Jackson, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 127 Reviews
  1. Excellent professional and knowledgeable service technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately the technician had to order another part for our ice maker which meant a second trip here to fix it. The technician was polite, clean, and forthcoming about the problems. Yes we decided to go ahead and fix the ice maker. Technology allowed him to order the part right from his phone, take the payment with his phone and send the paper work to my phone through text. I did also, get the work order, part order and service statement through my email. I'm so glad I called the phone number inside my frig. Was not sure Sears still had a repair service. Considering I had looked online and made some phone calls about new refrigerators, there were not many and none in the size we wanted available, I'm glad we just fixed ours.
    HILLSDALE, MI
    May 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 25, 2022
  2. Quick Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician was extremely nice and personable. He explained the problem and fixed my washer quickly.
    ALBION, MI
    November 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on November 30, 2021
  3. Received excellent and knowledgeable service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy to finally have my refrigerator repaired however I was very unhappy with the long delay of over a month from initially having refrigerator inspected by an excellent technician who typically did NOT have the replacement parts needed. After several weeks waiting for next appointment, then postponed to a later date, this took too long for repair to be completed. Perhaps the most frustrating issue is that I had to wait for an entire morning for the technician and was notified only at end of the 4 hour wait that the the appointment was being rescheduled. When I contacted Sears service center, they informed me they could not communicate with repair technician to confirm arrival time.
    ALBION, MI
    October 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David,Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 06, 2021
  4. Service was great came same day I called

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person mike was courteous and fixed machine quickly, I would request him if any problems in the future.
    JACKSON, MI
    February 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Phillip, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on February 23, 2021
  5. Professional service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived on time repair the item and did a great job!
    JACKSON, MI
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on January 04, 2021
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came out the same day, knew his machines
    PLEASANT LAKE, MI
    December 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 13, 2020
  7. VERY POOR ....PROBLEM NEVER RESOLVED AND YOU OWE ME MONEY1

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have trying since August to return a part and receive a credit to my Visa account! I have now filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau of Illinois!!
    JACKSON, MI
    October 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SANDY ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on October 14, 2020
  8. Service was Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived on time and was well prepared and did a great job. The only problem I had was that I had lost the phone number and while searching online for the Sears Home Service for Riding Mowers, I found several web pages with phone numbers that when I called them the phone was out of service. Those numbers need to be updated.
    JACKSON, MI
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience.Copied your feedback and pass it to the entire team to ensure that the phone# gets updated. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on August 18, 2020
  9. awesome - great serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman was awesome and performed his job effectively and efficiently.
    JACKSON, MI
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi William, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 18, 2020
  10. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t take very long to fix. He diagnosed it, repaired it, and was gone!
    JACKSON, MI
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello James, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 16, 2020