Bloomington, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 199 Reviews
  1. Same Day!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our LG died, and no one else would schedule us for 12-14 days!
    EAGAN, MN
    September 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  2. Good Service, didn't solve the problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came by Monday this week, 3 days ago and replaced the compressor on our fridge. I thought it was working, but now all the Ice has melted and it won't freeze a glass of water in the freezer.
    EAGAN, MN
    September 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members. If you would like us to look into your situation further, Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on September 16, 2022
  3. Refrigerator now works

    Overall rating

    see details
    No longer have to wipe water up inside the refrigerator
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    September 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on September 15, 2022
  4. Explained issue, wish it was something I could have known ahead of time before 150 bucks

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad it was not more than what it was!
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    July 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on July 11, 2022
  5. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your representative described to me exactly what he was doing and explained my options very well. Great service!
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    June 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 14, 2022
  6. Inspection and tune-up of auto garage door openers

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly and prompt service solved the problem questions
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    June 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears home service on June 07, 2022
  7. dryer vent issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    knowledgeable tech, good service
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    February 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on February 26, 2022
  8. charged for warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    I bought a stove in 2012 which we had a warranty plan on, but years later we replaced the stove. We purchased another one in 2020 and had another warranty because that's typically been good. Somehow, the order for the new stove was placed under the old stove. My tenant was charged on the spot $149. I was not contacted prior to any charges or I would have stated it was under warranty. I have contacted customer service to get a refund check - because my tenant deducted that $149 from her rent. It has been over a month and I have received nothing.I asked my tenant and she has not received a credit to her card (even though I requested that not to happen I asked just to be sure). No it's been 3 months later and the unit is acting up again.
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    January 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Diana, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 16, 2022
  9. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very prompt and informative.
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    December 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Steven, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 02, 2022
  10. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman diagnosed the issue and had it solved and fixed on no time. He was very nice and pleasant the entire time. A great service visit!
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    November 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Pamela, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on November 03, 2021