Lansing, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 392 Reviews
  1. We were pleased that he checked our furnace he was very nice.

    Overall rating

    see details
    the was alittle late but said they are very busy and he did a good job.
    BATH, MI
    October 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Scheduling was the worst

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that came to my home was polite, worked efficiently, and repaired my refrigerator to my satisfaction. However, the process to schedule the service was not a pleasant experience. It was nearly impossible to get a human being on the phone and they didn't want to schedule the service instead wanting me to try things first that would resolve my issue. They did not. The visit was scheduled for a little more than a week later and the morning of the scheduled appointment I received a text message that my visit had been rescheduled for 11 days later! No explanation, nothing. After another nightmare through the automated system I finally reached a human being who explained the technician had called in sick and the appointment I was given 11 days later was the very next available appointment. Completely unacceptable and as a result of this experience we do not plan to purchase any additional appliances from Sears.
    HASLETT, MI
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Terrible Service because Sears doesn't have enough technicians.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called Sears on August 26th for refrigerator on extended warranty that completely quit over the weekend. Wouldn't send a technician until 09/09/19. Tech ordered parts and said to call as soon as parts were in a few days later. I did, but Sears still wouldn't schedule him to come out until 09/20/19. Tech didn't show up that day nor did he call. I kept calling all afternoon, but couldn't get through to anyone in the U.S. and they kept putting me on long long holds until I gave up. Finally I called again on 09 /25/19 only to find that they had delayed the tech for ANOTHER two weeks to October 3rd.. At this point we still had 43 people without refrigeration for 39 days and I called another company to come in and repair our refrigerator, which they did within 10 minutes. It did not need all those parts that the tech had ordered after all. I will never buy another Sears backed appliance.
    EAST LANSING, MI
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took over a month to get it fixed, including not having proper parts and keeping us waiting past the service window before canceling and then we had to wait 10 days to get someone back to fix it.
    CHARLOTTE, MI
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was polite and efficient.
    EAST LANSING, MI
    October 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. One Year Maintenance Check

    Overall rating

    see details
    Peace of mind by using the warrenty annual maintenance check.
    EAGLE, MI
    September 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were worried since we’ve heard such bad things about sears but we were very satisfied with the service we received!
    PERRINTON, MI
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Repair done well

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used before and satisfied But this time the tech did not provide bill for review which showed the diagnostic fee included which was NOT to be as promised when scheduled if the repair was done.We are disputing this extra charge
    GRAND LEDGE, MI
    August 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very nice, prompt, knowledgeable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad they could come the next day!
    PORTLAND, MI
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    MASON, MI
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse