Ann Arbor, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 137 Reviews
  1. Friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service, prompt
    SALINE, MI
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOffline on June 21, 2021
  2. Expensive and time consuming

    Overall rating

    see details
    When we contacted Sears for assistance with our washer, I let them know right away what was wrong with the washer. I expected the technician to have the required part on him, but he did not. We had to order it, pay for it abs have it delivered to our home. All in all, it cost about $500 and took almost three weeks. The technicians were both fine and we don’t blame them for the price and politics.
    ADRIAN, MI
    February 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jesse, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to duration of the service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 19, 2021
  3. Absolutely horrible!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    If I could rate zero I would. Been going to Sears for over 40 years. My warranted dishwasher went out 5 months ago. Never got it fixed. A technician came out on October 6th, 2020. Never heard from anyone. So I called the technicians store to check on status. They said I have to notify Sears because they canceled my order. So I did that. First they made the excuse that the part was on back order. Then 3 different times they couldn't come out because of covid. Well here I am 5 months later, and no part nor technicians. Anytime before, it would take only a week to fix. So sorry Sears but you lost a good customer! Very disappointed customer!!!
    SALINE, MI
    January 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you
    CS Offline on February 02, 2021
  4. Couldn’t have had better service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Complete rebuild on an Elete 3 door fridge from call to finish about 4 hrs we are so greatful and our repair man was great. Thanks so much
    SOUTH LYON, MI
    January 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi William, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 23, 2021
  5. I AM TIRED OF WAITING ON MY NEW ONE SAID OLD ONE CANT BE FIXED THIS is GETTING OLD BEEN 2 MONTHS I BEEN GOING ON

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wait on them SUCKS
    ADRIAN, MI
    December 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Pete, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We see that Service Order # 40542973 was already completed on 12/11/2020. Further we request you to please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836 as the item is covered under Protection Agreement.
    CS Offline on December 22, 2020
  6. timely repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I thought the service charge was ridiculously high.($308.000
    YPSILANTI, MI
    December 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI Mc,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 19, 2020
  7. Service was good, but arrival time was inexcusable!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very nice and courteous, but arrived hours after he was suppose to. I had to call Customer Serivce many times before I could get an answer. They were no help at all. Your company shouuld consider a customer service dept. within the United States!! I finally received a call from the technician well after the time he was suppose to arrive, said he would be ther with 45 minutes to an hour . . . showed up more than an hour and half after that!! Good thing the appt wasn't on a work day. I would have spent the entire day waiting! As far as I'm conserned this was unacceptable, being that my appt window was between 7 AM & 11 AM. He arrived about 2:00 or so!!!!
    SOUTH LYON, MI
    November 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on November 12, 2020
  8. Wonderful Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was wonderful and really knows his stuff - He was extremely helpful
    ANN ARBOR, MI
    November 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOHN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    babhila on November 11, 2020
  9. Arrival time window is too wide

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did a good job, but the arrival time window is too wide. Sears knows the service date many days in advance, so the day before they should be able to narrow it to a three hour window. Instead they stay with 7-4. Our technician arrived at 3:50 - I’m sure they could have texted us in the morning with an update.
    ANN ARBOR, MI
    October 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Steve, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 25, 2020
  10. Good service, very expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    We just recently had our ice maker replaced. The part itself was under $100 but we were charged $353.60 for labor that took less than 1 hour to complete.
    ANN ARBOR, MI
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Member, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 18, 2020