech barely checked the washer. Tech was here to do annual service and cleaning on both washer and dryer. If they were here 10 minutes I would be highly surprised. They pushed a few buttons and started a wash cycle then canceled it and said all was good.
    STAR PRAIRIE, WI
    December 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Al P, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your maintenance experience.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  8. Didn't clean the dryer or check any of the lint area or the venting.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a poor job of checking the dryer out. Tech only ran the dryer to make sure it was working. They didn't even bother to check the lint trap or vacuum it out. They didn't check the venting either to see if there were issues or if it was even connected. Very poor service if you can even call it that.
    STAR PRAIRIE, WI
    December 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. glad i got the warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came on time-- knew what he was doing -- friendly ---answered my questions --- I am happy
    BALSAM LAKE, WI
    November 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came on time scheduled, shared info about care, could not determine cause of leak, but shared thoughts on what caused it. Cleaned the filter, and put front foot guard back for me.
    ELLSWORTH, WI
    November 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse