Lansing, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 383 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    MASON, MI
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was there for 5 minutes. Informed us he knew nothing about refrigerators. Told me the loud noise I was hearing was nothing to be concerned about but if I was I could call and have a refrigerator tech come out. So another day off from work... I’m done with Sears repair. It’s gotten horrible in recent years.
    DEWITT, MI
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the tech was not able to repair the refrigerator. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 18, 2019
  3. Easy to schedule and great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have used them twice in the last year. Very easy to schedule. Great people. Great work. Comparable price to any one else we called.
    LESLIE, MI
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Tech was ok, didn't close the ticket

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had NUMEROUS repairs on this fridge. Most service techs were good to great. This tech, didn't know how to remove the front panel of the fridge, but figured it out. Didn't have the tool he thought he needed, so he asked if I had the tool he needed, and could he use it to fix my fridge. Once he got everything done, he didn't close the ticket, and now when I call for service AGAIN, because the fridge is STILL NOT RIGHT, the system shows I need someone to come put the parts IN. This would also be the fourth replacement part installed, with fridge STILL NOT WORKING PROPERLY, and I can't file a claim for replacement, because he didn't close the repair ticket!!! Can you say FRUSTRATING?????
    Mason, MI
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the refrigerator still hasn't been repaired. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 24, 2019
  5. Great service and very courteous agent.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was courteous, and very good at keeping in contact when he had a delay. He was prompt at his work when he was here. And was great at setting us back up and working again. My only concern was the cost since after the fact I could possibly have gotten similar service for much less cost. Being on a limited income that is important to me.
    EAST LANSING, MI
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Issue was not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech said he had fixed the problem with the ice maker. It remains broken.
    HOLT, MI
    June 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the icemaker still isn't working. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team on June 03, 2019
  7. The serviceman was knowledgeable and friendly.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was a pleasant experience.
    LANSING, MI
    May 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Done the same day

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was nice to have the washer fixed in 1 appointment. Mario was great.
    WILLIAMSTON, MI
    April 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. It should not take 6 visits over several weeks to repair a washing machine!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a terrible experience, including a supposedly "confirmed" scheduled visit when no one came, that lasted about 5 to 6 weeks before it appears we now have an adequately functioning washing machine!
    OKEMOS, MI
    April 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that it took so long to have your washer repaired. Thank you for your feedback.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 22, 2019
  10. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had the same guy 3 times and he always does a great job.
    DIMONDALE, MI
    April 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse