Portage, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 241 Reviews
  1. problem NOT solved.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had two different technicians who each ordered different parts to solve the problem; none of which worked. The last gentleman left without any solution found or plan to get it resolved. Then charged us for the service calls.
    GOBLES, MI
    February 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear DEB , We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you. Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 23, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher fixed correctly and properly
    PORTAGE, MI
    January 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Norm, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 30, 2021
  3. Service and parts.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Repairmen were on time, convenient and the parts arrived as promised.
    MARCELLUS, MI
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline team on December 15, 2020
  4. Dryer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have owned our Samsung dryer for years and this is the first time it has needed repair. I called around and finally decided to use Sears because they could check it out the next day and I was able to schedule everything on line. The repair technician was on time (how can you be late with a 4 hour window), called when he was on his way, got right to work, fixed the issue and I was back to normal by the end of the day. He was pleasant, and knowledge.
    MATTAWAN, MI
    December 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on December 10, 2020
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly and very competent service! Extremely helpful!
    PORTAGE, MI
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Elizabeth, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 04, 2020
  6. technician was great, but Sears unable to get part

    Overall rating

    see details
    not so happy
    STEVENSVILLE, MI
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI WILLIAM ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 24, 2020
  7. good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    congratulations! Your hourly rate just doubled my master plumbers, who had just paid me a visit .
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DENISE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 13, 2020
  8. Very good.!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything went well. The repair man was super.
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    November 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 09, 2020
  9. Superior service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician worked hard and very polite.
    KALAMAZOO, MI
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Richard, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  10. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    USED SERVICE BEFORE ALWAYS SATISFIED
    COLOMA, MI
    October 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TIMOTHY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 10, 2020