Bloomington, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 193 Reviews
  1. dryer vent issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    knowledgeable tech, good service
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    February 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on February 26, 2022
  2. charged for warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    I bought a stove in 2012 which we had a warranty plan on, but years later we replaced the stove. We purchased another one in 2020 and had another warranty because that's typically been good. Somehow, the order for the new stove was placed under the old stove. My tenant was charged on the spot $149. I was not contacted prior to any charges or I would have stated it was under warranty. I have contacted customer service to get a refund check - because my tenant deducted that $149 from her rent. It has been over a month and I have received nothing.I asked my tenant and she has not received a credit to her card (even though I requested that not to happen I asked just to be sure). No it's been 3 months later and the unit is acting up again.
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    January 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Diana, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 16, 2022
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very prompt and informative.
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    December 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Steven, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 02, 2022
  4. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman diagnosed the issue and had it solved and fixed on no time. He was very nice and pleasant the entire time. A great service visit!
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    November 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Pamela, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on November 03, 2021
  5. Great job !!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service.
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    October 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on November 03, 2021
  6. Wating for a month and a half!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to wait a month and a half for a technician to be available....this is not acceptable for a big company like sears!!!
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    September 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Magdalena, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 06, 2021
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service by a very knowledgeable and experienced technician.
    BLOOMINGTON, MN
    August 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 22, 2021
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m happy with the service I’ve received.
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 20, 2021
  9. Clear communicators, quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Royce solved the problem quickly!
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    June 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on June 30, 2021
  10. Service great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very helpful and did great job
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on June 21, 2021