Grand Rapids, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 143 Reviews
  1. Prompt and complete service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the third visit by Sears Service providers in the last couple of years. My appliances are in use often and am always amazed how quickly they have everything functioning like new !
    GRAND RAPIDS, MI
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had service a week ago and they did a nice job.
    GRAND RAPIDS, MI
    May 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Made the call within the allotted time frame.
    GRAND RAPIDS, MI
    April 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good overall, but not sure it fixed the problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    As indicated below, the serviceman was great. I continue to be disappointed in the time it takes to get someone to the house, a week in this case and I had no restrictions. I am not sure the problem (ice buildup in freezer) is fixed. I will wait another week and see how it is.
    ALTO, MI
    October 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Best Service Ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tony is very knowledgeable. His service was awesome and he showed me how to clean the dispenser, and made sure I could put it back in the machine properly.
    SARANAC, MI
    September 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    September 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    September 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    August 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Technician service Only

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was helpful and provided straight forward explanation of the situation. Now awaiting his superiors to make a decision on my case. Have had to wait 10 days for tech to become available, now have to wait only God knows how long before someone in the Sears maze will make a decision and fix my furnace. I'd like to be able to heat my house this winter, at this rate I am not sure. Once Sears honors its commitment to repair the furnace, I may be able to give a more comprehensive and fair rating.
    GRAND RAPIDS, MI
    August 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 15, 2018
  10. Excellent service and very knowledgable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I called Sears Home Repair to fix my dryer. The appointment process was easy and had it repaired in a few days.
    CLARKSVILLE, MI
    August 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse