South Portland, ME repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 237 Reviews
  1. Great repairman; customer service needs work

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled a repair and specified that the machines are stacked, so two people would need to come. The first service appt was cancelled because the repairman Sears contracted worked alone. I called again to say two Sears repairmen were needed and they still only sent one, although the repair order indicated two people. Also, could not find out a more specific arrival window other than 8am to 5pm until the morning of the repair, so I was ready to receive someone at 8am, but they did not come until 3pm.
    BERLIN, NH
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Terrible refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was fine. What wasn't is that I pd $1600 for Kenmore Elite refrigeratorvkess than 5 years ago, The compressor is gone and you want $419 for labor to replace it. I always by Kenmorefrom Sears store but never again.
    WESTBROOK, ME
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Everything went well.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick diagnosis. Repair was efficient.
    JAY, ME
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent service and representative. He was very courtside and well prepared thank you

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for sending experienced techs
    N YARMOUTH, ME
    October 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Poor servuce

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had 5 visits to get my washer fixed. The last one was on 10/1/19. The techs have been very nice and I thought it was fixed but I am still having problems. I was told that there would be a sqealing sound for awhile but it has gotten worse. I was told due to a leak in the rubber ring there would be water coming from under the machine for a few loads and I am still getting water after 9 loads over the past week. I did 4 loads today and after the last load there was a distinct smell of hot rubber and alot of noise during the cycle. Now when I manually move the drum there is a grinding noise. I am going to call the home services dept. tomorrow for yet another service call. I have had to take 2.5 vacation days to be here for service and 2 of those appts. were r/s without speaking to me. I had been without a machine for 6 weeks until 10/1 and now it looks like I will be without one again.
    GRAY, ME
    October 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Takeaway

    Overall rating

    see details
    Work was done well. Tech left what I thought were just cartons for me to dispose of. when in fact all parts replaced(2 sections of washer door and door hinge). I live in condo, no service provided for disposal of items designated for "dump".This should be part of your service!
    S PORTLAND, ME
    October 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Repair work done well

    Overall rating

    see details
    Work was done well but he charged me twice on my credit card. I will call tomorrow to get corrected
    GRAY, ME
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Happy with your service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dana was pleasant and very professional.
    LOVELL, ME
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    was nice to deal with courteous and friendly service people
    SACO, ME
    September 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tom my technician was awesome!
    SACO, ME
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse