Dearborn, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 102 Reviews
  1. Service was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Its been about 2 weeks.
    HIGHLAND PARK, MI
    March 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Asha, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on March 16, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have always used SEAR'S service. I am always satisfied.
    DETROIT, MI
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI EDWARD ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 09, 2021
  3. Good service/Good Info on upkeep of furnance

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the service three days ago and I am pleased with the info the technician shared with me about my furnace.
    DETROIT, MI
    November 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 19, 2020
  4. As listed,satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Checked & assessed
    OAK PARK, MI
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 25, 2020
  5. Couldn’t find problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve used twice on same dryer and problem making noise just gets worse.
    DEARBORN, MI
    August 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 27, 2020
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gary F. did a great job of analyzing the problem. I would like him to come the next time July 7 to put in the part he ordered.
    HUNTINGTN WDS, MI
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carol, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on June 30, 2020
  7. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Brian came on June 8 but he did not have the parts to repair the oven. He returned on June 12 and replaced both the range bake element and the range broil element. When he finished we tried to pay for the service by check, but his phone had an "issue with the check service." He could not accept the check. He noted in his comments "send bill." We have NOT received a bill. Please send the bill so we can complete this matter. Thank you.
    DEARBORN, MI
    June 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ISABELLE H, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we have sent the receipt to your registered e-mail address.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  8. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terrible service waste of time
    OAK PARK, MI
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  9. Third times a charm

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was a simple repair. The call was rescheduled twice. Our stove was fixed after 4 weeks.
    DEARBORN, MI
    January 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Barbara, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent stove repair. We apologize that you were rescheduled twice, resulting in a repair delay. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 04, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Timely and professional
    DETROIT, MI
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse