Portage, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 250 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came on time and he was very Curtis and he did a great job.
    BENTON HARBOR, MI
    April 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Shirley, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  2. so far, so good

    Overall rating

    see details
    All seems well at this time.
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    February 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on February 24, 2022
  3. Worked at it until it was fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took a while to fix the washer. The service started in November and was complete in January. Had to wait for parts to ship and appointment window to open.
    SCHOOLCRAFT, MI
    February 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on February 03, 2022
  4. it is fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came in and fixed the problem...done in less then 15 minutes. Ido wish employees wore booties over shoes!
    LAWRENCE, MI
    December 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 06, 2021
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would recommend Sears for any appliance repair! Good communication, courteous repairman
    SAINT JOSEPH, MI
    November 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Don, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 26, 2021
  6. great . but 150. 00 dollars just to show .

    Overall rating

    see details
    50.00 service .just to reset off button . 200.00 in all . made me cry . there should have been a cleaning of coil area at least { premaint }
    LAWRENCE, MI
    October 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear SAMUEL, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! Thank you, Home Service Reviews.
    CMG OFFLINE on October 02, 2021
  7. Died next day

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took over 6 weeks for a service repairman and microwave died next day. Three - four weeks u til can come back out.
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    September 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to delay in Service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021
  8. Service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service date July 28, 2021
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    July 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jeanne, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 31, 2021
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used before a couple times for mower repair. Great tech and willing to answer questions
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cathleen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 09, 2021
  10. problem NOT solved.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had two different technicians who each ordered different parts to solve the problem; none of which worked. The last gentleman left without any solution found or plan to get it resolved. Then charged us for the service calls.
    GOBLES, MI
    February 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear DEB , We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you. Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 23, 2021