Brunswick, ME repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 107 Reviews
  1. Horrible communication.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They never came. Wrong part ordered. Keep getting messages that the date for repair has changed. Your records are really messed up.
    TREVETT, ME
    October 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Gloria, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on October 18, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person was a great guy, very personable and experienced. Went beyond what one expects typically.
    BRUNSWICK, ME
    August 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on September 01, 2021
  3. We're still waiting. We had no service July 22. The washer had been leaking into into to the basement for 1.5 years.

    Overall rating

    see details
    SO disappointed w Sears. Will never again get master protection plan nor buy from Sears again.
    FREEPORT, ME
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charles, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2021
  4. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Assessed the problem. Made an alternate remedy. Completed service call as required.
    LISBON FALLS, ME
    July 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 22, 2020
  5. Very knowledgeable tech! Fixed the issue!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My 5yr old washing machine started to lead from inside out...I couldn't find a leaky hose, etc. Tech found leak inside...an overflow hose....and reattached it. Tech was thorough, professional, and got the job done!
    WOOLWICH, ME
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    My 5yr old washing machine started to lead from inside out...I couldn't find a leaky hose, etc. Tech found leak inside...an overflow hose....and reattached it. Tech was thorough, professional, and got the job done!
    CS OFFLINE on July 05, 2020
  6. Exceptional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with service. Technician is highly knowledgeable, explained all work, friendly and very courteous. Great job.
    TOPSHAM, ME
    June 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 27, 2020
  7. Courteous.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with the work.
    BOOTHBAY HBR, ME
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Glenn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  8. Good service although expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Someone came promptly to assess problem and parts were ordered. Service was completed the following week in a efficient courteous manner. Everything seems to work properly.
    BATH, ME
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  9. Knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    He looked beyond the obvious reasons for the problem, and explained clearly what he was doing. Problem resolved. He also kept proper distance and wore a mask. I was told that he would arrive at 8:05am and he didn't show up so I had to call to find out what was going on. Technician was unaware of that schedule & was unable to arrive until mid afternoon. Likely not his fault-- he seemed to be over-booked for the day.
    HARPSWELL, ME
    May 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service did a good job and on time
    BATH, ME
    April 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse