Dearborn, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 97 Reviews
  1. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gary F. did a great job of analyzing the problem. I would like him to come the next time July 7 to put in the part he ordered.
    HUNTINGTN WDS, MI
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carol, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on June 30, 2020
  2. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Brian came on June 8 but he did not have the parts to repair the oven. He returned on June 12 and replaced both the range bake element and the range broil element. When he finished we tried to pay for the service by check, but his phone had an "issue with the check service." He could not accept the check. He noted in his comments "send bill." We have NOT received a bill. Please send the bill so we can complete this matter. Thank you.
    DEARBORN, MI
    June 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ISABELLE H, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we have sent the receipt to your registered e-mail address.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  3. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terrible service waste of time
    OAK PARK, MI
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  4. Third times a charm

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was a simple repair. The call was rescheduled twice. Our stove was fixed after 4 weeks.
    DEARBORN, MI
    January 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Barbara, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent stove repair. We apologize that you were rescheduled twice, resulting in a repair delay. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 04, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Timely and professional
    DETROIT, MI
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always receive Great Service
    DETROIT, MI
    November 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Servive

    Overall rating

    see details
    used them a week ago
    DETROIT, MI
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Wonderful technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician identified the problem and knew exactly what to do to fix it.
    HIGHLAND PARK, MI
    September 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. On time after arrival notification call.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gave tips how to handle ice bucket removal
    DETROIT, MI
    August 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Upset

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was an upsetting experience. I was upset before he ever arrived. Did not know how to charge did not service range i ordered a package bundle which included a range was told by service person that there was no such service provided although I paid for it
    DETROIT, MI
    July 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse