South Portland, ME repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 259 Reviews
  1. DYSFUNCTIONAL SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    I DO NOT OWN A KENMORE RANGE AND NO ONE CAME TO FIX IT, DESPITE THE SEVERAL APPOINTMENTS YOU BOTH MADE AND CANCELLED. I DO OWN A KENMORE DISHWASHER THAT YOU REFUSED TO SERVICE EVEN UNDER WARRANTY. - ONE STAR IS TOO MANY, BUT I CAN'T SEND THIS EMAIL WITHOUT MARKING AT LEAST ONE.
    PORTLAND, ME
    January 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very knowledgeable!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did a great job. Price was a little bit much though.
    GORHAM, ME
    October 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 13, 2020
  3. Technically knowledgeable but no mask.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I rated him this way because he did not wear a mask even though we did.
    PEAKS ISLAND, ME
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JOHN G, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 15, 2020
  4. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Superior technician.l
    S PORTLAND, ME
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020
  5. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to wait two weeks for an appointment. He arrived 1.5 hours after the 4 hour window. When he arrived, he couldn’t figure out the problem. He was not helpful at all, then charged $120.
    CUMBERLND CTR, ME
    July 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    I had to wait two weeks for an appointment. He arrived 1.5 hours after the 4 hour window. When he arrived, he couldn’t figure out the problem. He was not helpful at all, then charged $120.
    CS OFFLINE on July 30, 2020
  6. Great, fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears is great for appliance service
    CAPE ELIZ, ME
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  7. Helpful Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    He called and kept me in the loop on when he would arrive. When he arrived he was very nice and let me know what might be wrong and set expectations for diagnostic time and possible issues. He unfortunately was correct and my machine was not fixable, but he gave me great tips for my future purchase
    CAPE ELIZ, ME
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Abby, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  8. Warranty not honored

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a warranty on my washer and dryer that expired 4/28/2020. When I scheduled the annual maintenance on 4/18/2020, I was assured that BOTH the washer and dryer were covered and would BOTH be addressed during a home visit on 6/5/2020. However, the technician was provided with a work order for the washer ONLY and wouldn't work on the dryer. After hours on the phone - being transferred to a variety of representatives, I was ultimately told that the warranty on the dryer had expired, and I would be charged for a "collect call" ($99+) to have the dryer maintained. After being happy with Sears service and a loyal customer for years, I was very disappointed.
    PORTLAND, ME
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  9. No gasket, no help

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called to set up my appointment vs. making it online. I knew what was wrong and what needed to be replaced, a door gasket. Service person arrived without the gasket...cha ching 99.00 dollar please. Person gave me part numbers...the wrong part number, told me that the same gasket went on both sides of the doors, wrong, I got the left hand side when I needed the right. Had to reorderand look up the part numbers myself. So, the appointment was a bust.I paid $99.00 for absolutely nothing. In addition he said that he did things that he didn't, something about cleaning a part of the fridge. Didn't happen.
    WESTBROOK, ME
    June 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carrie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  10. Best value for the money on the island

    Overall rating

    see details
    Experienced and capable tech
    CUMBERLND CTR, ME
    April 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse