Portage, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 239 Reviews
  1. Service and parts.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Repairmen were on time, convenient and the parts arrived as promised.
    MARCELLUS, MI
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline team on December 15, 2020
  2. Dryer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have owned our Samsung dryer for years and this is the first time it has needed repair. I called around and finally decided to use Sears because they could check it out the next day and I was able to schedule everything on line. The repair technician was on time (how can you be late with a 4 hour window), called when he was on his way, got right to work, fixed the issue and I was back to normal by the end of the day. He was pleasant, and knowledge.
    MATTAWAN, MI
    December 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on December 10, 2020
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly and very competent service! Extremely helpful!
    PORTAGE, MI
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Elizabeth, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 04, 2020
  4. technician was great, but Sears unable to get part

    Overall rating

    see details
    not so happy
    STEVENSVILLE, MI
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI WILLIAM ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 24, 2020
  5. good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    congratulations! Your hourly rate just doubled my master plumbers, who had just paid me a visit .
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DENISE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 13, 2020
  6. Very good.!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything went well. The repair man was super.
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    November 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 09, 2020
  7. Superior service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician worked hard and very polite.
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Richard, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  8. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    USED SERVICE BEFORE ALWAYS SATISFIED
    COLOMA, MI
    October 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TIMOTHY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 10, 2020
  9. My Ice maker Still don’t work Not Repaired Properly

    Overall rating

    see details
    I hired Sears to come fix my icemaker on the first visit they diagnosed problem it had, same day had me order the parts from whirlpool that they thought were wrong, 2 weeks later parts finally came in. I called Sears to come back out to my home and installed them. Next day I look in my ice maker and my icemaker still does not produce ice. Sears needs to make it right and follow up with me come back and repair it properly.
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 21, 2020
  10. Excellent Service - the second try was loads better than the first try.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first attempt did not do half the work planned and took forever. The second service man not only did all the work that was planned but did the whole job in half the time. Of course we are still in the shake down time BUT this time the machine remains quiet (which is reassuring.)
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Maria, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on September 15, 2020