South Portland, ME repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 274 Reviews
  1. Quick and complete.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rep was on time. Very courteous and knowledgeable. Made needed repairs it a timely manor.
    SCARBOROUGH, ME
    June 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on June 30, 2022
  2. Great service. Thorough assessment

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, great assessment, easy to talk to.
    N YARMOUTH, ME
    March 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  3. Great first experience!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very impressed with the technician and his knowledge and the ability to teach during the visit. And also impressed with young man’s willingness to listen and learn!
    SCARBOROUGH, ME
    January 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2022
  4. excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    quickly fixed problem
    CAPE ELIZ, ME
    December 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CMG OFFLINE on December 06, 2021
  5. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy service was great
    GORHAM, ME
    December 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CMG OFFLINE on December 05, 2021
  6. Timely - Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person was very professional, cleaned up work area and was very courteous.
    COLEBROOK, NH
    November 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  7. Entertaining Repair!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman was a real character and quite funny. He was extremely competent and finished the job in a short time.
    CAPE ELIZ, ME
    October 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    MSO OFFLINE on October 26, 2021
  8. Inconsistent

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time repair man showed up, he was great. Second appointment he didn’t show up. Sear’s booking system on web site and over text is awful. But live chat support was helpful. But overall, not using Sears anymore.
    CUMB FORESIDE, ME
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Sue, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on October 18, 2021
  9. FAR TOO EXPENSIVE!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I can't believe how much it cost to do a simple repair. Never again will I use Sears. Highway robbery!!!
    FALMOUTH, ME
    October 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Margaret, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on October 04, 2021
  10. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    My techinician was very friendly, very focused on servicing with hogwash quality and educated me along the way in an engaging way.
    SCARBOROUGH, ME
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rayc,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 04, 2021