Maplewood, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 298 Reviews
  1. mostly terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman came and I paid with my Visa. He ordered 2 parts. One part still hasn't come. I was emailed that I would get weekly updates but no responses yet. I cancelled the repair order and returned the part I did receive by UPS. I have not been able to get anyone to communicate with me RE: getting a refund for what I paid. I had to buy a new machine! I really need that refund.
    LINDSTROM, MN
    April 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Diane , We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our products ship directly from the manufacturer and at times do not contain instructions. If you are needing further assistance obtaining instructions, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  2. Service great, scheduling a pain

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the technician—very contentious and thorough. Scheduling was a pain however—I hated the hard-core tactics to get you to purchase appliance care service. Constant Text messages were annoying and written in an unclear way. Service window of 9 hours (8-5) wasn’t defined until 2pm in the afternoon the day of service that the tech would show up at 4pm.
    BALSAM LAKE, WI
    April 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, Dale, for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  3. I never had service, waiting 3 months for repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our stove has been broken since December. We have been waiting on a part since January. Sears claimed they would send weekly updates after ordering the part since it was on "backorder". I have yet to receive ANY update. I have reached out twice to which they said they would escalate it to a manager. I have yet to be contacted by any manager. The service I received on this repair has been terrible. By the way, sear asked me to review the service I received on March 16th but I have had NO service on my stove yet.
    PRESCOTT, WI
    March 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kim, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 24, 2022
  4. Problem not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly technician but unfortunately did not fix the issue as was relayed upon his exit. Washer still will not drain water.
    PRESCOTT, WI
    March 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jason, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 10, 2022
  5. Good job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was friendly & knowledgeable and solved the problem.
    ST PAUL, MN
    January 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 08, 2022
  6. Leaking Water Heater

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jeff, did a good job of evaluating the water source under my water heater and provided me with a way to correct it myself. Since it appeared that the T/P valve was the problem he said I could easily do it myself. ThanKs
    STILLWATER, MN
    December 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business
    CS Offline on December 05, 2021
  7. Great tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a great job explaining everything
    SHAFER, MN
    October 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on October 21, 2021
  8. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm glad I used this service & I signed up for the plan.
    HUDSON, WI
    August 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kenneye,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 01, 2021
  9. Service was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    He gave me the confidence that everything is working as it should.
    HUDSON, WI
    August 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 15, 2021
  10. Still waiting for it to be actually fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The part I received was a broken part that was installed. A new part was ordered, and as of July 3, I have not received the replacement part. I have tried multiple times in the last couple weeks to call and ask about it. I have been told they are updating their system and unable to look anything up regarding the part or what can be done, even though I have had the extended warranty program for many years.
    HUDSON, WI
    July 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Cathrine, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 05, 2021