Bloomington, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 170 Reviews
  1. Still awaiting resolution

    Overall rating

    see details
    After waiting 2 weeks for microwave repair (2nd appointment) it was not repairable. Service provider recommended replacement to his manager and we are waiting for response/ resolution. All our appliances are covered by a Sears service contract with which we have been happy for over 25 years. We hope not to be disappointed this time. Our trash compactor was also due for repair that day but had to be reschedule for an additional 2 weeks as service provider arrived at 1:30 pm for an 8-12 appointment without notification he would be late.
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    November 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Super Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    David was here on time and solved the problem of a broken spring in the door.
    BLOOMINGTON, MN
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very friendly repair person

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very friendly repair person but clear scheduler overbooks him
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Quick repair!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a washer that was leaking. The repair guy replaced the gasket and gave me great information on how to maintain it going forward.
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. very good And knowledgeable about my tv .

    Overall rating

    see details
    he showed great concern for me , as a customer.
    RICHFIELD, MN
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Pleasant and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech asked good questions when he called en route within the time window, and once here, easily diagnosed and fixed the problem quickly. It was a washing machine with clogged pump, replaced for very reasonable fee; the part was on the truck. I was near the end of his day, I would have appreciated knowing that going into it so I could have run quick errands. The online update indicator wasn't helpful. I do understand how these things work, if an earlier job is tougher than expected, they run behind.
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Friendly and courteous, knowledgeable on product. Timely.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got appointment quickly
    BLOOMINGTON, MN
    July 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. A waste of time

    Overall rating

    see details
    In short, the tech did not find anything wrong with my washer and charged me an extra $50 (on top of the flat fee to come take a look). I ended up resolving the issue of my washer not draining a couple of days later by determining the washer was not level. A waste of time and money.
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 18, 2019
  9. Lawn Tractor Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy. I would suggest that I be given a tighter window on what time to expect the repair person's arrival. I waited all day without word until 4:00 PM. My window was 8:00 Am - 5:00 PM. I think that's a lot to ask from a customer.
    BLOOMINGTON, MN
    June 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did good job.
    EAGAN, MN
    May 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse