Portage, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 231 Reviews
  1. My Ice maker Still don’t work Not Repaired Properly

    Overall rating

    see details
    I hired Sears to come fix my icemaker on the first visit they diagnosed problem it had, same day had me order the parts from whirlpool that they thought were wrong, 2 weeks later parts finally came in. I called Sears to come back out to my home and installed them. Next day I look in my ice maker and my icemaker still does not produce ice. Sears needs to make it right and follow up with me come back and repair it properly.
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 21, 2020
  2. Excellent Service - the second try was loads better than the first try.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first attempt did not do half the work planned and took forever. The second service man not only did all the work that was planned but did the whole job in half the time. Of course we are still in the shake down time BUT this time the machine remains quiet (which is reassuring.)
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Maria, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on September 15, 2020
  3. Prompt and good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very helpful with 18 year old treadmill. Was very happy with his promptness, knowledge and skill.
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 25, 2020
  4. Dry yer fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got it working quickly
    PORTAGE, MI
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jeff, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 07, 2020
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very courteous and professional
    BANGOR, MI
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 20, 2020
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very informative. He did a great job!
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Steven, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on June 30, 2020
  7. Good quality, price was also good.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the service. Technician was very thorough.
    PORTAGE, MI
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CHARLENE , Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  8. Provided exactly what was needed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician diagnosed the problem, arranged to have the parts shipped and installed the needed parts.
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  9. Tractor/lawn mower repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    As usual, he did an excellent job and was timely and courteous.
    PORTAGE, MI
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  10. Very pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was worrisome to have a serviceman in the house during this corona virus time. But the technician wore a mask and gloves and wiped everything down after he was finished
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    May 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse