South Portland, ME repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 265 Reviews
  1. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    My techinician was very friendly, very focused on servicing with hogwash quality and educated me along the way in an engaging way.
    SCARBOROUGH, ME
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rayc,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 04, 2021
  2. Lawn Mower Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service, stellar guy!
    GORHAM, ME
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Christopher,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 19, 2021
  3. Follow up needed for parts replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    Am awaiting follow up service call next week
    CAPE ELIZ, ME
    July 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Rosemary, for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    cs offline on July 02, 2021
  4. More Problems after Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your technician failed to plug the refrigerator fan back in following his service on the freezer, which lead to our refrigerator not working properly and we lost all food and condiments in the refrigerator section. Very disappointed.
    SCARBOROUGH, ME
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Troubh, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on June 23, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gasket replaced and no more drips. Really pleasant and finished in no time at all.
    SCARBOROUGH, ME
    February 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Wayne, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 11, 2021
  6. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tom was here before years ago and is professional yet friendly . Respectful of us and our home. Communication is clear and appreciated.
    E WATERBORO, ME
    February 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joseph,Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on February 01, 2021
  7. DYSFUNCTIONAL SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    I DO NOT OWN A KENMORE RANGE AND NO ONE CAME TO FIX IT, DESPITE THE SEVERAL APPOINTMENTS YOU BOTH MADE AND CANCELLED. I DO OWN A KENMORE DISHWASHER THAT YOU REFUSED TO SERVICE EVEN UNDER WARRANTY. - ONE STAR IS TOO MANY, BUT I CAN'T SEND THIS EMAIL WITHOUT MARKING AT LEAST ONE.
    PORTLAND, ME
    January 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you
    CS offline on January 25, 2021
  8. Very knowledgeable!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did a great job. Price was a little bit much though.
    GORHAM, ME
    October 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 13, 2020
  9. Technically knowledgeable but no mask.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I rated him this way because he did not wear a mask even though we did.
    PEAKS ISLAND, ME
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JOHN G, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 15, 2020
  10. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Superior technician.l
    S PORTLAND, ME
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020