Grand Rapids, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 158 Reviews
  1. Very polite technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our Kenmore stove is 36 years old and to our happy surprise Sears Appliance Repair was able to order the part needed and fix the oven. The technician was very courteous and knowledgeable and quickly had my oven working again.
    ALTO, MI
    March 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 30, 2022
  2. Happy customer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with repair. Seen in a timely manner. Technician very helpful
    ADA, MI
    January 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CMG OFFLINE on January 27, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We added the dryer maintenance and we are happy we did. It really needed done
    ALTO, MI
    November 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Susan, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on November 21, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It’s so easy to schedule and technician fixed it right away
    GRAND RAPIDS, MI
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  5. Awful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Could not understand phone service people, The first service tech was called off our job while in route to our home. Second service tech said we were not home which is untrue as my office is right by our front door and I was home entire time.
    GRAND RAPIDS, MI
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Matt, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 16, 2021
  6. Knowledgeable serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service and smart repairman
    GRAND RAPIDS, MI
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOffline on July 12, 2021
  7. poor communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    after several phone calls to reps that were hard to understand and scheduled the wrong things the man who showed up to service us spent over half an hour on the phone trying to clear it all up. He was the most helpful and did our repair well. The rest was a nightmare and cost us extra service calls.
    ALTO, MI
    July 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    POLLY S, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSOffline on July 07, 2021
  8. Efficient & professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have no complaints about my washer repair other than I had difficulty understanding the service representative on the phone. Everything was done promptly & the repairmen were professional & friendly.
    SIDNEY, MI
    June 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lynn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 28, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very helpful with our dishwasher issue!!
    GRAND RAPIDS, MI
    February 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Stacie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on February 03, 2021
  10. Dishwasher repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tony did a good job
    ALTO, MI
    October 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAVID ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 02, 2020