Ann Arbor, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 126 Reviews
  1. service man was professional, genial and honest

    Overall rating

    see details
    hard to type a review because the screen is blocked by the pop-up writing guidelines. You should have , Ed, my repairman look into this problem.
    ANN ARBOR, MI
    September 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KATHLEEN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 02, 2020
  2. There was no service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parts could not be found. Communication is TERRIBLE. I spent hours on the phone waiting to speak with someone & then they referred me someplace else & again I waited 1.5 hours.
    ANN ARBOR, MI
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to inform you that replacement was already approved for your Washer by our Protection Agreement team. Please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  3. hard working repairmen

    Overall rating

    see details
    My pedestal washer required 2 guys to fix it together. They spent a long time on the project in a tight space and fixed it successfully.
    SALINE, MI
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Alicia, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 04, 2020
  4. did good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    My boiler problem was fixed in a timely fashion before the clod weather came.
    ANN ARBOR, MI
    February 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Yang, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020
  5. Knew exactly what was wrong .ordered parts came back and fixed it. Quietest its sounded since I bought it. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always good repairmen. Courteous and friendly.
    SOUTH LYON, MI
    December 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Thom, thank you for your review and the feedback, we take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. Thank you.
    SHS social care on January 28, 2020
  6. Could not work on a professional 48 in range searsdid not say when I made the appointment that they could not work on it

    Overall rating

    see details
    No service was provided
    ANN ARBOR, MI
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cory, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your inconvenience and the misinformation given regarding your repair experience.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  7. Friendly & efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always been satisfied with the Service
    YPSILANTI, MI
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was to repair Range as part of our annual appliance check-up. We have used Sear's Home Service for many years to service 6 Appliances in our home.
    TIPTON, MI
    October 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Dishwasher Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dishwasher is little over 3 years old. As far as the dishwasher being repaired. It is NOT 4 or 5 visits to try different parts and sensors. I am still without a dishwasher working. I will never buy Sears again.
    DEXTER, MI
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Marshall was great in every way! Professional, fast, prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable! Thank you very much for fixing our problem, Marshall!
    ANN ARBOR, MI
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse