Portage, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 217 Reviews
  1. Very friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service call center did not relay my concern about frig water dispenser not working properly to the contracted repair company so the employee sent to my home was not trained in repair and only could do a minimum performance check.
    PAW PAW, MI
    January 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time, through, courteous
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    First guy did not know what he was doing. Put unit back tog incorrectly. Dropped screws in back of unit. After he left drum on dryer wouldn't turn and vent was broken. Second tech came back and fixed all problem in about 30 min. But cost for repair was terrible. Part about 6$ but total cost about 290$ and had 2 techs and a lot of anxiety on us.
    Mi
    January 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tobby, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for the first technician wasting your time and causing so much anxiety.
    SHS social care. on January 13, 2020
  4. met expectations

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician that did the troubleshooting was prompt, professional and courteous. The technician that did the repair was also prompt, professional and courteous My only complaints are that the technician who performed the repairs was overbooked and had to be rescheduled. The result being that I also had to reschedule my time. The other complaint is that the "writing guidelines" "pop-up" kept obstructing my view of my comments as I am writing the review.
    SCHOOLCRAFT, MI
    December 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt and friendly
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service friendly and knowledgeable staff

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time very helpful maintenance provider
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    November 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Didn't Want to Fix Anything

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was courteous, but didn't seem interested in fixing anything but the ice maker. We still have a door seal peeling off the refrigerator and doors that are misaligned. He kept blaming the warranty company as the reason he didn't address two of our items. We bought an extended warranty to fix such items!
    PORTAGE, MI
    October 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    pleasant, personable and experienced.
    PAW PAW, MI
    October 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    All went well. Quick, thorough and good communication.
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    October 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was informed as to the time the repair person would arrive and he was on tim.
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    October 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse