Brunswick, ME repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 103 Reviews
  1. Very knowledgeable tech! Fixed the issue!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My 5yr old washing machine started to lead from inside out...I couldn't find a leaky hose, etc. Tech found leak inside...an overflow hose....and reattached it. Tech was thorough, professional, and got the job done!
    WOOLWICH, ME
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    My 5yr old washing machine started to lead from inside out...I couldn't find a leaky hose, etc. Tech found leak inside...an overflow hose....and reattached it. Tech was thorough, professional, and got the job done!
    CS OFFLINE on July 05, 2020
  2. Exceptional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with service. Technician is highly knowledgeable, explained all work, friendly and very courteous. Great job.
    TOPSHAM, ME
    June 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 27, 2020
  3. Courteous.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with the work.
    BOOTHBAY HBR, ME
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Glenn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  4. Good service although expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Someone came promptly to assess problem and parts were ordered. Service was completed the following week in a efficient courteous manner. Everything seems to work properly.
    BATH, ME
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  5. Knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    He looked beyond the obvious reasons for the problem, and explained clearly what he was doing. Problem resolved. He also kept proper distance and wore a mask. I was told that he would arrive at 8:05am and he didn't show up so I had to call to find out what was going on. Technician was unaware of that schedule & was unable to arrive until mid afternoon. Likely not his fault-- he seemed to be over-booked for the day.
    HARPSWELL, ME
    May 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service did a good job and on time
    BATH, ME
    April 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. incomplete job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service could not be completed.He did not have the part yo finish the job. The part had to be ordered and finish the job myself while being out a dishwasher.
    LEWISTON, ME
    April 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent service, very thorough.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got us back up and running again in short order.
    POWNAL, ME
    March 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Outstanding!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called and the service technician came out the following morning. He had the part in his truck and made the necessary repairs. He was courteous and efficient. We were so impressed that we signed up for the home warranty.
    FREEPORT, ME
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Too expensive.
    YARMOUTH, ME
    February 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Daniel, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent service. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 21, 2020