Brunswick, ME repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 93 Reviews
  1. Horrible.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Late, quickly assessed it would be $1000 dollars to fix and told us the fridge was not worth fixing. Took him about 5 minutes to determine that, then asked for the $99 fee. It was the end of the day and he seemed to want to just get in and out without doing anything so he could just end his day. We didn’t get a quote or anything. Fridge was $900 new and I don’t believe that it was $1000 to fix it. He just appeared to not want to do the job.
    TOPSHAM, ME
    November 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Service by the technician was excellent.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was attentive and through. The pricing was quite exorbitant though. For the amount of time that was spend and required to perform the service we could almost purchased a new dryer.
    Maine
    October 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    great repairman
    LEWISTON, ME
    October 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a repair done which involved replacing the entire drum in my front load washer - the technician was awesome. He was very accommodating with my schedule and performed the repair in a very timely manner. He went above and beyond in my opinion when there was a scheduling error by the customer service representative on the phone. He more than made up for the numerous phone calls I had with the customer service people.
    TOPSHAM, ME
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had maintenance performed on dryer and technician was very thorough
    TOPSHAM, ME
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. The dishwasher door was notut back together

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was not completed... The dishwasher door was nit put back together
    BRUNSWICK, ME
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No complaints with the actual service. I do wish that the time of the appointment could be a little more concise than "sometime between 8 AM and 5 P".
    POWNAL, ME
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service, got the job done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Tech was very nice. He had the parts needed to get our dryer up and running. Labor charges were a little high as the $99.00 diagnosis fee added to the $155.00 labor rate seemed a little much. Used to be that the diagnosis fee was incorporated into the repair fees if you did the repairs? $255.00 is a little pricey for the 1.5 hours he was here.
    DURHAM, ME
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Disappointed with Results

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer is not fixed - spin cycle is out of control - had to call for a follow-up appointment. This is, however, the first time that I have not been completely satisfied with the service. Hope the follow-up will solve the problem and I can return to "business as usual".
    BATH, ME
    May 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that your washer still isn't working properly. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 22, 2019
  10. superior service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived in time frame very thorough and capable technician.
    WOOLWICH, ME
    May 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse