South Portland, ME repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 216 Reviews
  1. Great job repairing my dishwasher !

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dispenser problem was taken care of quickly. No problems.
    WESTBROOK, ME
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service person was very helpful!
    PORTLAND, ME
    April 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Issue with getting parts, but repair seems to be working well.

    Overall rating

    see details
    refrigerator needed one part. two were ordered. Delay in getting 2nd (unnecessary) part. We managed to get by, but if the refrigerator had not been functioning I don't know how we would have managed. Two appointments. Both technicians were professional, focused and able to do the job. Issue with the warranty service (felt we were getting the run around on the phone), not with the technicians.
    HARRISON, ME
    April 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Top Notch Service & Support

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dryer broke on a Sunday, we called in a service call. The technician was onsite the very next day. Diagnosed the problem, went got the parts, came back and installed them and the dryer was good to go … all within 24 hours. Nobody can beat that for service!!!! Also, the service technicians are very knowledgeable and often provide 'how to' tips for various things. It's what keep me a loyal customer.
    SCARBOROUGH, ME
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service rep was knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient.
    SCARBOROUGH, ME
    April 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the service that I was provided. Great repair guy.
    SACO, ME
    April 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Terrible customer service/great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a scheduled appointment from 10-2, no communication from Sears until 4 telling me technician was on the way. He arrived @4:30. I had 2 text messages and 11 emails within 12 hours AFTER he left asking me to review the technician. Totally unacceptable.
    PORTLAND, ME
    March 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that this was so much miscommunication for your repair. We appreciate your feedback and your business.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 01, 2019
  8. The company that cleared my boiler (Great) job!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I bought boiler from Sears 1997 and have kept my warranty Renewed every time I needed to renew it. And maybe in the last 6 years (I) have had to find someone to clean my boiler, then have to argue wait Sears to get reimbursed. So what can Sears do to make it better? Any help would be appreciate Thanks R.W.Sanborn
    SCARBOROUGH, ME
    January 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    December 31, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We would love to take a look further to see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on January 02, 2019
  10. New what he was doing and did it well

    Overall rating

    see details
    He explained the process he was doing and what to look for while using my machine
    GROVETON, NH
    December 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse