Lansing, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 429 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wish we could've gotten an appt sooner, but worth the wait
    OVID, MI
    January 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on January 12, 2022
  2. great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    parts ordered and came in 4 days,but repair man did not come back for 2 wks.
    HOLT, MI
    December 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michael, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on December 28, 2021
  3. Nice Job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The workers did a wonderful job repairing the dishwasher. It took a shorter time than I thought I would, but happy I used their service.
    LANSING, MI
    October 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jan, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on November 03, 2021
  4. service

    Overall rating

    see details
    great service
    LANSING, MI
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Pam, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 26, 2021
  5. Tech was not familiar with our range but handled it

    Overall rating

    see details
    Last appointment tech was late & needed another tech to help move range
    GRAND LEDGE, MI
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rosemary, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on August 03, 2021
  6. bad experiance

    Overall rating

    see details
    was extremely late for appointment
    HOLT, MI
    July 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Janet, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on July 14, 2021
  7. Customer service did not follow through with what I was told

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hello! I am disputing the $99.00 diagnostic fee. I was told by 2 different service representatives when I called to inquire about my dryer being fixed, that the $99.00 diagnostic fee would be deducted from the total repair IF I went with Sears. If I decided not to go with Sears for the repair the $99.00 will be charged, even though I didn't want the repair done by you. The service man, who was very efficient, informative, and nice (Byron) said he did not have the ability to deduct the $99.00. I am hoping that you will honor what was told to me by your employees and credit my charge card with the $99.00 fee or send a check in the mail for that amount. Thank you for understanding my situation and letting me tell "my side" of the story. I hope to hear from you soon that your decision is to either credit my charge card or send me a check for the $99.00. Have a nice day! LIsa Bullock
    LANSING, MI
    July 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lisa, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on July 06, 2021
  8. Paid for nothing - BEWARE!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They don’t tell you that they won’t fix your refrigerator if they can’t locate the serial number. Even though they appeared to know what was wrong, they charged me $115 just for the visit! SMH
    LANSING, MI
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 21, 2021
  9. totally satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    very profestional
    LAINGSBURG, MI
    January 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Susan,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  10. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the service.
    LANSING, MI
    January 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RICHARD ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 30, 2021