Brunswick, ME repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 88 Reviews
  1. The dishwasher door was notut back together

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was not completed... The dishwasher door was nit put back together
    BRUNSWICK, ME
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No complaints with the actual service. I do wish that the time of the appointment could be a little more concise than "sometime between 8 AM and 5 P".
    POWNAL, ME
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service, got the job done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Tech was very nice. He had the parts needed to get our dryer up and running. Labor charges were a little high as the $99.00 diagnosis fee added to the $155.00 labor rate seemed a little much. Used to be that the diagnosis fee was incorporated into the repair fees if you did the repairs? $255.00 is a little pricey for the 1.5 hours he was here.
    DURHAM, ME
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Disappointed with Results

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer is not fixed - spin cycle is out of control - had to call for a follow-up appointment. This is, however, the first time that I have not been completely satisfied with the service. Hope the follow-up will solve the problem and I can return to "business as usual".
    BATH, ME
    May 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that your washer still isn't working properly. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 22, 2019
  5. superior service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived in time frame very thorough and capable technician.
    WOOLWICH, ME
    May 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not able to repair my machine without a large investment, but helped me understand all my options
    YARMOUTH, ME
    April 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. great troubleshooting

    Overall rating

    see details
    knowledgeable tech who found a worn out part that inhibited our spin cycle.
    GEORGETOWN, ME
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician ID# 3384 has provided service for our appliances in the past, and is First Rate in every respect. I always ask for him by number when I call.
    WOOLWICH, ME
    December 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Wonderful..prompt and efficient!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I got service a day after calling...repaired problem and my washer is working again!
    WEST BATH, ME
    December 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Really competent and personable serviceman. Tracking by Sears Office of repair was confusing. Too many communications saying call to reschedule appointment makes me think I must cancel the preset appointment for another time due to serviceman schedule. It was just 5 confirmation calls
    BATH, ME
    September 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse