Jackson, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 124 Reviews
  1. Service was great came same day I called

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person mike was courteous and fixed machine quickly, I would request him if any problems in the future.
    JACKSON, MI
    February 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Phillip, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on February 23, 2021
  2. Professional service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived on time repair the item and did a great job!
    JACKSON, MI
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on January 04, 2021
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came out the same day, knew his machines
    PLEASANT LAKE, MI
    December 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 13, 2020
  4. VERY POOR ....PROBLEM NEVER RESOLVED AND YOU OWE ME MONEY1

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have trying since August to return a part and receive a credit to my Visa account! I have now filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau of Illinois!!
    JACKSON, MI
    October 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SANDY ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on October 14, 2020
  5. Service was Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived on time and was well prepared and did a great job. The only problem I had was that I had lost the phone number and while searching online for the Sears Home Service for Riding Mowers, I found several web pages with phone numbers that when I called them the phone was out of service. Those numbers need to be updated.
    JACKSON, MI
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience.Copied your feedback and pass it to the entire team to ensure that the phone# gets updated. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on August 18, 2020
  6. awesome - great serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman was awesome and performed his job effectively and efficiently.
    JACKSON, MI
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi William, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 18, 2020
  7. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t take very long to fix. He diagnosed it, repaired it, and was gone!
    JACKSON, MI
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello James, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 16, 2020
  8. Professional and respectful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Teach did a great job. It's like new!
    JACKSON, MI
    July 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 10, 2020
  9. Service Technician was great. Scheduling was horrible.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took 11 days for the first attempted visit. Technician called over an hour after the service window to tell me he couldn't make it. After discussing my refrigerator problem with him he ordered a part which wouldn't arrive for another 9 days. He did arrive for the second call and spent a lot of time trying to figure out my problem. We think we have it fixed, but not sure yet. Very poor service, 20 days, (except for the technician himself) considering I have had a service contract since purchase. Will not be renewing. You need more technicians.
    ONSTED, MI
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  10. Service Man was Perfect, Sears Rips off with price

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Sears service. The service person was excellent. Personable, quick and thorough. The price Sears charges however is a crime. The service person was there for 25 minutes. I understand paying a minimum of 1 hour service time, but do not know ANY SERVICE PERSON who makes over $200 per hour. It as $89 to just come and tell me what I had already said was the issue. The part was $74. I was told the $89 was included in the total. My total was $311. That means Sears charged me a total of $237 for just labor for 25 minutes. Will NEVER use again due to outrageous pricing.
    CLAYTON, MI
    May 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse